Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Great Grado hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Great well kept hotel within 5 minutes of ea h the public and private beaches and within steps of the shopping and restaurants. Excellent customer service with communication before arrival and all the details looked after including our airport transfer
3 out of 5
by Michelle from Ireland

Nice hotel but parking a rip off

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Really liked the hotel, however parking was not included which we knew beforehand but was offered to us for 18€ per day. Parking on the street was cheaper at 9€ per day so glad we did not take it. Also payment from hotels.com was pending which meant that payment had to be made twice and I should get a refund. Also single beds pushed together to make a double.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Small room & small shower. Their restaurant off location was the best of our trip! Can use bikes for tour around town. Staff was excellent! Very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Jill from Mallnitz

Great hotel for centre of Grado

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
The Hannover Hotel has a secure parking garage, which is a big plus in Grado where parking near the central area would be difficult at the height of the season. (Maybe a good idea to pre-book this as there are about 15 spaces) The hotel is also very dog friendly, making no extra charge for dogs. The hotel description says all rooms have balconies, although ours did not, but it did have patio style door and a balustrade with a nice view of the harbour which is opposite the front of the hotel. The rooms with balconies seemed to overlook other buildings at the rear, so I think we had a better deal! The buffet breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and good and speedy service for coffee. With the exception of a very small shower room, the hotel had everything we wanted and was very close to the lovely old town with very many restaurants and bars, (fabulous range of fish) and less then five minutes walk to either of the two beaches. No reflection on the hotel, but it was disappointing that almost all of the beach space is gated and private with charges (€20 per day for 2 beds and parasol) for sun beds and only the far end of the smaller beach with any space to take your own, but signs warning of no Lifeguards up that end. Apart from a mad woman screaming at me for walking our well behaved dog on the beach at 8.30am, we had a lovely three days!! The hotel rates were very reasonable,mane I would recommend anyone to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Cons: The room was a little noisy, you can hear noises from water pipes and air vents.
We stayed there for a weekend in Grado. Great location, friendly staff, excellent breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by Saverio

Ottimo rapporto qualità e prezzo

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel perfetto per un soggiorno a Grado: posizione centralissima (sul porto-canale), personale gentile ed efficiente, garage (un po' caro), ottima colazione, elegante bar annesso, ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo.
5 out of 5
by pietro

Cura dell'ospite e gentilezza

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Il mio soggiorno a Grado, per quanto breve (con Palmanova, Aquileia e Parco dell'Isonzo) è stato molto piacevole, grazie anche all'ottima posizione dell'Hotel Hannover ed alla collocazione baricentrica di Grado
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alteingesessenes Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Cons: Deutschsprachige Fernsehsender, Balkontüre,
Location: Zentrum, Alles
4 Sterne Hotel, dass in etwa 3 Sterne noch hat. Es ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Klein, aber fein. Sehr ruhig, Zimmer ok, Frühstück ausreichend. Chef und Personal sehr nett und kompetent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel charmant

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
L'hotel è carino, in una posizione di charme, proprio sul porticciolo di Grado. La stanza pulita, confortevole anche se un po' freddina (temperatura). Una nota, il fatto che pur avendo acquistato, e dimostrato con la mail di conferma, una tariffa con colazione inclusa, l'hotel attribuendo un errore a Hôtels.com, non mi ha riconosciuto il servizio, indicandomi il bar più vicino. Una questione di stile..... un caffè non ha mai mandato in malora nessuno.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels