Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Malgorzata from Cloyne

Very good !!!

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best holidays we ever had :-).Thank you !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stuck in an elevator

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Other than the beach and the polite staff this hotel is beyond repair. The rooms are outdated and uncomfortable. The food is mediocre at best. The icing on the cake is being stuck in an elevator waiting for 20 min and having to climb out of it between the 4-5th floor. Management seemed to think this is a normal occurrence. I however, do not think so. I wish I would have read more reviews before booking. I hope you do the same.
5 out of 5
by Marianne from Middelfart

Exellent RIU Vistamar

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
We have had an exellent vacation at the RIU Vistamar and we are looking forward to visit this resort agaon.
4 out of 5
by Mother and daughter from Norway

A great stay

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels
We had the most wonderful stay at ClubHotel Rui Vistamar. Clean everywhere, and great service. Ruiland is absolutely perfect for the children. My daughter loved the craft projects, disco and the employees. The food was good. Pillows and hard matress in bed was not good for my back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 46 yers old from SE

Nice All inclusive hotel in a quiet area.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Beda are very hard and the A/C is not cold enough. Food is good and nice pool areas. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Grate hotel highly recommend gear food. I can't complain about anything
3 out of 5
by Dunsmore from Ayrshire

Not for the unfit

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel in good condition throughout but could probably do with updating, rooms ample and kept spotless with maid service every day. Would be hard to find more freindly and helpfull staff. Meals leave a lot to be desired, Chicken,pork,fish every day, only once saw roast beef, in fact the only thing we had that came from a cow was the milk.This is the only hotel I have stayed in where there is no freshly made coffee (only from machines) except breakfast, you get a flask The pool area could only to be reached by climbing a lot of stairs, but always plenty of sunbeds. To leave the hotel on foot is where the fit part comes in , you need to climb about 200m uphill to start your journey back down to the beach or shopping centre (very steep climb in the heat) also because there were only ever two lifts operating on our part of the hotel, waiting ten minutes was not uncommon. This hotel in my opinion is no four star , the staff on the other hand are five star
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jaff

just what was needed

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Ebookers
great experience, lovely location,and would go there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo, Norway

Nice hotel, All inclusive, great location

Posted Mar 4, 2012 on Hotels
All rooms have sea view, service is excellent. Very friendly stuff. Hotel is family friendly. Good food quality and plenty of choice. 2 pools, both heated in winter, plenty of sunbeds. It is a long and steap walk to the beach and back but a free shuttle goes from the hotel between 9 and 17. Very relaxed atmosphere, perfect hotel for quiet and relaxing vacation. No night clubs around so you will only hear waves in the night. Very clean, both rooms and public areas. Very good water pressure in the shower. A small refrigerator at the room, air condition or heater, fan, simple balcony furniture, hair dryer. Lots of storage space the the room. Amadores beach is very beautiful with many nice restaurants around. All inclusive was great: no fee for safe deposit box, no fee or deposit for beach towels, free bottled water, entertainment included. Down sides: very hard beds but you can request a softer madrass so it was not a problem for us. Some things in the room were a bit weared out but it didnt matter for us. Sometimes there is an awful smell some places by the pool and stares outside. Pool bar had dirty glasses. White vine is no so good but they have good cava. Children's playground is very smal and not very good equipped. Overall, it is a nice hotel with wonderful sea view and overlooking Amadores beach (not from all rooms). Hotel is 3+ stars but with a 5-star service.