Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The quality, the facilities, the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Half board menu needs to expand and meals should come with potatoes, salad or vegetables.
Location: Great location with plenty of bars and eateries. Super beach. But be aware that this resort is on a steep hill/cliff side as are many in this location
Greeted with a drink whilst our cases were taken to our room. A member of staff then sat with us to take our details and payment. They then gave us a tour of the hotel on the way to our room. Nice touch. Our junior suite room was stunning with beautiful sea views. I would definitely consider coming back here, however I would not take the Half Board option. Don't get me wrong the restaurant was wonderful and the food was excellent. However unless you have an appetite much less than average you will go hungry. Half board is a separate menu to the other diners. You have a choice of 3 starters, 3 mains and 3 deserts. Each were ok, one of which was a vegetarian option. But for example I had red snapper on the first evening which was a nice bit of fillet about two inches square on a red sauce. The were no Canarian potatoes or salad or vegetables. This was the standard for the whole week, apart from one day when we had 3 potatoes and a little veg when we had the lamb. The other diners appeared to have good portions of veg etc etc. Therefore it seemed half board meant less than half menu and half portions. On more than one occasion my partner and I did not like a serving and left it on our plate. Only once were we offered the alternative on the menu. Breakfast was fine with a reasonable choice, more geared to continental style, though you can order eggs and bacon. Overall the hotel was fab, but probably best not to go half board. Either eat as a regular diner or eat out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from southend on sea

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: balcony heating would be nice as the mornings and evenings are chilly same for the swimming pools which would have been used had they been heated
Beautiful hotel - enjoyed our junior suite overlooking the sea - fantastic restaurant and food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cheshire England

winter break

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: all above
Cons: nothing we can think of
Location: nice location near beach shops and bars...very clean
we needed somewhere to relax in luxury with no kids..and yes we found it all at Hotel Bohemia..it was listed as 5* and lived up to its rating in every way. Room great Location great Staff great Food Great ETC ETC ETC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oberbibrach, Germany

Honeymoon in the Bohemia

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Absolutely everything. They didn't miss a thing and have a staff which is out of this world fantastic.
Cons: I tried many times to find something to improve. The best I could come up with was a leaf on the ground in the afternoon...lol.
Location: Location is perfect. It is near the beach, shopping, food and entertainment. No matter what you are looking for, it is only a short walk.
My wife and I spent 6 days and 5 nights in this outstanding hotel for our honeymoon. The hotel and grounds can get a 5.0 rating on their own because they are amazing, beautiful and have everything you could want or need. However, the true magic of this place lies in the staff. From the man who greeted us at the gate the very moment we arrived, the cleaning crew who made sure our room was perfect at all hours, the front desk staff who were so kind and knew everything, the bar and restaurant staff who are world-class, and the management/staff behind the scenes. Our experience was exactly the memory I prayed for and I know my wife will always cherish our first moments as husband and wife. This staff did so much for us and we kept learning there was so much more they could have done had I just allowed them to handle our plans. I tried hard to find something to critique them on just so I could help them improve. I thought I had it when I didn't see tissue in the room for my nose. I told the desk and they kindly informed me it was in the pull-out drawer under my sink. They got me. They thought of absolutely everything. The handy tablet they gave us helped us navigate the island, plan meals, find shopping and so much more. The robes, towels, shoes and other items were top notch and comfy. Those balcony chairs which light up are amazing. The hardest thing for us to do each day was leave our room...lol. I can't fail to mention that the food in the restaurant and room service is WOW.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: As above... mostly they fact they think about everything that makes your life easier. And the staff are amazing!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not many decent restaurants within walking distance unfortunately
The rooms are amazing (well the suites are!). The facilities are great. The food is good. The staff are truly excellent. It is a real pleasure to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Luxury hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Facilities
Cons: Occasionally not enough sun beds
Location: The nice end of Playa del Ingles , near restaurants and the beach.
Very welcoming staff who were keen to help throughout our stay. Nice room, modern decor. Fabulous spa. Lovely rooftop bar and restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

An oasis in a not so great town

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The hotel is v good overall. I wouldn't go back but only because of the Maspalomas area. I'd head north to Peurto de Nieves area if I go to GC again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
First resort experience. The staff, breakfast, view, and distance from the beach were all perfect. Comfy bed. Amazing shower. Loved the spa! I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Beautiful hotel, great location

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Stayed in Junior Suite with ocean view and wasn't disappointed. Room was stunning, hotel is well located near beach and nightlife, and staff were very welcoming and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Deluxe room is very small

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: nothing about the hotel at all - couldn't wait to leave
Cons: Breakfast for sure - quality and selection of food very poor
Location: Located in mass-market resort, not very glamorous at all. Beach 400 meters away is beautiful
Stayed in deluxe double partial see view room for 7 nights. Room is very small. Hotel advertise is as 28 square meters - it is includes balcony, shower, ext. Actual room is about 12 square meters - 2.5x4.5 meters (I measured) with small double bed along the wall (no access from one side), small desk and chair, minbar cabinet and free standing mirror- there is no electric kettle or espresso machine. Yellow painted walls and yellow curtains. Partial sea view means you will see building right in front of your balcony and small gap of the sea visible between buildings on side. Those category rooms located on first two floors No soundproof between rooms - we can clearly hear our neighbours and cleaning staff at night and mornings. Breakfast very poor with bad service - nothing remarkable. Hotel located in very mass market resort , no dissent restaurants or coffeeshops around, but 400m to the beach. Spoke to the management about all those issue - they says 99% of they customers are satisfied. Well, not us,sorry. Would not come back or recommend this hotel, unless you book overpriced suite