Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Staff friendly. Ensured all requirements were met.
5 out of 5
by Gail

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Comfort Inn Standards

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location
Cons: You can keep the water jugs in the lobby full. Bake the afternoon cookies. Have a better coffee bar.
Location: It's in a beautiful area.
The breakfast was mediocre. The coffee was pretty poor and they didn't even offer any flavored creams or hot chocolate. They had a water cooler in the lobby, but they didn't keep it full. They did not provide me with shampoo or cream rinse like most hotels. The bed was comfortable. I chose it for location and that was about the best thing I can say for it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Middle of Nowhere but close to Hospital.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Convenience to hospital.
Cons: Friendliness of staff. Updating.
Location: Close to hospital. I would recommend staying to exits south (approx 8 miles) where there are an abundance of restaurants.
The hotel is in need of being updated. Lot's of missing patches of wallpaper and scratches on doors. The hotel was very empty during my stay. I stayed due to convenience to hospital where I was having tests. My first appt was at 8am and I was back at hotel by 9:00am. My second test was at 1:30. I asked for a late checkout and you would have thought I had asked for half of my stay to be refunded. I explained the situation and the "best I can do" according to the desk was a 30-minute extension. So I left the hotel and waited in the hospital lobby.
2 out of 5
by Steven

False alarm

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Elevator broken, we were on 4th floor. Cracked window noisy with high winds. False fire alarm at 11:00pm. Broken waffle maker, eggs looked like yellow clay. Not a good experience, the staff were trying to take care of it though.
4 out of 5
by Miranda

Convenient and clean

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is close to a few restaurants and to Target and only about a 5 minute drive to downtown Grafton. The bed was very comfortable. Clean room.
3 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Average hotel. Very good location. Clean for the most part. Could use a bit of attention to destabilize: coffee pot dirty, no bath mat, less than great breakfast
4 out of 5
by Kerry

This hotel breeds loyalty

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
I'm pretty loyal to this hotel. I stay here every year at Christmas and I'm always happy with it. This year I encountered a few problems (the room was not as clean as it usually is; there was a barking dog in the room across from mine), but the management attended to the issues as soon as I voiced them. Despite the problems, our stay was very nice. The room was comfortable and the property is well taken care of. Oh, and the breakfast is always good.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels