Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay with terrific facilities

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Staff, especially the tall guy with frizzy hair at the pool bar and the girl cleaner around the pool and bar. Ivan and older guy (Thacos) at reception
Cons: Allow people to use the car park park facilities of the forecourt which was always empty so do not understand what the problem was ?
Location: Jumbo and places to eat and bars
Staff are tremendous apart from the one me,bee who refused to let us park our hire car on the empty forecourt and was very dismissive and unhelpful which was so unusual as the staff here are all so friendly and helpful, so after a number of years of staying here that was a disappointment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Summer Vacation LPA

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location was great! 5 minutes walk to nightlife and 15minutes to the Dunes. Pool area and gym were great as well.
Cons: The foul odor of sewage was in my room & all of my mates rooms. Had to burn candles to make tolerable. More towels and change linens daily.
Location: Nightlife was very close.
The staff was great! Location was great. Pool and gym were great too. The smell in the rooms...NO BUENO!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Brilliant hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Lovely hotel. Check in was very quick and staff were really friendly. Room was high quality. Optional extra such as spirits im the fridge a nice touch. Pool area was lovely and the bar staff excellent. Close to the yumbo for a night out. Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel and very friendly staff 👍

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Just returned after a 5 day break breakfast is ok prices are a little on the dear side at the pool bar but the staff are very nice and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Great location close to the Yumbo

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I have been back this hotel several times and would do again. Certain parts are starting to show a few signs of age yet the staff are always very polite and helpful. Unknown to us before travelling, we were there for two Easter pool parties (almost exclusively for non hotel guests). These parties totally took over the pool area from midday until 8/9pm. It did mean the pool was unusable for two full days which was unfortunate and could have killed the mood if it was at the end of the holiday. In addition some of the (still uncomfortable) sun beds have been replaced with Bali style beds yet these need to be paid for (and are not cheap). It would be nice to perhaps have cushions for the normal sun bed (even for a reasonable daily fee). Still would totally recommend.
5 out of 5
by Marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Trevor

Good clean hotel, very friendly staff

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Our second visit to AxelBeach, good clean rooms, large comfortable bed, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NS

Amazing relaxed hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We booked here not realising it was a homosexual hotel so was a bit surprised at first. Should have paid more attention to the reviews. didnt make a blind bit of difference though. We were so happy with the hotel staff. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. The whole place was just filled with happy relaxed people. Everyone said a hello when passing, rooms are spacious and clean. We had a balcony room overlooking the pool and gardens which was lovely. A special thanks to the reception staff who were always at hand to help us. Would definitely stay here again. X