Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto , canada

Nice hotel close to every where !

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I really like the location in a nice quite part of barcelona !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Dear Ben, It's such a pleasure to receive your feedback! We're delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our location and facilities useful and convenient for your needs. We look forward to your next visit to Barcelona and hope to personally welcome you back to Aparthotel Silver. Thanks once again! Kind regards, Sandra Benedito Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
The stay overall was nice but the rooms are small and the shower even smaller! I didn't like that the double bedroom was two twin beds pushed together. I couldn't cuddle with my significant other. It would've been perfect if I was travelling alone! I would definitely stay here again with my significant other if they upgraded their beds to an actual double or queen bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your time to post your reviews . It is very important for us to know our guests impressions so that we keep providing a high quality services. We have rroms with double bed or twin beds, o request.Next time you can ask for 1 double bed room. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. Best regards Sandra Benedito Manager
4 out of 5
by XQ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The location is perfect and within easy reach of the the different transport modalities and sites of interest. One has a sense of being part of the barrio here and away from the usually trafficked areas frequented by visitors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bothell, United States of America

Good & Close to metro but more value for longterm

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: We were touring Spain, and Barcelona seems more expensive than Madrid. Considering that, this hotel was a good price in this season but I thought this would be more valuable if you were to stay long term. the room had a mini kitchen with all necessary pots and pans, a microwave, a mini fridge , like a studio-apartment. The hotel would have been great value for money if I used those amenties As a tourist , i didnt need that space and would have preferred a free breakfast or free coffee instead. We got a spacious room that had windows but it opened out to a courtyard , so we got very little sunlight. Wouldnt have been pleasant if we stayed in but we were out of the room all day. The metro is very close, its next to a supermarket and a nice cafe - Bar Breton Fontana,, who do a smashing stuffed omelette every morning. staff is friendly and 24 hours .
Cons: a few minor things : No free coffee or breakfast. no key card/ Also, one instance, When i checked out I was looking for a taxi that accepts credit cards. Guy at reception said he would call for one which accepted. I didnt check with the taxi driver when he came ,but he didnt when i got off the taxi. Made my life difficult trying to get cash before my flight.
Location: near Fontana metro station, from where you can get to anywhere in Barcelona. Except maybe airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and affordable

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
We (older couple) had an excellent 3-day stay. The wider neighborhood is centrally located, interesting, very good public transport access, walking distance to downtown, architectural attractions. The hotel is very professionally run, clean. It has a nice rooftop space off the breakfast area, quiet. It's on a side street, not a great view and a bit noisy (but it is a dense urban neighborhood after all !). WiFi works fine, good elevators, spacious hallways, stairs. Safe! The rooms are best described as efficient with sufficient kitchen equipment, relatively small. Bathroom small, but efficient. Staff very helpful. We are already looking forward to another stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Nice hotel close to Gracia and quick metro to city

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Dafni and staff could not have been more friendly, helpful and caring. They made my stay special.
Location: The Mercat de Libertat for fabulous traditional cheeses,olives,vegetables,dried goods,chicken and other meats and fresh fish.Trendy Gracia.Cine Verdi.
The room was great: quiet, dark for sleeping and lovely and light during the day. The rooms are cleaned daily and the cooking facilities are fine for a short stay.The two computers and a printer in the lobby were extremely helpful. It is a lovely touch having a piano in the lobby for guests to use. Trendy Gracia is close by and there are many interesting shops to browse in and beautiful apartment blocks to look at as you walk around. The plaças are lovely. There are supermarkets nearby and a bar in the same street for all meals and drinks.The proximity to Fontana metro station on the green line is a major plus. I needed to stay longer and was upgraded to a room with a terrace. I could not have asked for more. This is a really terrific hotel. I highly recommend Aparthotel Silver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Sandra Benedito,Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy Thanks you so much for taking the time to share your very nice feedback on your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience.Comments like yours encourage us to continue working for the happiness of our customers. Thank you for your personal recommendation and I hope that we can welcome you back again to Aparthotel Silver, your home in Barcelona , very soon. Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Olena

highly recommended

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
totally satisfied with staying at this hotel. highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The reception was very helpful, nothing seemed to be any trouble. Would love to stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint John, NB, Canada

Very comfortable and close to Gracia

Posted Jun 17, 2016
We loved our stay here....The comfort made our stay easier...the proximity to walk to various highlights such as Sagrada Familia or La Pedrera about 25-35 mins walk away was great.