Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Awesome!

Posted Nov 3, 2017
I had a wonderful time. The only thing I didn't like was breakfast. Other than that, it's great. The rooms are very beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton Fla.

Great location, away from the traffic and close e

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The bed make squeaking noises.omg. Also bedroom hall door need to be seal properly. Insects and more such as gas .etc. Some one from management lock me out my room by the storm door on the last night like 1.30 am..I saw 2 guys with a shirt say security..I had one assisted me by calling a number WITH MY CELL PHONE AS I ROAMING CALLS AT $3 A MIN. Soon a gentle man showed up and unlock door ,not sure he apologized or consulted with one who responsible ...I was in room and door opening unexpected,good thing I had night lock on...twice this happen .no knock..I heard ooooops.and walk away... I love living at the Oasis,also.great customer and property service. I will live here again but it's a condo with no stove.....no wash detergent of choice.but niceeee view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Villa Del Mar August 2017

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We had such a pleasant stay. Villa Del Mar is at a great location and just a few (walking) minutes from the beautiful sand of Grace Bay beach. Staff were all helpful and very nice. Our room was spacious and very clean ALWAYS! Although it is not a beach front hotel once you walk to the beach there is staff to help you find beach chairs and umbrellas to use at no cost, oh, and towels as well! We loved our stay and it was a true relaxing vacation! We did not want to come back to New Jersey that's for sure! Make sure to meet the twins as they are super friendly and helpful at the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, Greece

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very good hotel, many facilities, spacious comfortable rooms, beautiful pool area, very friendly and helpful staff. The only 2 negative things were the smell of mold in the room and the very very poor breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
This was our third time staying at this Hotel. The location is centrally located on Grace Bay. Nice staff. Good (enough) free breakfast. Good size pools. Amazing price. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort laurderdale

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel was very nice and comfortable. Nice little oasis. The staff was Excellent and accommodating. Close to the beach and shops. Family would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

need more Control of the mosquitos by the pool AM

Posted Jul 7, 2017
In general , everything was good at the hotel. The stuffs were very helpful. The Taxi rate to the airport is pricey for four people. Most of the people I talked to felt they were being ripped off by the island's Taxi rate . The restaurants outside the hotel were very pricey and small amount on the plate . It's a beautiful place but watch out for mosquitos bite for possible Zica virus infection .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to kick back and relax.

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Rooms need a little updating.Breakfasts have no eggs,bacon or sausages.They are very basic.
Location: No restaurants inside the compound, but you can go to a few places nearby.
Real nice hotel.Very private.Not too many people around.Family oriented.The staff is freandly for the most part.Just a walk away from the beach.Beautiful swimming pool and a pretty sizeable hot tub.
5 out of 5
by Zoreta

GOOD VIBRATIONS

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Me and my daughters really enjoyed our stay at Villa Del Mar. The accomodations where top notch very clean, and nice. The staff and service we received was impecccable. This was our 2nd visit to the Island, and the 1st time staying at this location, but it will not be our last. Looking forward to returning next year same time same location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, next to the beach!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
I highly recommend this hotel! It's a very nice, clean convenient hotel, close to the beach!