Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
This was our third time staying at this Hotel. The location is centrally located on Grace Bay. Nice staff. Good (enough) free breakfast. Good size pools. Amazing price. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

need more Control of the mosquitos by the pool AM

Posted Jul 7, 2017
In general , everything was good at the hotel. The stuffs were very helpful. The Taxi rate to the airport is pricey for four people. Most of the people I talked to felt they were being ripped off by the island's Taxi rate . The restaurants outside the hotel were very pricey and small amount on the plate . It's a beautiful place but watch out for mosquitos bite for possible Zica virus infection .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, next to the beach!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
I highly recommend this hotel! It's a very nice, clean convenient hotel, close to the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice boutique property close to everything

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Laid back charm, comfort of suites and the great team looking after us.
Cons: A few items in suites are starting to show their age and management should encourage owners to replace as required.
Location: Location is great for shopping at Grocery Gourmet, eating out in town and cocktails and tapas beachside at the Infinity Bar
Our 10th trip to Turks and Caicos with short stop on Provo to visit our favourite spots and the best beach in the world. Very nice to see many familiar smiling faces on the Villa Del Mar team welcoming us to what is becoming a second home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newport, RI

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Outstanding service, deluxe studio was much roomier then expected buffet not bad but ran out of some foods early. 2 min. Walk to beach, water was chilly but very clear and clean. Many good reasonable restaurants close by. Well worth the price will return next year for an extended stay. Villa Del Mar best deal in Turks and Caicos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

beautiful

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: Happy Hour on Fridays would be fun
Location: Iquana island was awesome
We loved the people and the staff and the cleanliness of the room
4 out of 5
by Judy

Good Value

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay but were a little disappointed with the size of the pool; especially on our last day it was full of kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Just one night to extend our trip. Extremely clean and well appointed. Wish there had been more lounge chairs at the pool.
5 out of 5
by Shakil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, hotel staff can be much more nice

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hotel is small, clean, a lot of shade areas, beautiful landscape, large rooms. The mattress, linens were old and not comfy at all, air conditioner is noisy. Breakfast is ok, from plastic cups and plates. The hotel staff - specially reception people are so ignorant and not nice, it was unbelievable!! Overall - such beautiful beach and the ocean overshadow every unpleasant moments