Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Wonderful hotel and no better location

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Pool and rooms and overall facility is amazing. Nice quaint feel.
Cons: customer service, drinks and food cost and food availability at the pool and beach
Location: Hemingway restaurant is walking distance. Snorkeling available with reasonable walk or paddle board trip.
Numerous positives about this hotel. Only negatives are drinks are about $15 each. Staff is not friendly - I believe its a culture issue. And dinner on the beach or by the pool isn't always available. Beach gets a little crowded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Dear Kacy, Thank you for your review of our wonderful hotel and recent stay. While I thank you for the compliments about facilities and location, I am sorry to hear that the staff was not friendly, this will be addressed with the management team. Hope to see you again at The Palms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach was the best. Warer was super clean to you

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Palms was very nice. Jr. suites were great, service staff was very accommodating. Beds were great. Nothing is inexpensive, but if you are looking for 5 star then this is the right place. Hotel charges a 18% service fee, but its for maintainence of the resort, not tips for the staff. Don't take the All Inclisive option. You can't eat or drink that much! Snorkel beach lunch on Alexandria III was great. Tank (Captain) and Lamont ( deck hand/snorkel assistant) were fun and very good at their jobs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great time at The Palms and in Turks and Caicos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Everything was outstanding; staff, service, amenities etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear that you had a good time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach awesome

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Breakfast everyday unlimited water a plus. Staff was amazing -- Ms.Henry,Frenica & Astraneek is a breathe of fresh air. Hubby & I had a wonderful time. The beach is amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are thrilled that your stay was just perfect. We're looking forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent hotel, so glad we chose this one

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Rooms were beautiful, staff friendly, complex lovely
Cons: Restaurant could have air conditioning indoors.
Location: Location was great, beach was very nice and water was refreshing
Staff were very friendly and the overall experience was excellent. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and that you received excellent service by our friendly staff. Thanks too for recommending The Palms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Great hotel for a relaxing stay in Turks and Caicos. The rooms and staff are very nice, but the resort lacks any source of entertainment outside of the one pool and beach access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Sabrina Mai, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear that you had a relaxing stay in Turks and Caicos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great Resort for Couples and Families

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Rooms, Pool, Spa, complimentary water bottles and pool and beach
Cons: Quality and Value in dining options.
Location: Lupo Restaurant for great Pizza and Pasta. TurkBerry frozen yogurt. Karaoke at Danny Boys on Tuesday nights.
My two teenagers and I stayed there for five nights in July 2017. This resort provided the perfect balance of pampering, relaxation and activity- something for everyone. Check-in is very unique as there is no line to wait on. You sit in the lounge and are brought refreshing local drinks and a cold scented towel. Then you are taken to your room (we were able to check in two hours early) and given a tour of the entire resort. The pool is beautiful with a separate adult area and hot tub. The beach is one of a kind with all non-motorized water sports and covered chairs all included with your stay. The rooms are very spacious and the nightly turn-down service leaves fresh water bottles and chocolates- a very niche touch. The complimentary bikes are a great way to get into town for lunch or dinner as the food on the resort is very expensive and too fancy for some. I would suggest renting a car to get around the island and explore. The SPA should not be missed. It is an experience like no other. While pricey - it is well worth it. I had possibly the best massage of my life there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Dear Nevan, Thank you for your review. Our stylishly-appointed residences ensure peace and tranquility while world-class amenities, including a 25,000 square foot spa and state-of-the-art infinity pool, promise relaxation and rejuvenation. We hope you and your two teenagers will be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Summer of 2017

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was outstanding.
Cons: Beach Service.
Location: Opus is the best restaurant on the Island.
My wife and I stayed at the Palms in July. This was absolutely one of the most attentive staffs of any resort we have ever stayed at. It is a beautiful resort ,as plus the food was outstanding. Barry-Louisiana
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Dear Barry, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at The Palms. Seems you enjoyed everything the resort has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel was nice, very quiet and convienent to everything on the island. Service was overall good, except was some lazy service at the pool bar. But the food and drinks were great. Dinner at the outdoor restaurant was romantic and one of the best meals of the trip. One day our room was not cleaned after being out all day. I spoke to the manager and he took care of the inconvenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Dear AJ, Thank you for your review and we will share your feedback with the operations team. We' re looking forward to welcoming you back for another quiet stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We loved staying at the Palms! It was such a beautiful getaway weekend for us! We loved kayaking and biking and simply laying at the pool! The service was a bit slow at the restaurants on the resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you loved your stay at The Palms and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!