Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Clean accommodation, beautiful surrounding

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Lovely holiday, although work going on we weren't disturbed. Francesco on reception was very helpful and made us feel very welcome. And who cleaned the rooms was a lovely lady & did an excellent job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Beautiful gardens

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Gardens, facilities, tranquility
Cons: Cheaper mini-market!
Location: Good walk to the beach along the barranco (gulley/valley) next to the bungalows. Parque Sur and Holidayworld nearby.
We have stayed in these bungalows a number of times while visiting family in the Canaries, and love the gardens and facilities. The bungalows are basic but comfortable, which is what you would expect given the very reasonable pricing. The restaurant has had a smart revamp and there are great play facilities for kids of all ages, yet it is never noisy. Great mix of nationalities too. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke-on-Trent, UK

Small bungalows, well equipped, lovely lawns

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: lawns, garden
Cons: tennis court, supplying manual/instructions for airco in bedroom.
Staff courteous and professional, swimming pool fine, also has table tennis and pool table. Tennis court has seen better days (needs resurfacing).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely place to stay for budget family travellers

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Location: Lots of stuff to do nearby including beaches, mini golf, boat trips etc. Taxis are plentiful and reasonable.
Nice amenities including swimming pools, basketball court and pool tables. Lots of space for kids to roam. Very friendly staff - especially the catering staff and lifeguards by the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Víctor C, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion with the rest of the users. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your holidays at our resort. I'm sure that your comments will help to the rest of the users. Best regards, Víctor C
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice clean comfortable

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Very pretty very clean and so relaxing will definitely return. We were so pleased with the whole experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United kingdom

Friendly quiet hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The rooms were spotless with daily cleaning and linen/towels changes every other day. Nice clean heated pool with plenty of sun beds. The hotel has many reasonably priced restaurants nearby serving local tapas etc however there are other restaurants nearer to the beach which are slightly more expensive and in my opinion not as good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Quiet and relaxed

Posted Feb 13, 2017
A great place to come and relaxe in the sunshine within easy reach of all you need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a quiet trip to the sun

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is that we had to stay at a different hotel the first night on our arrival due to an electrical issue. The staff were brilliant particularly the manager and really made us feel welcomed. The other hotel was not the same standand hence the 4 stars
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent bungalows in an excellent setting.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The holiday was absolutely amazing. The bungalows were very clean and the maid service was second to none. All of the staff from those on reception to the girls who cleaned the bungalows were second to none and very very helpfull and obliged us with any queries we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

A wonderful stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, well equipped, comfortable beds, cleaning, stunning grounds, pool, staff, free bus, quiet location, restaurant.
Cons: Absolutely nothing.
I can't say enough positive things about Bungalow Club Maspalomas. The accomodation is of an excellent standard, spotlessly clean and well equipped. The private terrace with sun loungers, tables and chairs was excellent and we spent most of our time lounging there enjoying the beautiful blue sky and heat. The cleaners came in every day and did a wonderful job tidying up and making the bed etc and towels were changed regularly. We had aircon which was wonderful at night, although there were ceiling fans. The wifi was excellent all across the site and very fast. The pool and grounds were so well maintained and just beautiful; full of flowers and palm trees. The staff were very helpful and polite. We had breakfast a couple of times in the restaurant and the choice was great as was the quality. We didn't eat in the evening there though so can't comment on that. The free bus to and from Playa, maspalomas and yumbo was very handy and taxis were so cheap to use when the bus stopped..just 4 euros each way to central Playa. We had such a wonderful holiday at Bungalow Club and cannot wait to go back again. I can't recommend it enough. I don't understand the few negative reviews on here as I am extremely fussy regarding accommodation and couldn't fault anything. Go here and you will have a wonderful time..just as we did.