Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Great stay overall. Beach is paradise. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach, great staff

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Great location, snorkel gear, kayaks, paddle boards available for no charge. Staff very knowledgeable and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maplewood, NJ

Great rooms and beach access

Posted Aug 12, 2017
The hotel itself is a bit older, but the rooms are huge, well kept and nicely furnished with great balconies - ours had a partial ocean view. The pool and grounds are nicely maintained and the staff is friendly for the most part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Relaxing hotel with great restaurant: Hemingways

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Relaxing girls trip. Loved the restaurant and the rooms were nice and relaxing. A/C was great in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

A great centrally located resort

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Overall our experience was great. We stayed there for 9 days. The rooms are well equippped, the cleaning staff is great. The restaurant on facility is a must eat. The staff who hamdles the beach towel near the restaurant need to be more friendly. When you ask for help, they first give you a blank stare. They must be told to be more friendly and show eagerness to help oit guests. This was not one time thing that I noticed. Everyone I went asking for help, I got the same unpleasant stare. Overall we loved our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Great hotel on a beautiful beach! Staff very helpful and friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Fabulous time to celebrate our ten year anniversary. We didn't love our first room so the concierge quickly helped us upgrade to an ocean view room which was beautiful! It was a slight increase in our nightly rate but worth every penny! Such a wonderful and accommodating hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal quebec

Lovely apartments- kitchens. Great beach.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Overall great place to stay. Super location- beautiful beach- incredible water- close to town ( walking distance) and restaurants, lovely grounds, very nice accomodations with kitchen and great terrace but a little dated. Very nice staff. Lots of families. A definite10!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central coast of California

Centrally located on the beach

Posted Jul 13, 2017
It is hard NOT to have a great time in Grace Bay. The Sands was okay, but based on ny stays at a comparable resort, they can improve in these areas: Do not run out of beach towels There should be plenty of chairs and umbrellas for guests Rake the beach in the morning Have complimentary water bottles in the room when a guest arrives Front desk was not helpful Hemmingways waa very overrated Positive points: water activities were available with no fee and you could walk (about 30 minutes) to downtown grace bay for shopping and dining as well as Coral Gardens for snorkeling. Rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful Experience

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The room has updated features and was more than enough room to sleep six adults comfortably. Everything was clean and well kept. We were very pleased.
Cons: nothing
Location: Great location with a wonderful beach and was only a ten minute walk to shopping. Will need to take a taxi to some of the local places to eat.
We just arrived back from our stay at the Sands and we could not have been more pleased. From the time we arrived until the time we left everything was wonderful. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The grounds were clean and well kept. The room was exactly as advertised. This will be a place to try to come back to. The beach was beautiful and the water crystal clear and not busy at all. We have travels all over the Caribbean and this is a destination that we will come back to.