Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Die schöne Aussicht.
Cons: In der heutigen Zeit, sollte es WLAN kostenfrei geben.
Location: Das Hotel liegt in einer Bucht, also in Strandnähe. Schön ruhig gelegen. Mit den Linienbussen kommt man schnell und günstig von einem Ort zum anderen.
Im allgemeinen gutes Appartement-Hotel für Selbstverpflegung. Alle notwendigen Geräte in der Küche vorhanden. Sparmarkt in der Nähe. Leider sollte man bedenken, das man JEDES Geräusch von seinen Nachbarn hört, bei Tag und NACHT. Und leider wollen sie dort alles bezahlt haben.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Fin beliggenhet.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Fin beliggenhet i forhold til å gå turer i fjellet. Kort vei og god bussforbindelse til Mogan. Stort oppvarmet basseng, og god restaurant ved bassenget. Hyggelig personale. Romslig leilighet med balkong.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Super hyggelig lejlighed med stor terrasse

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Der er en bus-service fra hotellet som kører til flere destinationer hver dag - tur/retur. En tur koster kun 1 Euro. Lejligheden var super godt indrettet med alt i hårde hvidevarer i køkkenet incl. opvaskemaskine. Sengen var skøn og vi sov ligeså godt i den som i vores egen hjemme i DK.
Cons: Det er intet dårligt ved hotellet. Hotellet ligger, som mange andre hoteller på øen, op ad bjerget og det betyder mange trapper.
Location: Der er en skøn udsigt over bjerge og hav. Der er et supermarked 25 meter fra hotellet som har åbent sent. Der er mulighed for massage ved poolen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baldock

Needs updating

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: The next bay round Porto Mogan is beautiful and has a white sandy beach and full facitities. A good spot for visiting all attractions and sights.
The room was very tired and in desperate need of updating the furniture in the living area was very stained and dirty there was a water leak through the ceiling in the kitchen and the outside terrace flooded when it rained heavily due to blocked drains. The bedroom was fine beds comfortable and linen clean, with plenty of storage. The bathroom again was shabby and a little grubby as a result, it was cleaned twice during our 9 day stay, which was satisfactory. The towels were clean and also changed twice. The excellent tv constantly lost sound and you had to call reception to reboot which was irritating. There was internet access but only at a cost of 7,95Euros per day which was extortionate and as only needed for occasional data usage we didn't bother, in this day and age you would expect it to be included or at least at a reasonable price. There was a safe in the room but again it was an additional 2Euros a day. We were a very long way from the exit up several flights of stairs which was ok for us but would be difficult for anyone less able, there are 2 separate lifts to get up and down but often out of order. Our apartment was next to the very busy main road with bars of security fencing around & the walkway ran directly in front so felt a bit like we were animals in a zoo. Also it wasn't in Mogan but Taurito the next bay round and much less attractive. Parking was almost impossible close by, had to park most days at bottom of steep, long hill, not ideal with bags.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Miguel Dominguez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, great guest experience is very important to us and therefore, we regret to read that on this occasion some aspects of your stay were less than satisfying for you. Please be assured that our on-going refurbishment will certainly address the issues mentioned. We are pleased o read that you appear to have had an otherwise enjoyable stay and we hope to see you coming back soon! Miguel Dominguez Resort Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MG

Excelente

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Esta bien para relajarse porque esta un poco lejos, pero tiene muy cerca un parque acuático
Camas muy comodas todo bien reformado, limpio y amplio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tenerife

la estancia fue buena

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: todo !
Cons: las puertas de las habitaciones y baños hacen mucho ruido ! y mas plazas de aparcamiento !
Location: excelente !
la estancia fue buena. a pesar de la falta de profesionalidad de personal de la recesión al momento de llegar . por el resto de las instalaciones muy bien , la habitación y el personal de limpieza excelente !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gran Canaria, centro de la isla.

Nos encantó el hotel y su ubicación.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Nuestra opinión en general es Excelente. En puntuación en general he querido poner excelente y tuve dificultades. Gracias por el detalle del agua y la leche. Tuvimos la suerte de que nos tocó un apartamento reformado. Descansamos y dormimos muy bien. Las niñas se lo pasaron muy bien en la piscina.Volveremos, un saludo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Todo muy bien pero muy poco aparcamiento y falta carro para transportar equipaje.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Experiencia incómoda.

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nuestra estancia fue en familia, con cinco habitaciones reservadas. La hora de salida es a las 10:00 de la mañana, una hora bastante incomoda y más si viajas con niños. Las habitaciones estaban sucias con cucarachas nada mas llegar, habría que fumigar más. Las toallas y las sábanas estaban manchadas de marrón y de sangre. Todas las mañanas habían trozos de pan y colillas en algunas de nuestras terrazas, teníamos que limpiarlo nosotros. Nos pusieron en la primera planta al lado de la carretera con mucho ruido y sin vistas. Nos echaron agua sucia por las escaleras de la entrada y en una de las terrazas mientras desayunábamos y a pesar de pedir que lo limpiaran para que no se resvalaran los niños, no vinieron a limpiarlo en ningún momento de nuestra estancia. El trato de una de las empleadas del bar piscina no fue amable. En definitiva, mala relación calidad-precio (muy caro para lo que es). Y hay que mirar bien antes de reservar porque tienen muchas condiciones.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valencia

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Muy buena estancia en el hotel!lo único a destacar la accesibilidad a la playa que es muy mala por la situación del hotel y también que como es aparthotel tienes que llenar la nevera para comer y tampoco hay supermercado con mucha variedad de producto cerca...tienes que ir al pueblo de al lado a comprar porque el pequeño súper que hay allí no tienen de todo.