Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Providence

This is a very good hotel for a reasonable price

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The food, beach, and most of all the staff
Cons: a toilet facility near the beach bar wold be helpful
Location: why wouldn't you just plop?
The hotel has a good location adjacent to the more upscale Gansevoort Hotel. Thus, guest staying the West Bay club can easily dine at both properties. The food at the Gansevoort is quite expensive so those watching their budget might want to save it for one or two nights out. There are several good local restaurants the concierge will recommend if one wants a change of scenery not to far away. The breakfast buffer included was quite good. We also had a lovely dinner the first night at the hotel with the main course being very well prepared local fish. After a day of traveling this was very appreciated. Overall the staff were extremely polite and very attentive. This is an excellent reflection on the management of the West Bay Club. The pool is just fine and large enough to offer some separation from the occasional unruly children but this was to a major factor. The beach was fantastic with very helpful beach attendants and a lovely beach bar at the end of the dock. In short, this was one of the nicest trips my wife have been on. If you want to decompress, this is the place to do it. Also, there is a small Spa on site where my wife and I both had wonderful massages. I highly recommend the West Bay Club. Excellent value for the money with a superb and caring management team and staff. This is not easy to find today. Last, we flew down non-stop from JFK on Jet Blue. A lovely flight and a clear cut above Delta or American
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The hotel was very nice. It was located on a more secluded portion of Grace Bay, so you are away from the crowds. You are a 1/4 mile from the Thursday fish fry at Bright Park. The staff was helpful. I never had a bad meal at the hotel. The hotel only has about 70 rooms, so it is never overly crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Very nice hotel at a beautiful beach.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Very large and beautiful rooms, nice pool and right on the beach. Clean and not to busy. NIce breakfast included daily.
Cons: Dinner choices at Noodles not to great. Front desk could be more helpful when asking/planning excursions.
Location: Boat tours pick you up right at the beach by the hotel. Fish Fry a must and within walking distance. Free bikes and snorkel gear etc...
Loved T&C. First time visiting. Mother/daughter trip. Hotel was very clean, rooms were large. We had the smaller studio. Gorgeous beach and wonderful reef within walking distance. . Friendly staff. Food is expensive and grocery store as well. We just went to relax and snorkel. Saw sea turtles, sting rays, barracuda and other exotic fish. Took a boat tour for a half a day and very enjoyable. Thursday Fish Fry a must. Enjoyed the beach barbecue the hotel put together and the managers cocktail. Great experience and will return. During our visit, the weather was perfect. Slow season but hot with very low humidity and a breeze that kept it very bearable to sit at the beach. Perfect weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful hotel and right on the beach

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Staff was so friendly and helpful. On the beach Brain got me all set up to paddle board, and gave a quick 5 min "how to". Very helpful and funny.
Cons: My only recommendation would be to have some more food options on the menu.
Location: Location was very well kept and loved the options to kayak, and paddle board right there on site. Enjoyed wandering around the Salt Mills area.
If you are looking for a hotel that has everything that you would need with wonderful staff.... this is the place. Room was perfect at night Angela would stop by to make sure we had towels and ask about our day. She was so nice. Breakfast was perfect, two ladies were there every morning to make sure the experience was seamless and we had everything we needed. Kayvonn and Cindy ran breakfast service for sure!! Chef was most always present and overseeing that service went to his standards and he would always inquire to how we liked the grounds and the activities. Overall, a collective group of people that cared about our vacation experience. Access to the beach was easy and the view was beautiful. Overall I have nothing but positive things to say about West Bay club and would recommend to anyone looking for a quiet relaxing environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Beautiful Hotel, really close to the beach .

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Beach, Rooms, Friendly Staff
Cons: More activities at night, improve or work more with local taxi-cabs some are really rude.
Location: A lot of restaurants, water sport activities
Beautiful Hotel, really close to the beach you can literally jump from your bead to the water. Clear waters and white sand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York,New York

Quiet is good

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Never met a nicer group of people. Everyone that worked at the hotel could not do enough for you. Breakfast every morning was spot on. Beach was beautiful . Chairs and umbrella always available and nobody ever blocked your view of ocean. Island is a little quiet . Sometimes quiet is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, VA

Perfect for Our Honeymoon!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
A beautiful resort with clean rooms and great food! We were able to walk or bike to a Turtle Cove and the grocery store wasn't far either. The staff was amazing and always helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Mill, SC

On the beach between two of the best reefs.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Complimentary breakfast was wonderful! Walking distance to night reef and smith reef just a bit further down. Staff provided everything we needed even free bottled water! We had daily housekeeping and even turn down service at night. A rental car is a must! Taxi service is a min of 75 per trip and you can have a car for the week for 300. Great place to stay!! Clean and beautiful! Pool was amazing nestled in palm trees for those that need shade. Free non motorized equipment was great we paddle boarded and sailed on the boat. Right on the beach in front of the hotel you can see fish, stingrays and on our last day we even saw a 3 foot baracuda. Sea turtles can be found in the sea grass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to a beautiful beach

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Staff needs management but otherwise very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Great hotel on the beach!

Posted May 30, 2017
Amazing experience for our first time in Turks and Caicos. The hotel and staff were wonderful and made it an especially nice vacation for us. The food in the hotel restaurants was delicious as well and large portions. The breakfast buffet was like none I'd ever seen at a hotel. Definitely not your Days Inn cereal and waffle breakfast. Fresh eggs, bacon and sausage, home fries, fruit, pastries, etc. Attentive and friendly staff I cannot say enough about.