Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warwickshire

Amazing time at Maracaibo

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Good location really nice room (deluxe one bed apartment) wifi and air con included in price as well :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Good location,very clean rooms, water aerobics are great short walk to beach and main shopping centre plus they have a 24 hour reception,really enjoyed my stay here.
2 out of 5
by kevin

3 Days at Maracaibo

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Loud music outside from the pool and the rooms were very bare. The extra costs were not great either. The parking can be a little challenging as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Good Hotel and Location

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Size of rooms (superior room). Size of Pool. Location.
Cons: The maid service on a Sunday because we were leaving on Tuesday the maids did not come in on the Monday which meant no maid service for 2 days
Location: Location was good. Short distance to beach and main entertainment area. If you know Puerto Rico the hotel is just behind El Greco Hotel
We stayed at the Maracaibo 15-29 Sept 2015. We had 2 Superior Rooms which included A Sea View, Air Conditioning (God send because it was hot hot hot) and free WiFi which was also a god send for my 2 teenage sons. Rooms were great size, very good mattresses, nice furniture in lounge area and balcony. There was a fridge and hob facility, kettle and toaster, hairdryer in bathroom. There was a maid service every day except a Sunday (you can go to reception for fresh towels on that day). The pool was a good size sun loungers with cushions. My sons did love the pool. Restaurant was good although we didn't eat there at night we did have breakfast and lunches there staff very nice. The hotel is in a very good location short walk to both the beach and the "Shopping Centre". All in all we really enjoyed our 2 week stay at the Maracaibo and would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 6, 2015
We had a great stay at Maracaibo. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Co. Limerick

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great location with Supermarket right across the road, walking distance to the beach, restaurants and nightlife. Very clean hotel with room service everyday in which the room is left spotless, have to pay extra for WiFi and Air Conditioning but they are essential!!, definitely one of the better hotels in Puerto Rico and I would 100% stay here again if returning to the island!.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great Location, lovely hotel, on first level so very little hills to deal with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Had a lovely time at the hotel, couldn't have asked for better. Amazing view, close to the beach with just a 5 minute walk. The room was big and spacious with the most amazing, huge comfy bed. The pool was great as was the bar and food, Debbie from the bar was lovely and made it a pleasure each day.
5 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, uk

Simple but complete

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: very close to the beach and they have a good pool area- we were able to get a lounger round the pool each day somewhere, so great for sunsoakers
Cons: Microwaves in the room would be great.
Location: Palmitos park, aqua land park & water sports. Not much history/culture, some market towns to visit. Dolphin tours & party boats also run daily.
Overall, pretty good simple self-catering hotel. We had a basic room, it had all the necessities but was basic. Wifi / air con were extra. We paid for wifi, each person you pay for can then connect via any device but only one at a time. Also it was quite slow so not great for tech obsessives. The "shop" in reception is basically sunscreen and beer, but there's a great supermarket opposite reception that has most things. Cleaning - maid came via ritually every day 5-6/7 days we were there, great job, but shower gels weren't restocked once we ran out. With liquid restriction at airports, this is something that would have been great. Restaurant/bar area by the pool, good for sandwiches at lunch and nice smoothies to cool off with, but all slightly overpriced. We didn't eat there in the evening, there seemed to be scheduled entertainment but never many people there. Not much to do in Puerto Rico itself, but palmitos park is only 40mins on the 70bus, great dolphin show & experience worth checking out. Loads of restaurants BUT all serve same, "English" food, very meat based. Had trouble finding vegetarian options but all willing to make something off-menu special.