Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Very good service and hotel. Big wedding venue and large functions
5 out of 5
by Farzaneh from Oklahoma

4

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
everything was great except Internet
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience at Gran Hotel Le Zagare. I’m glad to learn that you appreciated our new property and amenities. We hope to welcoming you back to out Hotel soon. Yours sincerely. Service Director Grand Hotel Villa le Zagare
4 out of 5
by deliana from Wyandotte, michigan

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is about 2o minutes from pompeii but they can shuttle you there for an additional charge. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good with lots of variety. The wifi was not that great, it worked best in the main lobby.
5 out of 5
by Jean-Francois from Montreal

A jewel, very affordable.

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
This is a marvelous hotel, extremely well maintained and the staff really go beyond to help you. it is super clean and the gardens are magnifico. The only problem is to get to the hotel. Have a good GPS and make sure you are familiar with Italian driving, and don't rent a car that is too big! Overall a jewel to discover, about 10 minutes from the ruines of Pompei.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2015 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for the great review ... We are happy that although we are not in a central location you has preferred our hotel. We hope to meet you again. Greetings Staff Villa Le Zagare
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Good location to city.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Bad breakfast bad dinner room small not comfortable no shower pressure
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Reception, Hotel Management
Good Evening, we are sorry you didn't enjoy the stay at Villa Le Zagare. We accept your critics and we promise to do our best to improve! Best Regards Staff Villa Le Zagare
5 out of 5
by Leslie from Wimborne

An oasis of calm close to Naples, Pompei etc

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nt in the most appealing neighbourhood but then it is Napoli and the Zagare is an oasis of calm, except from barking dogs, with good garden and pool. It would appear to have a large wedding trade and the noise from Italian weddings can be tremendous. Also German coach party trade. Hotel guests park in the main entrance not in the Parcheggio at the rear of hotel. Very well signed from main Sorrento road from Autostrada. Restaurant and breakfast average , there is a large Pizzeria 200m behind on approach rd but not much else
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2015 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for choosing us despite the hotel is not in a central location and thanks for appreciating the structure. We are sorry that you were disturbed by the weddings ... unfortunately Villa Le Zagare is also location for ceremonies. We look forward to accommodate you again, Yours sincerely Staff Villa Le Zagare
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK, West Midlands

Beautiful 4* Wedding Hotel, Superb Grounds

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Exquisite decor and grounds.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved with addition of sausage or schnitzel.
Location: As above
A little out from Pompeii but Hotel runs shuttle for small expense to Herculaneum, Train Station and excavation sites. Family run excellent facilities, VERY clean rooms and reasonably priced restaurant with tasty breakfast but mainly continental with added scrambled eggs and bacon. Hotel is NOT walking distance to any pompeii attractions and/or station but shuttle will drop you off at nearest train station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel with great staff

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay and the hotel was exceptional but the neighbourhood was a bit run down. We chose it for the proximity to the sites of antiquity and the Amalfi coast - very convenient. The staff were very friendly and took great care of us. It's oriented towards large wedding parties and decorated accordingly. Nevertheless we don't regret staying there.
5 out of 5
by Pierina De Cicco from New York

We were Royality for 3 days.

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
From first pulling in to Le Zagare to when we left we were treated like Royalty. We were greeted warmly and professionally. While our paper work was being taken care of we were offered a complimentary drink, at the beautiful bar located in beautiful peaceful lobby. Then we were taken to our room, notice I said taken.not left to wonder around looking for where it was. The room was with a beautiful garden view, spacious deck and immaculate. Every detail was thought of. The pool is saltwater with a jacuzzi. There is another jacuzzi on one of the decks with a spectacular view of Mt. Vesuvius. The resturant was great as was the food. Ciro the owner sat with us at dinner discussed wines and made some wonderful wine and dinner suggestions. Breakfast which is included was fabulous and included homemade pastries . When we left it was like leaving a good friends home. Staying here will always be a great memory of our trip to Italy. Thanks to you Ciro and your wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
by Jeff from Switzerland

Fantastic value !

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is highly recommended. Shall we start with the great location as a base to reach many sites in Naples basin ? Or maybe the superbly nice and friendly staff ? Generous rooms with huge terrasse ? Spa on the roof with wonderul panorama of the area ? Good breakfast ? Clean, comfortable rooms ? Ample parking ? The owner, we assumed he was the owner, sets the tone as he is very friendly and available. No single complaint - it is a little outside populated areas - but sufficient signs to easily find and gives a welcome feel of local life to offset the hectic tourist pace of Naples or closer to the coast.