Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Home away from home on the beach !

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Gorgeous rooms with everything you need. Fully equipment kitchen for the nights you don’t want to go out and cook a meal. Washer and dryer as well as laundry detergent also in the room. We had the ocean front room with a balcony huge living room, a full bathroom with a soaker tub as well as a half bath. The hotel is located on the beach and it is by far the best strip of beach as compared to other hotels. It was a wide strip with a restaurant and a bar , the surf also seemed much better than further up the strip toward Beaches and other hotels. Breakfast was basic continental but definitely enough to hold you over until lunch and even dinner. Being from New York high prices are what we are used to but even by our standards local IGA supermarket very expensive, but worth a trip for a few basics to keep in the kitchen. If you are able and plan on cooking a few nights it’s worth it to bring some staples as well as frozen proteins such as fish as the restaurants are a fortune for mostly basic food. Fish fry on Thursday’s is a must go to. It’s in the park near the gansevort hotel. Fun atmosphere good local fried food lotsa drinks and music. Half day snorkeling tour is also worth while. It’s a nice outing on the boat with food drinks great music and iguana beach experience. All in all great hotel would definitely stay there if we return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.H.

Beachfront tranquility

Posted Dec 31, 2017
West Bay Club is a gorgeous, modern resort right on Grace Bay beach. Our 1 bedroom ocean front room was so spacious and clean, with views of the pool and the ocean. The staff was overall very accommodating and upbeat. It is a quiet resort with endless tranquil hours by the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Absolutely amazing!!!

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Our stay was amazing every single day no matter what time of day it was. Every night was very quiet, the beds were so comfortable. The amenities were lovely. Our room was very clean. The views, the beach, the service while on the beach, the food, the buffet. They even made a 40th Birthday so very special. This is by far the best hotel we’ve ever stayed in across the globe. We can’t wait to come back and we will definitely tell all of our friends!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Extremely quiet and secluded property

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Staff very helpful and courteous. A few issues with the facility. The beach restaurant and bar needs an upgrade and the fitness facility does not have enough equipment and is outdated. Also the complimentary breakfast buffet served the same food everyday and the food was cold from sitting too long. We rented a car which is a must as all great restaurants are not in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great place for quite and relaxing, little to do!

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: We stayed in a 1 bedroom ocean front-AWESOME.It was so big the unit it had 1bedroom, 2bathrooms, full kitchen and living roo, even had a washer dryer
Cons: Need some kind of entertainment! Some of the staff is very friendly-others not so much! Could have more variety for the breakfast buffet.
Location: Good location as far as the beach extra wide in front of hotel. Can walk to fish fry on Thursday. Grocery stores 3 minute cab ride ($12 each way!!)
If you are looking for amazing beach and just relaxing with plenty of room in your room this is the place! We loved being able to cook some food and have drinks cold and available anytime. Cab rides to town and different restaurants where expensive and so was eating out, but really good food and beautiful places to go-so worth it. Most of the staff were very nice, The resort is kept very clean. Loved having the washer and dryer in the 1 bedroom room ocean front unit-came home with all clean clothes! Breakfast buffet was good-but after 5 days was kind of in the mood for something different.Staff was great at breakfast. The terrace on the first floor oceanfront was awesome- plenty of sitting and what a view-loved waking up to that. I believe 2nights a week they have a guy singing/dj but other then that their was NOTHING going on at night. My husband I where the only people at the beach bar (only 4 stools)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, tx

family friendly hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 5, 2017
staff was friendly. everything was clean... the room, the pool, the beach. the studio room was cozy and comfortable. no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville, TN

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Excellent resort. Wonderful staff. Have stayed at private villa before and the gansevoort there too. Really loved West Bay Club! Would recommend and will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Cristina

Must book this place

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent!im out of words. Despite the previous hurricanes that struck the area,this resort is resilient and you can almost feel like they are lart of your family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turks and Caicos Islands

Posted Oct 12, 2017
I had an awesome experience at the West Bay Club Hotel following Hurricane Irma and Maria. The staff was very welcoming , the food was awesome and I would reccomend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Amazing experience at the West Bay Club

Posted Aug 27, 2017
What a tremendous experience at the WBC! From the beautiful location, the friendly and courteous staff, the delicious food and drinks, and the absolutely amazing oceanfront suite, we could not have asked for a better stay at this luxurious resort. The private beach access, soft sand, and clear blue water topped it off as well. I highly recommend the West Bat Club to anyone considering a visit to Providenciales!