Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Linda

Really poor smelly accommodation

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service but accommodation poor and lacking. Honestly felt like it was a really bad student house share. Lots of noise at night from other guests even right outside my door in early hours of the morning, constant loud banging noises in early hours, really loud air conditioning system. I was not made aware that my accommodation was an internal room which was a bit of a shock. There was a window to a small courtyard but honestly felt like a prison. Every time I opened the window there was a very strong sewage smell that I could not quite locate. Room itself was dirty. Breakfast also not worth 10 euros. All in all although this was meant to be a budget stay for me as I was attending an expensive conference i wish I had perhaps just stayed less days for the conference or booked alternative accommodation. I do not recommend at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, clean and friendly staff. Hotel was very well priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Nice staff.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Room could use some sound proofing.
Location: Short bus ride to Park Güell. Was told Sagrada Familia within walking distance. It was more than a 30 minute walk from the hotel.
The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful at all times. Could hear people in next door room at times but did not keep me awake. I had a double bed in my room but it would have been difficult to find space for another suitcase, if the room was to be occupied by 2. Air conditioner worked well all the time. It is not far from Plaza Catalunya by bus which stops right in front of the hotel. But there were days when it would have been nice to have a hotel closer in to be able to go back and have a midday nap. Barcelona in August can get hot. I was told by the friend who recommended Hotel Travessera it was a no frills hotel so was surprised to find a mini bar. That was nice.
4 out of 5
by Giulio from brussels

Stay at Travessera

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Staying there was quite fine. Orded a Double bed... receive three separate beds. But anyway the rest was fine. The staff is friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant!

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Had a really nice stay during Spring break! The staffs are so nice and helpful. The place itself is very convenient to the city centre and few minutes away from Sagrada familia and Parc Guell. It is right next to the bus stop that takes you to the city centre (approx. 20 mins journey). The area is peaceful and safe. The rooms are very clean. However, you could hear the noise from next door. It was perfect for students like me whose on a budget. 100% enjoyed my stay and would book it again if I visit Barcelona again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No AC

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and decent location. Park Gruell is walking distance and so is metro. A/C did not work and hotel didn't fix it or accommodate to new room so we sweat all night.
4 out of 5
by Nikki from Marietta

Barcelona sightseeing.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient for sightseeing.
2 out of 5
by Nilesh from Mumbai India

Don't expect too much

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Should have been made more compfortable with atleast a kettle for tea coffee ... TV with proper channels in English making it easy for business people visits ... Wifi was food
3 out of 5
by Bret from California

Good budget hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Great little hotel outside the insanity of the city center if you're looking for more culture. Family oriented neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by DIRECTORA COMERCIAL, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Our sincere thanks to your comment. We love to see our guests appreciate and enjoy with us. We look forward to welcoming you again on a future trip. best regards Commercial Director
4 out of 5
by Shorty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels