Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Our room was not clean but we were offered a different room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Big stain on floor, counter near sink sticky, floor didn't appear to be vacuumed, & peices of plaster missing near sink area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grafton, WI

Enjoyed our stay but room could've been cleaner.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The pool, the breakfast, the beds were comfortable, nice room layout, nice view.
Cons: Cleanliness could've been better in the bathrooms.
Location: You're in walking distance to Target, Charcoal Grill, Noodles & Company, Starbucks, Maurices and quick drive to other great places for food & shopping
We enjoyed our stay overall and would recommend it to a friend. We had two rooms as we had 6 guests total (2 adults, 4 kids). When we first arrived, we noticed 2 towels in one of the room that were hanging on the back of the bathroom door that were used and left in there. When we happened to go down, I mentioned this to the staff behind the counter and he just said OK....as if he was wondering what I wanted him to do about it. OK, fine, we just left them there until the cleaning person came in the next day. In the other bathroom, there were two long pubic hairs found (not ours and in two totally different spots of the tub). After the cleaning person came in the 2nd day, one of the cleaning bottles was left in the room next to the sink. Not a huge deal, just stating what happened. Pubic hairs remained on the tub but the dirty towels were removed. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, we just wondered what else the staff may have missed if we actually spotted these things. The staff, for the most part, was very friendly. We enjoyed the breakfast and the staff seemed like they were constantly checking/refilling to make sure there was enough warm breakfast for everyone. We wanted to get out with the kids and have a hotel/swimming weekend and we did. We seemed to be the only ones in the pool most of the time we were there even though it was the weekend but we rather enjoyed that. Other parts of the hotel seemed very well-maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, But Not Worth The Money

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Cons: Cost, coffee and toiletries.
Location: Grafton is great - a lot of restaurant choices and there is a Target and Meijer right down the road from the hotel.
The outside of the hotel is really nice. We walked in to find the front desk person on their phone and it took a few seconds of us standing in front of them, to put their phone down. I found that a bit rude. We got up to our room to find a normal hotel room - one we could have gotten for $50 less at another hotel. Personally, I think this hotel is overpriced. I'm quite certain they are using the wrong carafe for the coffee maker because it wasn't dripping. We figured out that if we lifted up the carafe so it was pushing against the spout, the coffee would come out. So they coffee carafe is too short. Also, the taste of the coffee is not very good. Also regarding the room, the shampoo and conditioner was not good. The breakfast was okay...though, not ideal for someone that is gluten free. Lots of breads, bagels, muffins and waffles. I did have a bowl of oatmeal and a banana.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Please thoroughly clean the rooms

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Comfortable stay but not clean enough. The coffee pot has a left over coffee filter when we get there. pat, the front desk lady, is terrific and very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall very satisfied

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I would book this hotel again. Very satisfied with my stay. I have stayed in many other hotels in the greater Milwaukee area and this was one of the best for its price. Pros: Tons of amenities nearby Room was very clean (Bath could have been a bit cleaner, but I'm a bit OCD when it comes to the tub) Breakfast included (Pretty basic, but a little something for everyone. Hot and cold dishes, fresh fruit, cereal and more) Free Wi Fi Very safe area Fridge and microwave in the room (And VERY clean) Easy Interstate access Very friendly and helpful staff Comfy beds Cons: Fan in bath was loud AC unit was very loud Windows not very sound proof. I was on the 3rd floor and could hear people talking in the parking lot below. Plus lots of traffic noise and the street is not that busy. So overall, kind of a noisy stay, but I would still book here again. I'll just get some earplugs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Went to a wedding in Cedarville,
My hotel experience was excellent. Your personnel were friendly and know their job. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast had eggs that appeared to be the kind that come frozen and reheated - flat circles. That's my only complaint. I want fresh scrambled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Pet friendly. Easy access off Highway.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Newly renovated. Rooms and bed comfortable. All amenities. Nice breakfast. The only reason I gave the room 4 stars instead of 5 was that some one had recently smoked in it. (NOT THE HOTELS FAULT-the room was immaculate otherwise). Desk staff offered to change our room, I declined, so my fault I was bothered by the smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near friends home for New Year's - VERY DIS!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Bathroom tile filthy dirty, toilet had scum ring in it, dropped a glass covered Yankee candle in the sink and the sink broke!! I went to the front desk immediately & reported this. 2 workers came in to look at it, told me not to worry about it. Within 5 minutes the front desk clerk called the room & told me they have to charge my credit card $228!! $228 is pretty worrysome!! What sink breaks from dropping a glass covered candle in it?!! Just happy no one got hurt! VERY DISAPPOINTING!!