Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal quebec

Lovely apartments- kitchens. Great beach.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Overall great place to stay. Super location- beautiful beach- incredible water- close to town ( walking distance) and restaurants, lovely grounds, very nice accomodations with kitchen and great terrace but a little dated. Very nice staff. Lots of families. A definite10!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central coast of California

Centrally located on the beach

Posted Jul 13, 2017
It is hard NOT to have a great time in Grace Bay. The Sands was okay, but based on ny stays at a comparable resort, they can improve in these areas: Do not run out of beach towels There should be plenty of chairs and umbrellas for guests Rake the beach in the morning Have complimentary water bottles in the room when a guest arrives Front desk was not helpful Hemmingways waa very overrated Positive points: water activities were available with no fee and you could walk (about 30 minutes) to downtown grace bay for shopping and dining as well as Coral Gardens for snorkeling. Rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful Experience

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The room has updated features and was more than enough room to sleep six adults comfortably. Everything was clean and well kept. We were very pleased.
Cons: nothing
Location: Great location with a wonderful beach and was only a ten minute walk to shopping. Will need to take a taxi to some of the local places to eat.
We just arrived back from our stay at the Sands and we could not have been more pleased. From the time we arrived until the time we left everything was wonderful. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The grounds were clean and well kept. The room was exactly as advertised. This will be a place to try to come back to. The beach was beautiful and the water crystal clear and not busy at all. We have travels all over the Caribbean and this is a destination that we will come back to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is on the beach and close to shopping.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We had a terrific time and the water is beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We loved it but the hot tub was a joke Only 1 restaurant but excellent No swim up bar to meet others
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore, md

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Front desk nasty attitude I read this before going but felt maybe it was 1 staff person with a salty attitude but I found most of them were that way.
Staff at both front desk and restaurant are not pleasant at all. I was giving tips at the restaurant but my husband told me to stop because their attitudes were so unpleasant we didn't feel they deserved it. Staff act as if they don't want to work and gave a very cold welcome. Only chose this hotel because of the location but If we ever visit Turks and Caicos again, I will more than like choose another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
rooms were very nice and big with laundry room. hotel staff friendly and accomadating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHARLOTTE, NC

Can't wait to go back!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We will definitely come back to the Sands! Last time we stayed at the Royal West Indies and prefer the Sands. They offer an ice maker for their guests, a fully-equipped indoor gym and I love that they have a hospitality suite so that you can shower before you catch your flight if your flight is later in the day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Understaffed hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Understaffed hotel and those that do work there are not friendly. Everything is extremely overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Jun 9, 2017
First time visiting & loved this resort, beach, pools, room staff... We will be back🌴💗