Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing

Posted Aug 15, 2016
It's beautiful and relaxing environment. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room is clean. Breakfast is not included .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paulo R from Sarasota

Best hotel ever

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Frendly staff great place to relax clean room and very quiet
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington PA

Wonderful hotel--nice view

Posted May 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Lakeview room
Cons: would have been nice to have outdoor access from room--like a patio
Had a wonderful stay--beautiful view, large room, friendly staff. A little hard to find--GPS could not find road--had to call to get directions but overall an excellent room for a great price!
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with nice view of lake

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Very quite place and peaceful place away from the city
4 out of 5
by Israel from Queens, NY

Worth the Price

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Not much fanfare.. The room was very spacious and convenient, the staff were very friendly and professional. I did not do many activities in the immediate area but took day trips to other parks. Waterfalls are a main theme in the area. Those are the places not to miss.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was a wonderful relaxing stay. Just follow the signs for the state park and would will get there!
5 out of 5
by David from Raleigh

A bit out of the way, hard to find, worth it !

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable, clean, friendly, reasonable, peaceful, quiet...what more do you need ? We would have liked to stay a few days but we were on our way somewhere else. The Lodge is a bit tucked away on the north side of the lake...and the signs are a bit sparse and hard to see at night. Get good directions, turn-on your GPS, keep the lodge's phone number handy, expect some cell phone drop-outs...and you'll be fine. After my third call for help...from a public pay phone ! ... the Lodge offered to send someone to find me and lead me back. That wasn't necessary, but what great service !