Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton. England

HOTEL OK CLOSE TO BEACH

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Balcony was good with afternoon sun. Pool area was clean and had numerous facilities including activities.
Cons: Room redecorated.Somewhere to buy food and drink during the day other than the pool area. Being able to use money not card system.
Location: Lots of walking involved to get to shops bars etc. Local restaurant and bars were good.
We were disappointed with the hotel as far as the room, which required updating. Plaster showing around the wardrobe and other parts of the room. Cleaning staff very friendly and attentive. The hotel entertainment was something out of the 50s. Bar staff not very friendly and you had to put money on your room card to purchase a drink. Could not buy with money at all.!!!!!!!! You had to pay a deposit for the remote control of 10 euros. I have never experienced this before. Gardens and pool were good with ample chairs and loungers, This is not a good hotel for the disabled or elderly as there are numerous steps or several very large ramps to gain access to the shops and bars.No access to drinks other than by the pool and could not get food until 12 noon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

To be improved.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
I booked the half board to stay, and the food was excellent. Also the entaintaiment every night was fantastic. That is positive. The negative was that the internet speed at the hotel room are almost zero although I paid 27 euro for a week for it. Also the safe needs to be separately paid 12 euro which I was surprised. The staff were not too helpful at the reception, and someone was rude and not patient.
2 out of 5
by Marilyn

We will never return to Beverley Park!

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
The 103 steps meant you were isolated from the main town & therefore you needed a taxi to take you everywhere. You can guarantee the good weather,,,,,,it only rained once in 4 weeks so the hotels proximity to the beach was great for spending time in the sea. The hotel is desperately in need of a compete refurbishment & I would suggest DONT where white trousers to sit on the seats in the entertainment/bar area. the entertainment was also not worth staying in to watch.......in fact it would have been best to stay somewhere else, we definitely won`t go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Entertainment could be better

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Food and rooms are clean good location Food is great loads of variety
Cons: Entertainment could be better Please add more Spanish dance
Location: Descent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very dated hotel, but close to the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach, restaurants and bars.
Cons: Staff members (especially the senior ones) could be more friendly and understanding. Hotel needs a major makeover.
Location: Close to the beach, and about 45 min walk to the dunes. Nice restaurants nearby. Good bus connection to the rest of Maspalomas and the airport.
We arrived very late at night, the man at reception wasn't particularly welcoming (we noticed this about many of the hotel staff throughout our stay). Room was really dated, bed felt that it would fall apart as one leg was not straight at all. We were given two single beds rather than a double one. All furniture in the hotel was dated as if nobody had touched it since the 1960s. Carpets in the hotel halls were extremely worn out. Bathroom was very basic, and shower head was blocked from limescale. On the last day, the water tap in the bath broke and came off its base. Some toiletries were not replaced (e.g. shower gel was not even supplied at all and we had to use a single bar of soap for both hands and shower for the five days we stayed in the hotel). Important to notice that there was no safe in the room (not sure if this applies to all of the rooms), which was a bit of a pain as we didn't feel comfortable leaving valuables in the room, hence carrying them with us at all times making our holiday less enjoyable. Breakfast was very varied and generally good. Hotel is 1 minute walk to the beach, and close to restaurants and bars. We had sea view from our third floor room. In general, we felt it wasn't good value for money, as the overall experience was disappointing given the conditions of the hotel. However, location was good. Had we noticed a bit more friendliness from the staff and at least some intention of making the hotel look better, we would have given a better revie
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with great pool area but basic

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Best part was the pool area with plenty of space for everyone and closeness to the beach. The rooms where poorly sound proofed and I could here everything from neighbouring rooms or when the lifts went up and down. The buffet had a great selection of fresh salads etc but poor choice and quality of warm meat and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor UK

3 star but worth the money

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Price - clean - food - most staff - position -
Cons: Tea making in room - safe in room - new carpet - better bar seating -
Location: This was a little out of small town and a little out of the larger town - but very nice coast walk to both each way - many steps but still ok
We booked this 3 star for price and last minute holiday - It was more than ok for the price - somethings where missing - no tea making in room - no safe in room - carpet very worn in some areas - only clearing tables in restaurant -no service - most staff were very good - some not so good - bar very bare with no atmosphere - BUT - nice position for hotel - nice walk along front - plenty of food - good choice of food - great view from room (sea view room) - clean and tidy everywhere - This hotel was good value for a 3 star price - we would go back again
3 out of 5
by Mauricio from London

No free WIFI

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
In general good, but missing few important things and charging for internet a very expensive rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre but ok if you do not expect too much

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
The food is very simple, quantity more than quality. We took the half board for 7 days so it was rather boring. Almost everything needs to pay extra just as other guests or reviews already mentioned. The pools are nice and the beach is just 5 mins walk away. We booked he seaview room whiche we really love. The only incident that trouble me is that we were told not to use our floating bed inthe pool. The pool guard said it was not allowed, and we should only use it in the beach. But the next day we saw two other girls on their floating beds in the pool from our balcony. We lost the lust to use the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

relaxing with a view

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: the hotel was very welcoming
Cons: the fact it said they had a sauna but they didn't
Location: the location is very close to beach just 2 min walk and close to all aminities
It was a nice relaxing place to spend a break, close to the sea