Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
I have to say the staff were lovely but these apartments were not for me. I thought it was very dated and full of older people which is not a place for kids because the old folks just moan and complain. Overall I did have a great time but the Puerto plata I'm afraid I will not be back to. Also the maids are noisiest I've ever encountered they do it to get you out of your room so they can clean a bit over the top. So no I wouldn't recommend it personally.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value apartments

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
A very clean apartment good facilities great breakfast will worth the money reception very efficient despite my late arrival The overall package pool bar restaurant great value for the rate I paid hope to return for a longer stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great value for your money

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The room
Cons: Maybe a little more of control, if possible, about some people's behaviour over night...
Location: Great place to visit the island from the south if you hire a car
We stayed 1 week and it is a place we would recommend. Excellent staff and really clean and nice room. It is really good value for your money. The only thing I could say it is still hard for me to pay extra for wife and Tv, but it is probable the reason for lower prices comparing with other places and anyway we were on holiday, better without TV and WiFi ;)
4 out of 5
by AnnMarie from Ireland

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable, rooms are very basic but very clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Good location

Posted May 3, 2016
Hotel was in a good location to the bars and restaurants. However, the hotel is looking run down and is very basic. The rooms need updating as the sofa and bedding etc looks very old and used. Our first room stank of smoke however the manager moved us as soon as we complained and let us view the second room before we switched apartments.
5 out of 5
by Roisin from belfast

WONT GET BETTER FOR THE PRICE.

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed in quiet a few places around the island value for money must be the best there are better places but expect to pay well over 100 euro per nite this rates best value for money .we have stayed in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
This complex needs serious investment the pool area bar and reception are excellent but the rooms leave a lot to be desired
5 out of 5
by hatinder from West Bromwich

Fantastic holiday.

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
My daughter and I had a fantastic stay here. The hotel was really easy to find from las palmas airport, the bus number 91 takes you from the airport straight to the Puerto Rico bus station. From there taxi or walk to the hotel is easy , taxis are reasonable. Hotel staff were very pleasant, helpful and all spoke English, we had no problems. They booked tours for us in Spanish, gave us lots of information which places to visit they had a small area full of information leaflets. Only let down was the hotel restraunt was closed. The hotel was clean,pool was fantastic, pool bar was open daily, it served nice food and drinks, breakfast was great. Overall a very nice self catering place to stay at.
3 out of 5
by David from Swansea

A short stay at a reasonable price.

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
A good stay for a few days at a good price. The studio apartment was very clean and modern. We had an apartment facing East with a roof above our balcony so that we had almost no sun. Many other apartments were better situated. The complex was huge, we were in block E many floors below the pool and more below reception. We had to take 2 lifts to get to reception, but they were quite efficient.An advantage was good parking on a quiet road just below our balcony.