Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

perfect

Posted Nov 6, 2017
This place was awesome and in a great location. Really cool basement bar and the staff was always ready to answer questions or give directions. We will definitely be staying here again next time we visit Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro, TN United States

Great staff and accommodations for the price...

Posted Nov 1, 2017
The staff was always super friendly and totally understanding when I "tried" to speak Spanish:). They were patient and accommodating in every way. If you are a pleasant person, then you will definitely be treated with kindness in return. The facilities are being updated, but even so, we never had a major problem with anything that we saw or experienced. If you are a large person like myself, then be prepared for a small shower experience if you stay in one of the 6 person rooms. It was a bit cramped. Once my wife and I moved to our two person room, the bathroom accommodations were perfect. Plenty of room in the shower. From what we could determine, our room was a tad smaller than the local hotel rooms, bit not notably different. On the plus side, it was about a third less of the cost :). Speaking with several families that we met, they all seemed to say they had wished they had stayed where we did instead of their hotels. Things to note: they regulate the air conditioning in their rooms, so if you are used to living in house with your thermostat set below 74 degrees then you may feel a little warm. If you stay in the fall though, it is easy enough to just open the windows or balconay door to cool the room down if needed. The other thing to note is that you do not get a TV or a mini fridge, however, unless you speak Spanish, you probably won't miss the TV, and there are two supermarkets less than 5 min walk away to get you an ice cold beverage if you need one. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place, if imperfections don't freak you.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Loved it and already miss them. Now something's were different than our norm. Like A\C did not work in one room of two room apt. But the one unit worked fine for both rooms so no issue. Bath shampoo and soap were not resupplied. With three of us, we learned to stop at front desk when we needed. Not the Hilton in this regard. Beds were made perfectly. Towels were supplied perfectly. Loved the chocolate! Loved the people the food the environment. My uptight parents and friends should not stay here. I can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

It was amazing from start to finish!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
This Hostel is beautiful! It is more like a hotel. The staff were fantastic. My favourite Hostel so far! I highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Short Family Stay

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
As hostels go, this is well up there and a world apart from the ones I stayed in when backpacking 25 years ago!! As we were travelling as a family with youngish kids and only had a couple of nights, we didn't really get to take advantage of all the facilities on offer like the cocktail bar, tours, yoga sessions or hanging out in the common areas but I am sure that everything was really cool and well run. Reception staff super friendly and the room was comfortable. Gracia is also a great location as well so nothing to fault it really!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Highly recommended!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Easy access to well-visited places in the city, quick walk from a Metro station, great staff (so helpful and easy to fix issues if any!!!) Loved the quiet chill time at the library/mirror room, breakfast was tasty (but there are other options near by too, so venture out to try them!). We joined the Tapas tour offered by the hostel n met great ppl from all over the world! The only thing I was bummed about was that we couldn't access the balcony of our room (for safety reason, the sign said). I'd go back when I return to BCN! Gracias, Casa Gracia!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Loves this hotel and would stay again

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The location is absolutely perfect (very central to the different parts of the city). The hotel itself is very cool and stylish. I loved the common areas, in particular the gorgeous terrace. My only complaints are that the bed was hard (but I am partial to very soft beds) and for one day I had no connection to the wifi (on both of my devices, and they were working with the wifi at the coffee shop around the corner). The staff member I spoke to about the wifi was not particularly helpful, but to be fair I'm not sure what he could have done because he said the wifi was working on his phone. Ibdo not hesitate to recommend this place. I will stay here again if I return to Barcelona.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Factilites bested customer service

Posted Jul 31, 2017
I found this stay frustrating. Their staff was beyond incompetent and did not follow through on both written and verbal assurances as to rooming allocations (travelling in a group). They also ran out of room keys....don't know how a hostel/hotel can run out of room keys. This was a major inconvenience to say the least. I was also told that I had not payed for my stay at check in, and I had the recipt saying I had. Staff were unable to use the computer and thus the confusion on my payment. The rooms and common areas were beautiful. The 2 offered activities were below standard. The "free" walking tour was not free, we were required to buy a metro pass. And the yoga was done very poorly, might as well not do it, or find someone who knows how to instruct yoga. Overall, I enjoyed the fresh towels, clean floors and common areas. However, all customer service was terrible.
4 out of 5
by ana

Good localization

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
The service, to put any person to help us with our luggage