Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels
The service at the hotel was very close to perfect !
5 out of 5
by Mike from Canada

close to the beach!

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay here for 2 nights, I would definetly stay again next time in Grado. All the staff were very friendly and almost made it feel like I was just a local staying there for the night. They pointed me in the right direction of the nightlife, good restaurants, and one Lady even helped me deal with a parking ticket that I got. Very impressed with Italy so far
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

big disappointment

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: staff attitude and quality of hotel
Best thing about the hotel was the location. Quality of hotel was disappointing,including breakfast and very small double bedroom. Some staff members were rude.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

NIce hotel, not too far from beach or city

Posted May 27, 2011 on Hotels
Beware of Saturday market blocking the access to the Hotel. When we visited in May the AC was not turned on, which would have been good for a cool night's sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nettes und hilfsbereites Personal
Cons: Frühstück, Kühlschrank im Zimmer
Das Frühstück ist äußerst einfach gehalten. Für Vegetarier ist die Auswahl beim Frühstück viel zu gering. Es gibt keinen Kühlschrank im Zimmer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gorizia

Vintage hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
If you need to remember old style keys to enter in the room, the moquette and the cathodic-tube tv, this is the right hotel! Also the staff at the reception (check-in and -out) do not care anything about you and your holiday: good hotel if you are a shy person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

disponibilità di parcheggio libero

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Accoglienza gradevole, disponibilità del personale, tranquillo
Cons: porte di accesso alle camere
Location: zona tranquilla, ma servita una breve passeggiata collega il centro.
Soggiorno breve ma piacevole e rilassante. Peccato che non sono riuscita a raggiungere libermente la spiaggia per una semplice passeggiata in riva al mare. Scandaloso l'accesso alla spiaggia a pagamento
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr freundliches Personal

Posted May 29, 2017
Das stets sehr bemühte Personal beherrscht ausgezeichnetes Deutsch und Englisch. Das Hotel bietet alles, was man für 3 Sterne erwarten kann. Am Zimmer findet sich kein Safe, dafür kann man kostenfrei bei der Rezeption seine Wertsachen einsperren lassen. Am Strand ist man in 5 Minuten und in der Altstadt in 20 Minuten. Negativ aufgefallen ist ein müffiger Geruch im Zimmer bei eintreffen, der allerdings nach einem Tag durch entsprechende Lüftung weg war und das die Klimaanlage wohl eher eine Lüftung ist. So richtig gekühlt hat sie jedenfalls nicht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from padova

Ottimo compromesso prezzo e posiZione

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Tornando dal nostro viaggio abbiamo fatto tappa una notte in questo hotel. Molto vicino alla spiaggia , colazione ottima, camera e bagno pulito, anche il personale gentile. Unica pecca la serratura della camera una fatica per aprire e chiudere con la chiave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un voyage dans le temps !

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié l'accueil chaleureux que nous avez réservé le Monsieur lors de notre arrivée tardive (qui contrastait un peu en revanche avec celui de notre départ le lendemain avec la femme à l'accueil...). Le décor de l'hôtel nous invite à un voyage dans le temps à travers les cartes anciennes et tout particulièrement (du moins dans notre chambre) les coulisses vénitiennes avec des dessins de costumes et de masques du théâtre. Le petit déjeuner est un pur régal – un buffet salé-sucré à volonté ! La terrasse de notre chambre était le comble accompagnée de 2 transats pour agrémenter la détente. C’est un quartier hôtelier tranquille avec une pizzeria qui laisse à désirer… la prochaine fois, à tester le bistrot juste à côté ! Sinon, super bar (Bar Tergesteo) avec une super équipe dynamique, accueillante, polyglotte, souriante et aux petits oignons de sa clientèle… et un gelato molto buono ! A part cela, la route menant vers le nord (direction Aquileia) passe par de sublimes paysages du lagon... à visiter la prochaine fois en vélo, à pied ou même en bateau... une faune et une flore à couper le souffle !