Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

pleasant accommodation near shops and beach.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Disable access.
Location: visit the capital for an urban view and nice musems
We had an excellent stay. Staff very friendly and always ready to help .However there was some disparity in accommodation. We had two rooms one was smaller than the other and one did not provide a microwave. Also noted that some rooms had exercise bikes, ours did not have one. This should reflect on price paid .We paid the same for both rooms. Also to note that it is not very disable friendly accommodation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Apartments El Paseo, Hotel Management
We are sorry about the disparity of the living terrace of the two apartments caused some discomfort. Let us explain it. The apartments are all the same size; in your case at first you had one apartment with a terrace outside of the living room (as all other apartments has, except only one that has the terrace integrated in the living room). The second apartment in this case was this one. So, although it seems different because the terrace is integrated in the apartment, and the living room includes the terrace and this makes one apartment looks like if were bigger than the other – but in square meters both are the same size. So, it was our fault not has been able to get in touch better with you to explain this to you. In other hand, about our complete offer of any electrical free appliances at disposal of all clients, our policy is offering the customer the maximum free customization of the apartment as possible. Before arrival all the clients receive a form entitled “wish list / welcome letter” for customize and configure the apartment furniture and equipment to their taste (for example, microwave, spinning bike, etc.) and the clients choose what they want, all this free of charge. In this case, we have sent this form to the clients, but unfortunately we never received a response, so we could not customize this two apartments. Any case, all the clients can come any moment during their stay, to our Reception, or our Client Service or our Cleaning Service, to ask for any matter, for example asking for a spinning bike or a microwave – these are optional services free of charge and upon availability, as we have in deposit enough of them to do it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daron from Doncaster UK

More Gadgets Than I Have At Home

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Secure - Gated and fenced all round. All of the supplied room items Very willing and helpful staff
Cons: Cant think of anything
Location: Close enough to everything that is going on - but far enough away not to be disturbed by the noise and hassle...
Think of something you want and it is already supplied - And If it isn't them Julia and the staff will get it for you. Self Catering normally has the Basics to get you through the holiday - El Paseo goes the extra mile and then some! If you fancy a coffee, normally you have a kettle - here you have a kettle, a coffee maker AND the filters for the machine! Need to wash up? - then normally its down to the supermarket to buy overpriced and oversized washing up liquid that gets left behind for the cleaner to take home - Here it is supplied ( and a spare under the sink ) and the cleaning pads and the tea towels etc. Fancy a bit of a workout while away? - Sorry no Gym........But there is an exercise bike on one of the two private balconies (one balcony for morning sun and one for evening sunshine) Fridge - Freezer - Microwave - Oven - Touch Hob - all the post and pans you can think of 2 Satellite receivers and LCD TVs in multiple languages..........Even a Laptop with internet access in your room........If you can think of it - then its probably there! Use of a washer & Dryer ( with of course free washing powder and fabric conditioner ) is available in the lobby as are the use of several free bicycles I tried really hard at the end of the week to find a fault to put on their feedback form, and after a lot of thought the only thing I could add was that there was no insect spray.........I'm sure there will be now after I mentioned it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Valarina from Manchester

Excellent Apartment situated on Beach front.

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Offer excellent service and facilities available. Very friendly staff. Close to Shopping centers and beach.
Cons: Other than english news channels available to watch on tv.
Location: Near to all Bars, Restaurants, Shops and very close to beach.
Very pleasurable holiday. Excellent views from the balcony of the beach. Would recommend to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & views!

