Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by travelking from London

Reasonable for the price

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was located in a good spot, near shops and eating places, although we were half board. Food was generally very good and there was plenty to choose from. Staff were always excellent and very helpful. Room nice and clean but we had an 11 yr old daughter and they had a baby cot to start with. We made use of a 3rd bed under sofa. Bit of a concrete jungle so noisy at night. Animation team very enthusiastic, and evening entertainment each night, although the drag queens was not our choice! My only major criticism was having paid for internet it was probably the worst connection speed I have ever experienced and I am unlikely to get a refund as it is managed not by the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated but ok for price

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels
A dated hotel in a convienenent location although one side (half the rooms) face a busy/noisy road The buffet choice was limited and some dishes weren't replenished when finished. Food was of ok standard for the price as was the room if a little dry (especially all the fish every evening)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice mid-range hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Nice hotel close to beach and bars, but could do with a bit of upgrading as looking a bit tired in places. Half board was good value with good selection of food at breakfast and evening meal times.
3 out of 5
by tc

BASIC BUT OK

Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels
Stayed here from 23 Oct 12 to 30 Oct 12. Hotel is basic with outdated furniture and beds to kill your back. Its clean and close to bars beach etc. Please note that this hotel is for people who dont have a problem with steps as there is 15 to overcome to get to reception? Also we had a buggy for our 5 month old which had to be lifted up and down these steps everytime we left hotel and returned. Tried the evening meal as we were half board, dont bother, its like being at boarding school. I wouldnt stay here again as the steps are a disaster.
5 out of 5
by Anonymus

Posted May 13, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is located right next to the beach, there's a few steps to climb, but it is really close. We had a room on the 3rd floor with lovely views and the room was huge with all the equipments you need. There's a kitchen and a living room, TV, kettle, fridge, radio with one German channel, a strange ventillator on the wall and a huge balcony. Overall it is great, it's not a 5 star property, but well worth the money. This was my second time there and definetely will go back.
5 out of 5
by Padraic

Looked after well

Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels
I didn't expect anything fancy and it's not, it's functional and comfortable. I have to say though they treated me very well. When I arrived they apologised but didn't have a room for me that night and put me in a 4 star hotel 50 metres down the road. That was all right but then to compensate me they upgraded my room and upgraded me to all inclusive. That was good service. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable and it seemed to be a great hit with families too. All in all it was well worth it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Espoo,Finland

Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels
Very friendly customer service, comfortable and safe hotel rooms, good location nearby beach and shops, delicious buffet breakfast and dinner..............The hotel, where you'll "wake up happy" :-) Our holiday in Valentin Marieta was very succesful, thank you! :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Lausanne

Excellent ratio quality-price

Posted Sep 30, 2010
Our plane was late so we called the hotel to warn them. At our arrival at 1:00AM they had the kindness to have kept something cold for us to eat (as we had paid for half-board). I appreciate that. Food is good, but does not change a lot from days to days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Just what we wanted

Posted Oct 9, 2007
First impression wasn't good as on arrival we met a rude receptionist who told us the hotel was full and we had to spend the first night in a hotel across the road. Having booked independently so we wouldn't get mucked around and just got off the plane, this was really infuriating but we were given dinner and breakfast at the alternative hotel. On returning to the hotel the next day we met a much friendlier receptionist who offered us half board for our whole stay. After that the hotel was just what we were looking for; clean, comfortable, friendly staff and with a reasonable sized pool. The apartment was a good size with a fridge and hob and a large balcony. Food was ok but choice often limited so would recommend eating out. And the location was really good, 5-10min walk to the beach and nightlife but not near enough to get any noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n/a

Not impressed

Posted Jul 23, 2007
Room very dusty on arrival, after a long journey decided to have a shower and realised that the towels had yellow marks and smelt very unpleasent. when we approached the staff about this they were not very helpful and gave us a lecture on how often they change the towels. On the second day i came out in a rash due to there dirty towels, i really wished i had taken my own towels. Who ever washes the towels are clearly not doing a good job but then they should be checked before putting them in the rooms. The maids make the bed with their rubber gloves which they have been wearing through out the day which means they clean toilets etc with those gloves on and then make the bed!!!This appartment is ment to be a 3star but clearly it is below those standards!!! Previously i have stayed in a 2star appartment in spain which was very clean with fresh smelling towels and where staff were very helpful and friendly.