Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford england

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Hotel rooms could do with updating but overall a nice place, happy hour till half 5 in the evening works out at about 1.70 a pint, good pool, shame the jakuzi wasn't heated, did eat at the hotel one night, but it was nothing special, some really nice places close by to eat out, so you wouldn't have to go far to get a good meal is what I'm getting at, hotel staff verry helpful, local people also verry nice, and really hot this time of year, 33 on Friday just gone, I'd go again, hope this helped,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Recommended

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Nice pool area, good location, very friendly staff. Rooms are a little basic but I believe the price reflects this. I would recommend this hotel to anyone not wanting to spend a fortune.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Filthy

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The area around the pool.
Cons: Everything in the rooms and get them cleaned.
Location: It's about 20 mins away from the airport and about 10-15 mins in a taxi away from the nearest town which costs just over 7 euro's.
Around the pool side was the only nice looking thing about the place. In our room bits of plaster had come of the wall. Cupboards and wardrobes were falling apart. The sofa bed was really uncomfortable. After having a shower and walking from the bathroom to the bedroom room the bottom of my feet were filthy from the floor. I think the cleaners only brush the floor and don't mop it. This hotel has got four stars and you'd be lucky if i should have two. I was self catering so i never ate in the place but the price of a buffet breakfast was 11 euro. A bit of a joke really.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester

Nice hotel but rooms a little dated

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Fabulous pool area with well kept gardens and good pool side restaurant. Hotel rooms need updating as very worn although clean beds uncomfortable as old/tired Advertised tv in every room but to view anything you must pay and wifi is only available if you pay even in public areas. Was here for 5 days and maid service came only once and this was on day 2 so not really that good. Hotel close to a good selection of supermarkets and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice Hotel quite location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The Hotel rooms are in need of some refurbishment, the staff are outstanding and very welcoming they really make up for any room short comings and made our holiday at the Blue bay beach hotel a great experience .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crewe

not a four star hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: large balcony with sun all day, spacious pool area.
Cons: rooms very outdated.
Location: nice beach walks, and the restaurants in bahia feliz very nice and reasonably priced.
pool area very nice with lots of sunbeds. but rooms dated and could do with a overall, especially the bathrooms small shower with shower head falling off when you turned the water on then it flooded the room.
1 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed for one night (thank goodness!). The pool was unheated so too cold to use. The sofa bed in the room looked like it was about 30 years old, was super uncomfortable and when we pulled out the lower mattress two cockroaches scuttled out. There weren't any mosquitos but we all woke up with bites, so I suspect bedbugs. Horrible experience not to be repeated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leiester

Perfect for a cheap weekend

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Ebookers
Good location only 15 mins from the airport. Pool area lovely lots of sun loungers and very clean. Lifeguard on duty. Swimming pool was freezing cold. Hotel decor dated rooms could do with refreshing however they are well equipped and clean. The biggest let down with the hotel is the food not what you would expect from a 4star hotel, every day the food was only luke warm even at 6.30 when restaurant opened the staff said it was due to a new buffet cart and it was only heating up the food at the bottom however the chef needs to ensure the food is piping hot when he brings it out. Frozen vegetables and tinned fruit isn't good along with deserts stuck in the 80's with cocktail dishes with various coloured mooses as the choice. Overall the hotel was in a good location, nice pool area and ok for a long weekend, if I was to book again it would only be bed and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant Hotel and staff

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay. Location is great. Steep walk though down to the sea, but no problem for me. May be harder for those not very agile, but a pleasant walk. Room was massive.... would go back again without a doubt. Staff where great as well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The view from the balcony. Helpful staff. Very clean in all areas.
Cons: The furniture ie sofa. The pool was beautiful but extremely cold.
Location: Nice walk to the shopping centre and restaurants. El Toro was our favourite.
The hotel was as expected having read the reviews. Great views, very clean and the staff were very helpful. However the apartment was very tired. The sofa was the most uncomfortable ever sat on and the beds were not great.