Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great hotel for family with young children.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The facility, the staff, the amenities, the room.
Cons: More steady internet connection.
Location: Plenty to do in Gramado, but you would probably need to get in your car or just hop on one of the bikes available to the guests free of charge.
There's so much for the kids to do at the hotel, we had a hard time getting them out to see all of the attractions in the area. Very friendly staff, very professional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay at this hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Reservation system, staff, who is in the room since they thought my room was empty, etc
Location: The location is nice. You have a lot of things to do and also is close to Canela, a beautiful and small city near to Gramado.
Got in the hotel and my reservation was cancelled. Called expedia and my reservation was ok. I booked 3 rooms and they gave me 2 rooms for the price of the 3 rooms. At midnight someone opened my door while I was there with my fiance. It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing & beautiful

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in cute town. Really enjoyed staying here for a wedding - relaxing and great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Luciana from San Francisco

Noisy

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is under construction and they never said it on the web site or when you make the reservation, that's really BAD. Also the treat at the front desk was very bad. Didn't feel well treated or respect when I asked to change rooms and a better category .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Room size, location, breakfast, hotel staff
I've spent 4 nights in this hotel, and anded up paying a price through Expedia way lower less than a half than what I'd have paid directly to the Hotel or any one of the travel agencies in Brazil. Hotel facilities are excellent, room is huge and hotel staff is very friendly and nice. They were always helpful on getting us local tips for things to do and restaurants. Breakfast was very good and hotel location is also excellent. All restaurants nearby offer free transpoprtation, but walking to the downtown was just a 15 min run.
5 out of 5
by ROSANE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marcio Campagnolo

Great.

Posted Feb 7, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent
2 out of 5
by JB

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels
Nice place w/ some nice amenities if you use them. We didn't have time to. Gramado itself is a garden community and so are the grounds around the hotel. However, the staff rarely ever greeted us upon entering or leaving the hotel. Really didn't feel welcome. Parking is crowded but worked out ok. Breakfast is lovely with fresh fruits and a beautiful display with seating available in a garden like setting. Too many sweets for our taste. The evening buffet appeared to be left over from lunch. Our room was clean and comfy. However, only one drinking glass? We felt it was terribly overpriced unless you take advantage of the spa facilities and other ammenities. We moved down the street to the Sky, a simpler hotel but an awesome breakfast and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Regina from Campinas - Brazil

perfect for holidays

Posted Jul 4, 2012
The hotel is clean , well located and offer mini golf, tenis court, swimming pool ( outside and inside) and transfer to dowtown Gramado. I really recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2012 on Hotels