Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by paolino

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in the center with great team
5 out of 5
by John

Great value

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
This excellent hotel in a good location must be one of the best value properties we have stayed in during our extended European holiday. The room was modern, clean and quiet, and the included breakfast was extensive and good.
5 out of 5
by Katsumi from Greenville SC USA

Comfort with premium modern atomosphere

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very modern and clean hotel I always stay there when visit Gorizia. Need some drink time at excellent pool side. No reastaurant in the hotel is only missing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
great small hotel, walking distance to shopping and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveller from Cincinnati, Ohio

Excellent hotel (small but cozy)

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Clean, cozy, free mini bar, good internet speed, friendly staff
Cons: having alternate options for TAXI that is cheaper
Location: see general comments above
Excellent and cozy hotel. The price is very reasonable and also they include internet, the minibar in the price. I have not used the swimming pool facilities because it was raining the day i was there. The hotel is in a small nice town close to Trieste. There are several options of restaurants in this small town. If you need to go to Trieste airport you can use the bus if time allows. If you need to take a TAXI (a little bit expensive in Italy), it is about 30 Euros. The TAXI has to come from Trieste so you need to arrange with the hotel staff earlier about the TAXI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from upstate New York

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Pretty much everything - room, parking in the courtyard, excellent food, wonderful staff
Location: We did not investigate this very thoroughly because we had a 645 am flight the next morning.
My wife and I stayed one night at this hotel at the end of our European vacation. It is a 15 minute drive to the Trieste-Friuliu Venezia Giulia airport, where we started our trek back to New York. The hotel room was wonderfully comfortable, the restaurant food and service was excellent, and the staff was very helpful. The hotel is an easy drive from the Karst region of Slovenia, where we had spent the day. The staff also helped us with a better driving route to the airport than my phone gave us and getting our boarding passes printed out.
4 out of 5
by Nando from Switzerland

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels
Classy decor, friendly staff
5 out of 5
by UltimateWines from Redondo Beach, CA

Very modern and elegant hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel Franz is really modern and elegant. The pool is lovely though we didn't try it, just sat in the shade by it. The hotel restaurant is a little pretentious and there are many nice choices within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Hilary

Lovely small town

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. All spoke good English. Swimming pool looked lovely but unfortunately the weather was too cool to use it when we were there.Breakfast was a wonderful buffet with very attentive staff fetching a flask of fresh coffee etc. We were directed to a fantastic local bar/restaurant which served local food;the receptionist even rang to check it would be open as we were there on a Sunday evening.