Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only stayed one night, it was very nice.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Very clean and nice. Food was good.. hard to judge for only staying one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Nice clean hotel and the food was great. close to shopping about 10 min walk to the beach and shopping centres
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel didn't want to leave

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Rooms are lovely and had plenty of room. The pool area and bars were great. Still lots to do if you have children as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic stay in a spotless, friendly hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Location we did not like that much but as we were only there for a week this did not matter to us.
Excellent hotel. Very clean and well run. No waiting for anything. Friendly staff. We were all impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reading , uk

excellent facilities , nice location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: clean , attractive layout . Excellent range of food at all meal times , catering for just about everybody . There were also 2 specialist restaurants
Cons: maybe a small shop on site for souvenirs, books, papers etc
Location: i think i covered this above
Although this complex is not close to the beach , transport to the beach was provided for those not keen to stroll for 15 minutes , but the pool and sunbeds were very nice indeed , with a superb bar constantly available . the local area itself is ok, but a little walk away is a buzzing centre with nice shops , bars , and restaurants , but the hotel complex itself is very attractive . Very recently done up , everything was in good condition and very nicely kept . rooms very good , we had three for our party , all huge ! we were very impressed with the keen staff , always very polite and friendly , but who were all absolutely amazing towards our youngest son who has Downs syndrome , making him and us feel very welcome which does not always happen here in England ! There seemed a vast number of smokers in both the bar areas, which are of course technically outside , but because they are also quite populated , we noticed it more , but i doubt you can do anything about smoking until it is prohibited in "public areas" as well as indoors . we were overall very pleased
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

good hotel facilities

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: the staff is friendly the hotel is not by the beach but there are many things to do day and night,a shuttle goes frequently to the beach
Cons: the food selection
overall our experience was good I would recommend this hotel and I will probably go back
4 out of 5
by Naomi from Birmingham

Very Nice hotel very noisy at night

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately the real let down to this hotel was the constant noise throughout the night the 24 hour bar is located within an open area and I had to call down several times in different nights due to rowdy behaviour, I would choose to stay here again only if I didn't have a room facing the pool as you are not likely to get any sleep in the night due to the bar where it's located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Nice Hotel but not close to the beach!

Posted Feb 11, 2016
My stay here was a very good experience. The hotel is ready for a makeover and, I gather, is about to have one. Room pleasant but a new bed and bedding would have been good. Food at breakfast and dinner very good indeed, but collecting it at the buffet was challenging with so many others doing the same. Staff helpful and delightful with one exception. I absent-mindedly headed for the dining room one evening wearing shorts. I know this is not allowed but did not expect to be screamed at from a great distance and humiliated in front of a dozen other guests. An arm on the shoulder and a quiet word would have done the trick. Finally, the hotel is a good walk from the beach. This was not a problem for me, and there was a free shuttle bus from time to time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Nice hotel but rooms need updating

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Pool area very nice
Cons: Rooms are extremely dated and need to be brought into 21st Century.
Location: Should visit Crocodillo park and port Mogan on bus, both really worth it. Palamito Park was great also
This hotel is set in nice surroundings and a very spacious feel, staff were nice and friendly. The Hotel looks very dated now however and is screaming for the rooms to be modernised. Mostly German guests and it was evident guests were putting towels on sunbeds in the best spots around the pool before sunlight. There was however plenty to go round.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Edinburgh

Old hotel in good location

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good points: large pool (warm enough to swim in early January), good quality food, (mostly) helpful staff, good entertainment in the evenings, convenient location (short walk to the beach, bars, shops) Bad points: old hotel in need of redecoration, old CRT TV (no way to connect to USB/HDMI/phone), very minimal toiletries in the bathroom