Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
very good in every aspect. We will certainly use it again
4 out of 5
by serotele

Convenient

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
i was only disappointed with the TV did not show SABC 1 clearly
5 out of 5
by Khetha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by James

Bad and Average

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The first day was horrible, the tv and the air con did not work. There was no shower curtain and the door could not lock from the inside. After numerous complains I was moved to another room the next day. The room need an urgent upgrade. On the plus side the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast and buffet was very very good.
1 out of 5
by ELMARIE

Will not go back

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was old and the bathroom seriously needs an upgrade. The sleeper couch was worn out and nails in the floor sticking out on the carpet strip, leading into the bathroom. This was not the standard of hotelroom we are use to when booking on hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed on bad service

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
i had a very bad experience, first of all the receptionist was so rude and not helpful up until i told her i will deal with the people who booked for me. i was given a very dusty old room with the long stairs to the bedroom. i have a phobia of heights that is why i always book a garden room. when i asked to be moved and told them about the dirtiness, the receptionist told me "unfortunately" there is nothing she can do, hotel fully booked, i must be happy because i was given a upgrade since i booked a garden room. i was not happy at all, i told her its fine i will have to cancel the bookings because i cant really deal with high stairs. she phoned again, and told me to go to reception and get key for another room. i went there, only to find she gave someone key to give me but i haven't seen anyone on my way to the reception. She then again instructed me to go to the new room maybe i will meet her "messenger" ..there. went there again, and there was no one, it was windy and cold, and i was all over like a puppy. i was really angry. Imagine. i was tired of driving and all i wanted was to relax. when finally got the keys to other room, we checked the TV channels listed on their information book, some were not available but there are listed there. again we checked the "free WiFi" , we phoned the receptionist for assistance, she just said "unfortunately" it not available, they are out of vouchers and the "managers" are not there. been in so many hotels by never got such bad service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no complaints

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good value, you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
by qn from Rustenburg

n maintanence

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
the shower and the tv where not in good working condition if after we reported it,that was in room 46,the food was great, the vibe was okay in and around hotel.we were there for 7 nights
4 out of 5
by Nadia from Cape Town, Western Cape

Definitely coming back

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Tosh, the bar lady, deserves employee of the year. We received excellent service from her during our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels