Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Beautiful hotel, great staff, beach was gorgeous

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Hotel was clean, staff friendly and room was fantastic
Cons: They are still doing minor repairs due to the two hurricanes that passed through, but it did not interrupt our stay in any way
Location: Location on the beach was great. Lots of water activities to do if you would like
Wonderful vacation would definitely go back and stay at The Palms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Dear Pamela, Thanks for sharing the pros and cons of your stay and happy to hear you had a wonderful vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Awesome stuff great food

Posted Dec 15, 2017
I would definitively stay again. Agnieszka helped me out with my broken wifi and the tv was fixed immediately. Breakfast was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Dear Damian, Thank you for the nice review and we are looking forward to seeing you again next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

My Review of The Palms

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: 1. awesome staff - Agnieszka is the best, 2. Beautiful beach 3. Free, delicious breakfast. Cons: 1. Rooms are outdated compared to competition
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville, TN

Stunning hotel with great views and amazing staff!

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The plans was amazing, from the time we arrived to every detail through out our days was perfectly anticipated by the staff and executed beautifully. This is such a gorgeous resort with amazingly friendly staff! Thank you for a beautiful vacation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you had a beautiful vacation. Happy holidays and we hope to see you again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super clean, upscale, very courteous and friendly

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Great hotel in all aspects, free towels and water, great facility, super clean, classy, amazing staff, great free breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nicest pool, beautiful beach spot

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Excellent service, awesome pool, I would highly recommend this hotel!
Cons: The only down side was the town and most restaurants outside of the hotel required a taxi ride
Location: The 1/2 day snorkeling trip was great!
The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to ensure a great experience. The food was great and the facilities were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and the pros and cons of your stay with us, Glad your overall stay was great and we hope to see you again in 2018.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Excellent hotel. Beautifully maintained. Everyone is awesome. Especially the ladies who take care of the rooms and the guys down at the beach. Can't wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Sabrina Mai, Hotel Management
Dear Joann, Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful hotel on the beach, excellent staff

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We had an excellent time at this hotel, the staff was wonderful, rooms are clean and very spacious, plus its right on the beach. We will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great pick

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Location: Great location, we were able to walk to lunch/dinner off the resort. Only about 15-20 minutes from the airport.
Beautiful hotel grounds, everything is white very chic, beautiful landscaping. The resort is small which is excellent because there were plenty of open beach and pool chairs and no matter where you stay your only a few steps from pool/beach. DON'T LOOK AT THE WEATHER FORECAST . I stressed myself out before we went because every day said 60-80% thunderstorms all day everyday, even though I googled reviews saying it's hard predict weather there. Weather was gorgeous, got one night of rain and the rest was pure sunshine
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
We were very pleased. Location and restaurants were all satisfactory. Staff was very courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Sabrina Mai , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.