Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Oleg

Leaving here is always hard

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
What can I say ? This is out 6th time at the hotel. It is our home away from home, our escape. Great personnel, awesome breakfast, dinner menu can use a makeover. At the base of a mountain that has made my fat butt climb 4 years in a row. Love it to death. Maybe one day I can live there full time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Well located hotel for hiking and / or nature activities and very good breakfast, my only complain is that our room was too hot in early summer, we tried to open the window but another guest was somking and the smell started to get in. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Rooms and facilities are very nice. Breakfast is excellent. I wish we had time to stay an extra day.
4 out of 5
by Carla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William

Great place in the middle of nowhere..!!

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed a few days to hit the snow. This place has an amazing breakfast buffet. The dinner buffet had plenty of food and decent options also. Not to mention they had Paulaner Hefeweizen. If i go back that way I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in a winter wonderland

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: near to the skiing areas
Cons: the carpet in the buildings should be replaced
Location: skiing
The overnight stay of pets in the room should only be allowed in a special house. The last night of our stay the dog in the neighbors room barked several times. It was not amazing. By the way, we like dogs. But not if they bark during the night.
4 out of 5
by Janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Nice hotel at the base of the mountains

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Nice, clean room with a beautiful view of the mountains. Great location close to hiking trails and the train station to Zugspitze. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: All was great, the quiet location, the staff, the clean spacious room.
Wonderful place to just relax. The Spa was great, and all the staff were first rate.