Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great apartment on a great resort

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly when we arrived and the cleaning staff went above and beyond to keep the room in nice condition. We couldn't stay out of the pool and when we did it was to sunbathe or go to the pool bar. The local area has great nightlife and there are many nice restaurants within walking distance. The beach is also not too far and offers its own nightlife. 10/10 recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Yumbo

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location for the nightlife. Can be noisy at night if you're trying to sleep though. The room was very clean although a little dated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The hotel was more than expected! Front of the hotel was not as appealing but everything else such as the rooms and views was good! Room conditions was good standard! Only a 15 minute walk to the beach and by cab only 3 euros! Quite a cheap holiday and fun for about 5 days as not much to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

A Mixed Bag

Posted Jul 15, 2016
First time of staying here. Only two issues. Firstly, pool area gets busy because so many use the facility that are not residents. Secondly, if you have a bedroom on the Yumbo side chances are you will be woken up in the middle of the night. Otherwise a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by Pernille

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harry M.

Good holiday.

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Ebookers
We stayed at the Playa del Sol as part of our annual summer holiday. This apartment hotel is very well located on the busy High Street, the busses run quite riegularly and there is absolutely no problem with taxi frequency and fares are very reasonable too. There is an abundance of good restaurants and bars in the area. The Playa del Sol backs on to an entertainment and shopping complex called the Yumbo Centre where there is a huge variety of bars and restaurants. The only drawback is the very loud coming from the bars at night which went on until well into the early hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Nice hotel slightly dated but clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Very close to Jumbo and not far from the beach. Amazing pool and garden.
4 out of 5
by DAVID from Airdrie

Relaxed.

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Had a nice relaxing time here. Ideal for what i was looking for , self catering, central accomodation,and nice open spaced room. These apartments aren't air conditioned but i didn't notice it being much of a problem as had a nice breeze from balcony, least i was 4 up ! Would recommend, and right on doorstep of Yumbo centre.
4 out of 5
by Mr Martin from shrewsbury

hotel ix up

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
we had a very good stay at this hotel just 1 slight problem in that we went as a party of four, id book the aprt hotel playa del sol. and book the other half of our party as i thought through A1 in to the same hotel, but on arrival at what we thought was the same hotel we were informed that we were at the apart hotel playa del ingle and that i was in the wrong hotel.we got a taxi to the apart hotel playa del sol and so our holiday began,two in 1 hotel two in the other.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Close to yumbo

Posted May 27, 2015
Hotel very close to yumbo - pay extra for premium it's worth it also much quieter room location to yumbo couldn't be better - high level of gay customers :-) 4th stay here