Posted May 7, 2013
Location is everything. We had a magnificent view overlooking the beach and the Maspalomas dunes. We spent time on the balcony every evening of our stay enjoying wine and the panorama.. The pool was great and it's any easy walk straight down to the beach with several good restaurants, cafes and bars nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Urbino

Ottimo appartamento vista oceano

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Ho soggiornato con la mia compagna una settimana in un appartamento vista oceano playa del ingles/dune di maspalomas.Ambiente tranquillo ed un panorama davvero eccezionale. Lo staff super gentile e disponibile con a capo Julia sempre pronta a risolvere qualsiasi problema e attenta ad ogni richiesta. Lo consiglio a chi non ha intenzione di muoversi in auto e' nel pieno centro della movida nelle vicinanze trovate tutto.Ce il WiFi gratuito parcheggio e piscina oltre ad una serie di servizi offerti come la possibilità di ricevere la spesa o prodotti biologici direttamente nell' appartamento.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Julia, Hotel Management
Grazie per la vostra visita e spero di rivedervi presto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Navara

La ubicación y las vistas a la playa y las dunas

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Todo
Cons:
Location: La situación muy buena ,prosima a la playa, con salida al paseo maritimo es comodisimo en cinco minutos tenias supermercado.
Es un edificio de pocos apartamentos por ello es muy tranquilo, cómodo para ir a la playa y pasear por el paseo marítimo hasta las Dunas de Maspalomas, Esta completisimo en cuanto mobiliario y en seres de cocina, todo en muy buen estado de conservación, y si necesitas algo que no lo tienes en el apartamento en seguida te lo facilitan. El personal atentisimo Puedes disponer de bicicletas para pasear, toallas para la piscina.He estado en muchos apartamentos vacacionales, pero como este ninguno, no tiene lujos pero cómodo si y un encanto especial que hace que tu estancia sea comoda y relajane. Si vuelvo ha Gran Canarias ( que lo aré) me alojare en los apartamentos El Paseo
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Apartments El Paseo, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias, nos alegramos mucho que haya pasado una estancia agradable en nuestro complejo.¡La esperamos de nuevo aqui con mucho gusto!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolle Appartments für kleinen Geldbeutel

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Der freundliche Service der Mitarbeiter und die gute Lage zum Strand.
Cons: Dass das Appartement hellhörig war und morgens oft Außengeräusche zu hören waren.
Location: Sehr nah am Strand gelegen, daher ideal für Strandliebhaber.
Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis war sehr gut. Das Appartement war sauber, die Mitarbeiter sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Bei Fragen konnte man sich jederzeit an die Mitarbeiter wenden. Einziger Kritikpunkt war, dass man morgens öfter durch laute Außengeräusche geweckt wurde.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Pour les amateurs des 70's

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: la vue face à la mer
Cons: le bruit
Un accueil sympathique , une personne disponible et faisant l'effort de s'exprimer en Français mais la déception vient de la vétusté de l'hôtel très 70's et qui n'a pas profité des améliorations notamment quand à l'isolation anti bruit , nous avions un appartement au 2 eme étage et une chambre donnant sur la réception ce qui nous permettait de " profiter " dés 6 h du bruit des éboueurs et ensuite des clients qui parlaient à la réception Côté salon , notre positionnement prés de la piscine ne nous épargnait aucun plongeons bruyants ni aucune souleries à la bière à 11 h du soir Nous rêvions de vacances romantiques face à la mer , nous en avons été pour nos frais Les boules quies ont certainement sauver nos vacances !!! Les appartements ne sont pas au même niveau de prestations car nous n'avions pas de congélateur et disposions de seulement 2 plaques de cuissons lorsque d'autres appartements disposait de 4 feux et d'un congélateur la facturation des fruits livrés à domicile aurait également mériter d'être plus précis et annoncé avant la commande En résumé , un bon emplacement mais de vrais efforts de modernisation sont à faire !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david from Madrid, España

genial para descansar calidad-precio un 10

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: la comodidad y la cercacina a la playa
Cons: por poner algo un poco antiguo
Location: a pie de playa del ingles
apartamento muy equipado situado a pie de playa, mucha tranquiladad ideal para descansar y desconectar un poco de todo,lo mejor la atencion personal de la recepcion no te falta de nada, sin duda si vuelvo a gran canaria volvere al mismo sitio. Nombrar el detalle de que te dejan pan todas las mañanas en la puerta.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Arpartment mi Meerblick

Posted Mar 27, 2010
Lage gut-Apartment gut.