Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel was nice, very quiet and convienent to everything on the island. Service was overall good, except was some lazy service at the pool bar. But the food and drinks were great. Dinner at the outdoor restaurant was romantic and one of the best meals of the trip. One day our room was not cleaned after being out all day. I spoke to the manager and he took care of the inconvenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Dear AJ, Thank you for your review and we will share your feedback with the operations team. We' re looking forward to welcoming you back for another quiet stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We loved staying at the Palms! It was such a beautiful getaway weekend for us! We loved kayaking and biking and simply laying at the pool! The service was a bit slow at the restaurants on the resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you loved your stay at The Palms and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent property. Rating completed at hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
One very disappointing aspect of trip was the transportation by Provo Connect. They were not there when we arrived. They ultimately were chased down after asking people about them. They arrived 35-40 minutes late. They were also 5-10 minutes late picking us up on the return, even though we confirmed twice on the pickup. The hotel also took the initiative to call them, after seeing us sitting and waiting for their arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, You are absolutely right - The Palms is an excellent property. Hope you will be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Md

Outstanding staff from the welcome to our departur

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Staff were welcoming, attentive and kind. The rooms were elegant and very comfortable. We will be returning often!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Dear jrr, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed everything our property has to offer. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful resort on Turks and Caicos

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Everything.......June seems to be the off season. It was not crowded at all which was nice.
Cons: Another restaurant
Location: It's the islands what else needs to be said. The weather was great....few offshore storms which seemed to just stay off shore. Good breezes
The grounds were beautiful and the rooms were very clean. The staff was very attentive and the service was excellent. The ocean is very clean and clear with a turquoise color that was awesome. The pool is huge with swim up bar and grill where you can enjoy a drink or have lunch and still be in the pool. The food is for the most part excellent. My only complaint would be that they add one more fine dining option as we ended up at the only one offered every night and knew the menu almost by heart. Overall experience was AWESOME......great views and lots of activities to do if that is something your looking for (snorkeling, horseback riding, diving, etc.) or just relaxing and the pool or lounging on the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thanks for sharing the pros and cons with the Expedia community. We are thrilled that you had an AWESOME stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Exceptional Experience!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Wonderful hotel and staff! Well maintained and many amenities provided! This beachfront property is amazing! Can't wait to get back there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Dear K.C, Exceptional Experience - that's The Palms! Thank you and see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort right on the beach

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Very lovely and quiet resort with an awesome pool and beach. The staff went out of their way to please us. We also had are wedding there and they provided more than we dreamed it would be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Thank you for excellent review. The entire team is looking forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mineola,ny

Beautiful place. Beach is right there

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Had an awesome time with my wife. You get free breakfast, but the rest of the room is a bit pricey. Free bikes to go around the island. Very peaceful place love it if you just want to relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Sabrina Mai, Hotel Management
Dear Geraldo. Thank you for your review and so happy to hear that you had an awesome time with your wife. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Everything! The swim up bar was the BEST!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The location is great and the best restaurant by far is Coco Bistro. I would suggest calling and making the reservation for yourself though!
This hotel is in a great location with many great little lunch places along the beach to try. We enjoyed taking walks on the beach and we loved using the paddle boards and canoes that were provided at the hotel. The staff was amazing and the drinks were yummy! We had a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent review on Expedia. I was pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our beautiful pool and beach. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

The best of the Turks and Caicos

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: The wifi coverage and speed is awful.
Location: It's in Grace Bay, which is the best place on the island. There are many things to do, such as parasailing, sailing, excursions, and snorkeling.
This was my 7th stay at The Palms and it did not disappoint. The staff is wonderful and they don't treat you like a guest; they treat you like family. From high count linens to excellent food and all of the amenities you could want, The Palms has the best that the Turks and Caicos has to offer. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Dear Chip, thank you for your nice review of your 7th stay with us. You are so right, we treat guests like family and thanks for recommending The Palms. Hope to see you again soon!