Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton OH

Good clean horel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice small town atmosphere. Staff was very professional. Rooms very clean and breakfast was good. Downside was increased rates because of the US Open
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Staff friendly. Ensured all requirements were met.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hugo, mn

Great customer service

Posted May 11, 2017 on Orbitz
We were here for a funeral. The customer service wad great. We had 5 rooms with no complaints. The pool area is fabulous with nice towels. It's open until midnight which is really nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms seemed a bit creaky and noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roches

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Roches
5 out of 5
by Gail

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Comfort Inn Standards

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location
Cons: You can keep the water jugs in the lobby full. Bake the afternoon cookies. Have a better coffee bar.
Location: It's in a beautiful area.
The breakfast was mediocre. The coffee was pretty poor and they didn't even offer any flavored creams or hot chocolate. They had a water cooler in the lobby, but they didn't keep it full. They did not provide me with shampoo or cream rinse like most hotels. The bed was comfortable. I chose it for location and that was about the best thing I can say for it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Middle of Nowhere but close to Hospital.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Convenience to hospital.
Cons: Friendliness of staff. Updating.
Location: Close to hospital. I would recommend staying to exits south (approx 8 miles) where there are an abundance of restaurants.
The hotel is in need of being updated. Lot's of missing patches of wallpaper and scratches on doors. The hotel was very empty during my stay. I stayed due to convenience to hospital where I was having tests. My first appt was at 8am and I was back at hotel by 9:00am. My second test was at 1:30. I asked for a late checkout and you would have thought I had asked for half of my stay to be refunded. I explained the situation and the "best I can do" according to the desk was a 30-minute extension. So I left the hotel and waited in the hospital lobby.
2 out of 5
by Steven

False alarm

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Elevator broken, we were on 4th floor. Cracked window noisy with high winds. False fire alarm at 11:00pm. Broken waffle maker, eggs looked like yellow clay. Not a good experience, the staff were trying to take care of it though.