Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lyon

tres belle paranthese

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Accueil petit dejeuner chambre
Cons: La gestion des transats et des baldaquins.
Location: Proche de la plage de Yumbo(soit disant le meilleur centre commercial) on a préféré lLas Terrrazas proche de Las palmas( 1/2 h de l'hôtel).
2 eme fois que nous allons dans cet hotel et toujours le même enchantement:: personnel adorable peu de français donc facilite de s'isoler. Petit déjeuner top : vue personne et qualité des produits Piscine très agreable seul bémol les baldaquins pris d'assaut tôt le matin avec des gens qui posent leurs affaires de bonne heure et qui monopolisent le baldaquin sans enlever leurs affaires quand ils partent dejeuner ou se balader. Sur 12jours on ne l'a eu que 2fois mais a 19h....dommage! Chambre vue jardin top lit change souvent plus de fruits à partir du 3ème jour ...ni d'assiette. Par contre eau tous les soirs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

BEAUTIFUL :)

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Beautiful hotel design,panoramic restaurant room with view over the ocean and the gorgeous dunes of Maspalomas,nice outside pool with jacuzzi,amazing sauna area,great choice of food at breakfast,champagne on arrival,beach 5mins away,Yumbo 10mins away,lots of other bars/restaurants 10mins away.......We upgraded to a sea view suite on arrival which I'd recommend to anyone!I really can't fault the hotel it was a top choice and I'd go back this second if I could!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Judith, Hotel Management
Dear Laura and Lindsay, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! You were espacillly contented with the design, the location of the hotel and its views over the ocean and the dunes of Maspalomas from your suites terrace and the rooftop fine dining restaurant 360º. In addition you loved the extensive Wellness area where all our guests have free acces to. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Judith Lang Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

parfait

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Le personnel, les installations, le petit déjeuner, la vue...
Cons: Rien, tout est parfait
Location: Quartier où il y a beaucoup d'hôtels, shopping et activités nautiques, belles ballades
J'écris ces quelques lignes au soir de mon retour à Paris après avoir passé une semaine formidable dans cet hôtel. Beaucoup de choses très justes ont déjà été remarquées par les internautes mais ce qui m'a le plus marqué, en associant librement à mon séjour là-bas, c'est l'extraordinaire gentillesse de l'équipe. De la réception au service de chambre, en passant par le personnel du SPA, chaque personne se plie en quatre pour que vous vous sentiez le mieux possible. Il ne s'agit pas d'une technique commerciale ou de je ne sais quel conformisme professionnel mais plutôt du travail d'un directeur d'établissement qui a su créer une vraie osmose avec de belles personnalités. On s'attache vraiment à tous ces gens! En ce qui concerne le cadre...Les chambres sont extraordinairement confortables et tout est neuf. Un grand soin est accordé à la literie. Tous les soirs vous seront apportées des fruits, des bonbons, des bouteilles d'eau, c'est royal. Les produits de bain sont de grandes qualité (Anne Simonin) et à volonté. L'installation High-Tech est top. L'insonorisation est parfaite et la douche surpuissante. Le petit déjeuner est à tomber par terre. Ce n'est pas un déballage répugnant comme dans certains all inclusive mais une fine sélection de bons produits (mention spéciale pour les fruits frais). La vue a 360 degrés est à tomber par terre. Le SPA est neuf et peu fréquenté. La piscine m'a permit de nager mes 2km journaliers dans une eau ni trop chauffée, ni trop peu. J'ai pris u
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff fantastico

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Il personale molto cordiale e pronto a soddisfare ogni minima esigenza.
Cons: Le camere standard sono un po' piccole.
Location: La posizione è molto comoda per il mare circa 200 mt. Attrazioni direi che a Gran Canaria non esistono.
Immerso in un agglomerato urbanistico squallido e opprimente sorge questo grattacielo ultramoderno e tecnologico oasi di pace e relax. Molto accogliente, staff eccezionale, spa stupenda e colazione mozzafiato vista dune di Mapalomas. Lo consiglio molto anche se non sono rimasta entusiasta di Gran Canaria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

schönes Hotel in der Strandnähe

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Die Zimmer und der Ausblick !
Cons: Ja , die interne Kommunikation zwischen spa und front desk.
Location: Strandnähe und Einkaufspromenade in ca. 5 km nähe ( sehr schöne Geschäfte )
Wir sind vor Ort angekommen und sehr freundlich empfangen. Das Hotelpersonal stets bereits auf unsere Sonderwünsche einzugehen. Insgesamt ein sehr gutes Feedback rund um das Ganze !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel avec design modern

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Hotel moderne calme et reposant restaurant et bar panoramiques au dernier étage très agréable notamment en fin de journée
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Super Hotel - toller Service ! Einfach entspannt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Noel from San Francisco

excellent

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Really the best of the best in Gran Canaria. Stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel, friendly staff, great facilities!

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: A room and hotel amenities directory in the room was the only thing missing.
Location: Less than 5 mins to the beach, the hotel is perfectly located. Order a taxi for the 5 min drive to Maspalomas and take advantage of the restaurants.
From the lovely welcome bubbles to the friendly farewell, everything else in between was just wonderful. The breakfast in the 8th floor 360 degree cafe just has to be experienced. The evening meals in the same location with a cheeky little aperitif on the terrace beforehand provide some of the most stunning vistas and then comes the food itself. The head chef was apparently trained by the great Ferran Adria and the 6 course tasting menu really is worth a Michelin Star. The facilities, especially the Spa were first class and the even the gym is worth a visit :) Suffice to say that we will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Lovely hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Rooms, staff, facilities, resturant, and bar
Cons: The TV / entertainment system. It often wouldn't turn on. The toilet in the rooms is not very private.
Location: Lots of run of the mill holiday resturants that appeal to the masses. There are a couple of nice resturants we found using trip advisor.
We really enjoyed our stay here, and would highly recommend it to friends. The hotel isn't without flaw; The aircon in the room only went down to 22degrees c so it could get a bit hot in the room, and it seemed to be pot luck if the complicated TV / entertainment system wanted to work. Also the main pool area isn't large, and the second pool area isn't as nice. That all said, the other facilities were excellent. The bar and restaurant food were superb, the staff were lovely. and the room over all was pretty much all you could ask for. It's a bit of a diamond in the rough really. The area is pleasant, but mostly on the cheaper side accommodation and restaurant-wise. This hotel is much more upmarket, and really made the holiday for us.