Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for families!

Posted Feb 21, 2018
The rooms were very spacious. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and it was perfect for our family. The kitchen was very useful so we didn’t have to eat out every meal. The enclosed patio was big and a great addition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canafa

Amazing Family Vacation Spot

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Chill place, safe, clean, Top 3 beach in the world that’s great for kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Good value compare to other properties onthe strip

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Nice location, nice beach poor restaurant menu options and quality.
Cons: Improve front desk staff ( Not very friendly)
Location: Good walking distance to Salt mill Mall other restaurants and the supermarket
This Property is conducive to families! the kids are over indulged and the parent let them run a mock. I did not hear one parent say to their kids to quite down. The parents are too loud as well. I am used to paying that kind of prices however, the island is way over price for the quality...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Cons: Pool was too cold and hot tub was too hot
It was nice and quiet! The pool was cold, and the hot tub too hot, but besides that it was a wonderful get a way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Amazing hotel in Paradise!

Posted Feb 2, 2018
We stayed at this excellent hotel at the beach, the suites are perfect, clean, spacious and with all the comfort you need just steps from the beach. The view is wonderful and all the staff great. The Hemingway restaurante very good. Gonna be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Great resort. Great room. Hemingway's and services were also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

WE loved it

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Pros: see above
Cons: Get rid of that rain.
Location: Terrific beach and views. Free sit-on-top kayak and snorkling gear
Loved the quiet and the lovely grounds and the uncrowdedness as opposed to the larger resorts. All staff were very pleasant and competent. The grounds keeping was amazing. Restaurant was good although expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Close to the beach and friendly staff

Posted Jan 19, 2018
My husband and I stayed at Sands for the first time in January 2018. We loved the fact that all of the rooms have an ocean view and balconies to enjoy. The resturant, Hemingway’s, was very good and the wait staff were wonderful. Prices were a bit expensive, but that was expected. The beach is amazing and again the staff is very accommodating in setting up the umbrellas and chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island ny

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Can’t go wrong with sands. Waterfront rooms, and just walking distance to the beach. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgewood, NJ

great hotel away from crowds

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Itś a very classy, nice hotel with all the amenities but very cozy and not overcrowded
Cons: staff could be a little more attentive at Hemingways...sat down twice for a meal and had to get their attention both times to take drink orders
Location: Excellent location. very close (10 min walk) to the stores and restaurants but not on top of it. Grace Bay beach is beautiful
Went for 4 days, it was perfect. Staff is very accommodating and there are many little places to find your own privacy whether around the pool or gardens. Food at Hemingways if very good. Better than other restaurants that we tried that were recommended. Very chill place where the staff doesn´t bother you but is there to help you if needed. Will be our go to place when we come back.