Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Accommodations were great. But no maid service or clean towel. But there is washer and dryer as well as soap for two loads. Beach nice. But a little walk from the hotel. Nice pool. Very quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Pleasant stay in the Turks

Posted May 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, very well kept and nice and quiet. Internet was excellent!
Cons: Build a restaurant or bar in the empty space by the pool
The hotel was in good shape but one of the main problems with it is that there wasn't a restaurant or bar on site. All meals have to be either made or you have to go out. Positive is that it is very secure and you're provided with your own parking spot. You will need a car here Bed wasn't too comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Just what we expected.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The condo is large and the beds are comfortable (firm). The pool is excellent. I would prefer the hot tub to be warmer because we used it at night when it was cool outside. But it seemed about right for use during the day in the hot sun. It truly is about a 10 minute walk to the beach. And there was a shuttle to bring us back. The beach is excellent. I wouldn't call the on-site Bazaar a restaurant, or cafe, its really just a very small convenience store, with a few sandwiches to choose from. We were very happy with the Atrium, the staff, the pool, and the beach. We all had a great time. I wouldn't recommend this to people who want to party, as many people have already mentioned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad but Not so good.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Enough space and relatively clean, insufficient maintenance. There were lots of cockroaches even inside of dishwasher, tiny water leaking in fridge, dirty dishwasher...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

This is NOT a resort or even a 3 star property

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The snack attendant Lisa was excellent. Front end staff should try to mirror her personality and attention to detail.
Cons: Update advertising to be truthful. The word RESORT is not an accurate description. Finish construction and secure a restaurant in the empty space.
Location: Far away from everything. Nothing to do nearby. Had to drive everywhere.
FALSE ADVERTISING!! The property is by no means a resort. Located far away from everything. No restaurant. Swim up pool bar is not complete. Appears as though they ran out of money and are running with what they have. Pool is not heated. Hot tub barely warm, No maid service. Security sleeps in chairs throughout property. Beach chair and umbrella attendant charges money for chairs and umbrellas even though they are suppose to be included at the beach. The managing partner who runs the property has no personality or hospitality skills and is unfriendly to US visitors. There are much better choices on the island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel But Location is Far from Town

Posted Mar 23, 2016
I stayed at the Atrium for a week vacation and the hotel itself was nice enough. The main issues I had were as follows: 1) The hotel is far from downtown (Gracebay area). The walk can be 45min to an hour depending on where you want to go and cabs from the Hotel are $16 per person each time you want to go. 2) The hotel seems to be set up with amenities but the amenities aren't in service. There's a cafe but it's closed (and the food in the Atrium Bazaar is really scarce - they seem to only have snacks and maybe a sandwich or 2). There is a swim up bar in the pool but no bartender so that was also unavailable. There's no room service and hardly any staff around after 6pm other than the security guards so food shopping or renting a car is a MUST. The hotel is VERY quiet and far from anything else really. I would say if you are young and looking for more of a party, this is not the place for you to stay. We mainly saw families and people who like quiet/reading books by the pool during our stay. If you are looking for a quiet family vibe and don't mind renting a car for $40 a day this could be a great place for you because this place isn't for young adventurous vacationers. The staff is super nice, security was great and really friendly but for us (late 20s) this was not the vibe we were looking for. I think if Atrium opened up the cafe and the swim up bar and hired a few more people around the resort, it could really turn into something great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aiken, south carolina

decent hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: pool was good and it was clean
Cons: see above notes
Location: location is not great. a ways away from the beach and grace bay.
i would not call this hotel a great value. we lost internet service the last 3 days of my stay. i know this is not their fault but for 250 dollars per night you should have internet. personally, if it were my hotel i would have offered people a discount for the inconvenience. offering 20 dollars a day would go a long way towards easing a lot of frustration. the hotel was clean but in the 4 days there nobody came into my room to clean or supply towels. again, for 250 dollars a night i would expect at least clean towels. lastly, each room came with a parking spot. i was shown mine when i checked into the hotel. i parked in that spot for 3 days, on the 4th day i got a letter from the hotel informing me i needed to park in the correct place. it turned out the guy showed me the wrong place when i checked into the hotel. again, for 250 a night to get a nasty note you are using someone else's place seemed a bit much. all in all there are much better value's on the island in better locations. i would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Cons: Person who checked us in was nice - but there is no other support.
Location: 7 minute walk to the beach. 45 minute walk to town - with no shade.
Condo was very comfortable and grounds were immaculate and pretty.
5 out of 5
by Howard from Davie

Peaceful and function.

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for a week business stay. Well appointed kitchen. Modern washer and dryer. No daily cleaning which is fine by me. I would bring family. Not in center of strip. Quiet and relaxing. Very pretty pool and center grounds.