Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

A Mixed Bag

Posted Jul 15, 2016
First time of staying here. Only two issues. Firstly, pool area gets busy because so many use the facility that are not residents. Secondly, if you have a bedroom on the Yumbo side chances are you will be woken up in the middle of the night. Otherwise a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel...heel vriendelijk personeel

Posted May 8, 2016
Zijn 4 dagen geweest. Rustige periode. Prima locatie. Erg vriendelijk personeel.
5 out of 5
by Teddy from Calais

mes merveilleuses vacances

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
temps superbe avec de grandes balades sur la plage et ensuite de belles sortie la nuit :)
3 out of 5
by Pernille

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dario F.

Super Hotel alle Jahre wieder

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Ebookers
Ich würde dieses Hotel jedem empfehlen. Bin jetzt zwei mal schon dort gewesen. Zimmer und Hotel wurde auch seit diesem Jahr 2015 frisch renoviert. Es ist sehr gut an der Ausgangsmeile gelegen. Und zum Strand sind es auch nur 10-15min. Top Angestellte sehr freundlich. Glaub auch ein Familien Betrieb. Viel Spass wer das Hotel besucht:)
5 out of 5
by Harry M.

Good holiday.

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Ebookers
We stayed at the Playa del Sol as part of our annual summer holiday. This apartment hotel is very well located on the busy High Street, the busses run quite riegularly and there is absolutely no problem with taxi frequency and fares are very reasonable too. There is an abundance of good restaurants and bars in the area. The Playa del Sol backs on to an entertainment and shopping complex called the Yumbo Centre where there is a huge variety of bars and restaurants. The only drawback is the very loud coming from the bars at night which went on until well into the early hours.
4 out of 5
by johan v.

Aangenaam verrast

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Ebookers
Groot complex,ruime,voorziene studioflats met terras en grote ligweide met beplanting (voor schaduw) zwembad met snack/drank,het personeel is steeds vriendelijk en de ligging vlak bij de yumbo is een pluspunt(voor mij toch) Je krijg wat je betaald,niet meer,maar zeker niet minder
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Nice hotel slightly dated but clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Very close to Jumbo and not far from the beach. Amazing pool and garden.
2 out of 5
by Tony from Kristdala

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Alldeles för mycket "liv" utanför från Jumbo.
3 out of 5
by Lixi

Kann ich weiter empfehlen.

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Ebookers
Personal war wirklich gut. Zimmer sind z.T. renovierungsbedürftig. Ich kann es weiterempfehlen, für Urlauber, die keine großen Ansprüche stellen.