Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Perfect for our family vacation

Posted Dec 7, 2017
We stayed in a one bedroom villa overlooking the pool and ocean. The villa had everything we needed, wonderful amenities and a spectacular view. It was very clean, decor was beautiful and we had plenty of space to host dinners with our friends who also stayed at the Somerset. The service was very good, food was good (but pricey so we often cooked in the villa which worked out really well with two near-by grocery stores). We will definitely be back for another quiet and relaxing family vacation on an amazing beach! Miss you already Somerset!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Beautiful resort

Posted Oct 23, 2017
I don’t even have a single down thing about this resort and Grace Bay. It’s just simply PERFECT!!! Go and stay here from now on !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Wonderful vacation at The Somerset

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: Wish they had makeup mirrors in the bathrooms but this is such a minor thing
We just returned and I can't say enough wonderful things about the facility as well as the staff! Everyone was incredibly friendly and warm and went above to help fulfill any requests that we had or answer our questions. Our 1BR unit in the Stirling House was comfortable and clean and well furnished. A special shout out to Sharon who is now running the Kids' Camp. Our little guy was not keen on going but after one session with Sharon he requested to go back every afternoon the rest of our stay (which gave us a little break)! They made bead bracelets, a teddy bear, a wallet, decorated a photo album, did sand art, played on the lawn... and she even made him a little photo album with a few pics in it to take home - he was totally enamored!! We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel and nice beach

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Nice hotel and well located in the middle of grace bay. The swimming pool is nice and well maintained - very clean. The staff is very nice. The room is huge - we had a penthouse. The only bad thing was the restaurent - not really high end of quality wise - just ok. But like most of the restaurenta we tried on grace bay hotels near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Outstanding! Friendly staff, great facilities, awesome experience. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Des Moines, Ia

Paradise Found!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The Somerset is the perfect location on the BEAUTIFUL Grace Bay Beach and is a small boutique style resort with condominiums. The staff were very welcoming the day we arrived and continued to be that way throughout our stay. From bringing drinks and lunch to us on the beach, to assisting us with the snorkel gear and paddle boards, they were all amazing! This is a more quiet resort and was the perfect place for our family to relax and unwind! The condo we were staying in could have been a little more clean (the master bath cabinets desperately needed to be wiped down) but overall it really was wonderful! The master bed was heavenly and we slept like babies in it! We traveled with our 3 daughters who shared the second bedroom which had a queen bed and a pull out sofa along with their own bathroom. The condo was much larger than we had expected and we had plenty of room to spread out and relax. It was actually on 4 different floors. The kitchen was lovely and we even made lunch there a couple of times. It was great to have a washer and dryer so we weren't hauling dirty clothes back home. The ground floor of our condo also had a pool table, chess/checked table and dart board which the girls used. Turks is absolutely amazing and we had never seen such crystal clear water before. It truly is paradise! We will definitely be back and would not hesitate for a moment to stay at The Somerset! It was the vacation of a lifetime for us!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Amazing resort

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: We loved eating at the restaurant and poolside grill at this resort. Location and upscale amenities. Beautiful gardens. Amazing staff
Cons: THIS PLACE IS AMAZING!!
Location: Walked down beach to Somewhere restaurant, walked& rode bikes to shopping area where there is amazing sushi, potluck, Melt, bought a few groceries
June 17th-24th 2017 My husband, our 10 year old son and I all arrived in Turks and Caicos for the first time ever. Somerset had a van waiting our arrival. Took 10 min from airport to resort. Adrian the concierge booked us two excursions, 1 snorkel cruise with island vibe 2nd to the conch farm and conch shack (highly recommend both) We stayed in b1 Garden view. one bedroom villa, two bathrooms, full amazing kitchen with everything we needed to cook with (no salt or pepper) and a loft for our son to sleep comfortably. We liked this villa because it was right next to the restaurant and bar (handy for a late night Mojito or a bottle of wine) This was the less expensive villa at the resort which we think next time we will want an ocean view, closer to the beach or pool. The Somerset made an overall unbelievable impression on our lives. It's a wonderful quiet family resort. Our son made many friends with other kids and the staff was so great to him. He spent his week paddle boarding, snorkeling and drinking lots of cookie monsters (yummy kid drink made with oreos). I first booked with Beaches resort but luckily changed my mind after finding Somerset, we are not fans of big crowded over marketed places. Somerset on Grace Bay is able to cater to every family and person making them feel special and wanted. Kevin the manager, remembered our names the first time he met us in passing. The clientele of this establishment was also very friendly. The beach is paradise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Tanya Williams, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assure, that we will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. All the best and see you soon! Warm regards Tanya Williams Revenue Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Acton, MA

Beautiful hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jun 10, 2017
The Somerset was a beautiful hotel with extremely friendly staff who catered to your every need. The condos were extremely spacious and great fir a full family! The pool and beach were gorgeous and clean. This hotel comes very highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Tanya Williams, Hotel Management
Hi Jen, Thank you for the great review of our resort! We work really hard to provide guest satisfaction, and I am happy to see that those effort paid off on your last visit. Please be sure to introduce yourself to be the next time you stay with us, and I will make sure that you get the 5-star treatment that you deserve. Hope to have you back soon, Tanya Williams Revenue Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Awesome location, perfect setup for families

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Orbitz
We went with our baby and nanny, and could not have been more pleased. Location was perfect, property was beautiful and quiet, perfect for families and the 2-bedroom setup was awesome!! We'll definitely be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted Aug 17, 2016
What a friendly & welcoming resort. The staff & property were first rate. We will return!