Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Beautiful boutique resort

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: location, access to the beach, plenty of chairs and umbrellas, lots of water sport equipment. clean rooms, friendly staff.
Cons: food. it was average, nothing spectacular.
Location: snorkeling, paddle board, swim
We had the best time! Fortunately we went at time where there were fewer guests. The resort offered many quiet beautiful views, fun water sports, and access to the beach. The rooms are updated, clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly, polite, and very helpful. The only slight negative is the food. It tends to be expensive on the island and the resort restaurant offers a standard meal. Nothing spectacular, but will fill a hungry stomach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very private and close to the beach.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Thought the room we had was outstanding. We had the 1600 sq foot beach view suite, and it was phenomenal. Easy access to pool and beach area.
Cons: For us in particular, there was an odor when we initially got to the room. Very minor as it seemed to have been something related to pipes or sewer.
Location: Location was great, right next to the reef to snorkle & do all sorts of beach activities. Very close bar's if you want to go out and grab a drink.
Thought the hotel was very private and right next to the beach. Great location right next to the reef, awesome for snorkeling. Hotel staff was very nice and professional. We had an outstanding room that lead straight to the pool and beach area. Thought that JoJo's cafe was also really good. Overall we had a great experience and would definitely do it again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Many Problems

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The beach area is notable for calm waters and plenty of recreational amenities. Free towels and bottled water are offered. The pool is large and clean
Cons: Gym needs a bathroom on site so that guests do not have to walk down stairs to the lobby. A line is needed in the bathroom to hang up swimming suits.
Location: . If you want to go out of the resort to shop or eat at other restaurants, you will need to rent a car.
The hand-held shower did not work, the television did not function properly, the coffee maker did not work, the plastic keys did not work, there was a limited (short) supply of hot water, and the bathtub drain stopper would not remain open. The beach area is nice enough, but the umbrellas were so small that they offer very limited protection from the sun. Breakfast is included in your room rate, but the selection of free items is restricted and you can expect to wait forty-five minutes for an English muffin and a hard-boiled egg. The price for a meal in the evening is very high, but to be fair, everything is expensive in Turks and Caicos. When we checked out, three different meals had been charged to our room by other guests. When the receptionist realized that my signature was not on the receipts, she did remove the charges, but no apologies were offered. If you try to eat in the restaurant, it is very hot in the small area. The tables by the beach, which have a nice view and some breeze, are difficult to use because the tables are often occupied by other quests. Many of these issues listed were resolved by the staff, but, of course, we had to call the front desk to remedy them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, beach and snorkeling.
Cons: more varied menu at the cafe for lunch and dinner.
Location: not much to do away from the hotel, limited shopping and vary expensive, especially food.
We loved being right on the beach were you could walk out and snorkel along the reef. The room was large, updated and very clean. The lanai was perfect for afternoon lunch and evening cocktails watching the sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, OH

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
We had a girls trip and stay at the Windsong. Our suite was amazing with fantastic views of the bay. The staff were friendly and took care of our every needs. There was great snorkeling right there. Thank you Windsong for some great memories.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Very nice, relaxing resort.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Fantastic staff, beach, snorkeling right off the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: We liked the convenience to the beach/water and pool.Some of the wait staff - Royalton and Jerome were excellent.
Location: We enjoyed driving to some of the local restaurants. Mr. Grouper's restaurant was close and we enjoyed their food.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The beach/ocean is beautiful here and the ability to enjoy the reef and fish even with a 4 year old child was excellent. The hotel provides items for enjoying the water for free. Our 4 year old could lay on the float they had and see through to the water below. the Lazy Boy Floats were perfect for the family to enjoy. The swimming pool was also enjoyed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on the reef

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The hotel needs a little tender loving care plus more choices in food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Excellent resort, good snorkeling, expensive food

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Better sound proofing in the windows. There was a lot of noise from the pool.
Location: Rent a car, explore the island. Take the half day snorkel tours.
This was probably the best resort my family has ever enjoyed on vacation. We normally go to Florida but have also been to Hawaii (twice), Belize, Cabo, Cancun and Puerto Vallarta. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very kind and considerate. They clean the room daily and come back in the evenings to remake the bed and put down a rug next to the bed to help you reduce the amount of sand straying under the covers. The snorkeling was very good and they actually had a fair amount of other things to do (paddle boards, sailboat, etc.). Turks is very expensive so be prepared for sticker shot on the food and drinks. Skip the shuttle and rent a car for your time down there - explore the island and be sure to do the half day snorkel tours. Weather and water was amazing. Great hotel! We brought our daughter and her best friend (age 19). There was NOT a lot of nightlife for them - both good and bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. The food and the amenities were great. The hotel is right on the reef.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is right on the reef. The snorkeling and other water activities were amazing.
The staff was amazing! The resort was very beautiful, and there are many water activities to enjoy.