Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Bavarian location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location,food was 5stars,views
Close to all important sites. Ludvjic castles, zugspitz,Oberammergau, Garmish Partenkichen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, New Jersey

Rude Desk Clerk

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk clerk (male) was extremely rude. He clearly has an issue with international travelers. We called because our patio door seemed off track. Clerk kept saying, "You broke it, you broke it!" We said it was that way when we arrived. Then he said,"You have to shut it before you open it. It works the same as doors all over Germany." Also, we asked why the mini bar was not stocked at the advertisement on the desk said--we have "free items"---Same clerk told us they are "stocked late in the day"--but nothing ever arrived. He ruined the experience. The rest of the staff was very nice. He needs to leave the hospitality busniness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A little gem

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Very relaxed feeling but professional at all times
Cons: Nothing to improve
Location: If the weather is good then you can take the cable car to Zugspritze. In the lake you can swim, canoe, row, pedalo. Walk, run or cycle around the lake
I had a fantastic time here, I knew it would be nice from previous reviews but was bowled over by the beauty of the lake, scenery and completely relaxed feeling in the hotel. Went with my son and we had a fantastic time with plenty of water sports available and things to do at the location and around. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by Gabor from Hungary

Eibsee May 2016

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful location, great staff, delicious food.
4 out of 5
by Pongdet from Thailand

Great hotel for sightseeing - Zugspitze

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
+ Great location, great breakfast, great room - Need to recheck the bill, especially when you caused additional charges
5 out of 5
by Vernon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Lovely stay in the snow.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Excellent stay. Couldn't get the infra red sauna to work properly. These are minor problems. The staff was helpful with suggestions.
4 out of 5
by Andrei S from Wayland, MA

A bit dated but can't beat location!

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
A spectacular location with a view of Zugspitze on the bank of a fantastically beatiful lake. But - ABSOLUTELY insist on a room facing the lake (about 40 Euro extra), preferably away from the bar area. Rooms in the back have all the charm of Motel 6 with a view of garbage containers. Rooms are very dated (pillows felt like the original from 1920s), but service is excellent and location is unbeatable
5 out of 5
by M and J from Waterloo. Ontario

Views of the Zugspitze!

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Rode the bus from Garmish and it was packed. Maybe the train would have been more spacious. Bus stop right outside the hotel front entrance so convenient that that regard. Check-in was easy and through conversation with the friendly front desk attendant we decided to upgrade for a view of the mountains. It was a tough decision mountains or lake view, either are spectacular...you decide for yourself! The hotel was super clean and the grounds were in fantastic condition. Room was fantastic and what a view! Only staying one night and so we ate in the hotel restaurant and it did not disappoint. Hugo's very expertly made so we had two! Next took the train back to Garmish for kicks no issues. So either bus or train to the hotel are easy and stress free!