Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Graffton Wi.

Hotel stay okay.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We could have had a larger waste paper basket in our room or a total of two, we had a small trash can no place to our trash. The breakfast was out of most every thing by the time we went down to get something to eat. We pay the same as everyone else, but cant get a meal unless you are an early riser. This is not right when you have children. The building was nice and clean, I like that. Thank you and Merry Christmas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
We were just passing through and needed a place for one night. W had pssed this hotel many times and thought we ould give it a try. Clean, cozy with a very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable, clean and friendly staff

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Very happy with my stay. Housekeeper Jen was so friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Good news bad news location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Good news: Loved the Water Street Brewery pub next door. This was a lovely surprise. Hotel is right off the highway and opposite a malll in Grafton. We were in area for Harrington Beach and Lion's Den cliff. It is well placed for these activities. Beds were comfy and lush. Pool looks nice and they offer complimentary breakfast which we skipped. Bad news: Because it is literally on edge of highway, was quite loud. We were on 4 th floor and grateful we needed air conditioner which covered a lot of traffic noise. Traffic gets light after midnight though. If you live in city, this won't bother you. Check out lady was super nice. Check in lady at evening was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Omg so close to expressway you hear every car!!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
No sleep that night so noisy/ I can't believe you're going to build a hotel that close to expressway it's not it's better soundproof
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Keeping on list to use again...

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed one night. Arrived very late and left fairly early for a travel baseball event, so I can't comment on the local food or activities, but we received a friendly greeting even at midnight. The hotel is updated, clean and has VERY comfortable beds. I will be keeping this hotel in my folder of places to use again if baseball brings us to the area next summer.
1 out of 5
by Edward

Unhappy traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
We did not stay at the Hampton in Grafton and were moved to a Holiday Inn Express six miles away. They said there was water damage in the room and we couldn't stay there. This was an inconvenience because we had planned to have dinner with family at a restaurant next door to the Hampton. The Hampton said they would have refunded part of the room cost but didn't because I had made the reservation through Expedia.
5 out of 5
by Paula R

Great stay

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Wonderful accommodations. Helpful staff. Enjoyed breakfast most days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm Home town Welcome!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The staff went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable (Especially Ellie on the night shift!). The hot tub is hot and has jets that work! The small pool refreshing and in a sunny location. There are two good restaurants in walking distance to boot. I signed up with the Hilton points plan after this experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
convenient off the highway, but our room faced that way and we could here the traffic.