Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

a nice apt. beautiful view

Posted Jun 16, 2017
the apt is in a good location with a beautiful view to the beach las canteras, very clean and spacious, we had a very good vacation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent room, service and friendliness

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
The excellent room, service and friendliness made for a great holiday in Las Palmas, a place I always enjoy visiting. The location is right in the middle of the lovely promenade with everything needed in the local area.
3 out of 5
by Alfredo from Miami, Florida

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
the room does not has AC, the second night i needto ask for electric fan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miniotiene Lithuanian

Very nice hotel close to the beach nice staff!!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Overall rating is excellent!!!I have been in Las Palmas five times and stayed in different hotels .Colon Playa is the best plase!!Very clean,very nice friendly staff!!
2 out of 5
by Sam from Brighton

Great location staff really care & look after you

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
The location is absolutely super, really close to the beach (if you are visiting in May/June/Early July there will be jellyfish all in the water so you can't really swim in the sea from Las palmas beach) and shopping centre and restaurants, really good. The service on the desk also is very good, they were very helpful and felt like they would do anything for you. However, the hotel does basically what it says on the tin, but it is ageing, is expensive for what it is (no pool or anything), and the wifi absolutely terrible - keeps timing out every 5 or 10 seconds. There were also builders doing what seemed to be extensive works in the hotel and was very noisy from about 8.45 in the morning all throughout the day. Being on holiday this was particularly annoying as lay-ins are certainly something that would have been nice. What was more annoying was there was no communication of this to me before, during or after my visit. The equipment used to cook on also is on its way out, very difficult to get a good heat on the hobs, but mostly went out to eat anyway, but would have liked to have been able to cook more etc in the apartment. I was quite disappointed at the end of this visit, it really hurt when I had to pay 340€ for the week, considering what else is available. For exampl Playa Del Ingles apparently you get a full hotel with gym and pool etc for 30€ per night all inclusive.... What a shame.
5 out of 5
by Poundy from England

Excellent...if you get the right room

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels
We loved this place as the entrance leads straight on to the Prom. The room we given (we paid for a sea view room) had perfect and large balcony, great view of the beach and sun trap almost all day. This turned a standard sized basic studio room, which was adequate for our needs, into one of the best rooms we've had for a long time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for the price!

Posted Mar 23, 2012 on Hotels
Here is the possibility to get a great hotel at a very reasonable price. Though; STAY AWAY from the INTERIOR-rooms, they are NOT nice! Pay a little extra and get at least a window with a view over the city/street. Kitchen is very small but functionable, beds are more than okay, showers are high class for the price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Just in front of the beach and lots of restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Manuel R.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels