Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reading , uk

excellent facilities , nice location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: clean , attractive layout . Excellent range of food at all meal times , catering for just about everybody . There were also 2 specialist restaurants
Cons: maybe a small shop on site for souvenirs, books, papers etc
Location: i think i covered this above
Although this complex is not close to the beach , transport to the beach was provided for those not keen to stroll for 15 minutes , but the pool and sunbeds were very nice indeed , with a superb bar constantly available . the local area itself is ok, but a little walk away is a buzzing centre with nice shops , bars , and restaurants , but the hotel complex itself is very attractive . Very recently done up , everything was in good condition and very nicely kept . rooms very good , we had three for our party , all huge ! we were very impressed with the keen staff , always very polite and friendly , but who were all absolutely amazing towards our youngest son who has Downs syndrome , making him and us feel very welcome which does not always happen here in England ! There seemed a vast number of smokers in both the bar areas, which are of course technically outside , but because they are also quite populated , we noticed it more , but i doubt you can do anything about smoking until it is prohibited in "public areas" as well as indoors . we were overall very pleased
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from *

hotel renovado, muy bien organizado

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Las instalaciones, la comida (incluidos los horarios, aptos para españoles), la limpieza, el personal super amable, la animación, todo, muy muy bien
Cons: Los espectáculos nocturnos empezaban y acababan muy pronto El suelo que va a la terraza solárium y al bar de la piscina, resbala
Location: Esta a 15 minutos caminando a la playa, pero hay servicio de autobús gratuito del hotel
Todo muy bien, la recepción, a destacar la amabilidad del personal, atentos a que todo esta bien. Lo único a mejorar, es el suelo de alrededor de la piscina, resbala, mi hijo andando, se resbaló para subir a la terraza solárium y se cayó, se golpeó la cabeza con la jardinera y se hizo un corte en la oreja (le tuvieron que suturar la oreja). Deberían poner algún antideslizante. (esto fue lo único negativo del hotel, lo demás, muy muy bien)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

good hotel facilities

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: the staff is friendly the hotel is not by the beach but there are many things to do day and night,a shuttle goes frequently to the beach
Cons: the food selection
overall our experience was good I would recommend this hotel and I will probably go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Sehr gepflegtes und freundliches Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Das Personal ist sehr aufmerksam und freundlich.Die Zimmer sind groß sauber und komfortabel mit getrennter Toilette.Ich würde das Hotel mit 5 Sterne bewerte.Bei den Cocktails und beim Essen gäbe es noch Luft nach oben gibt aber nichts zu beanstanden.Im allgemeinen war ich sehr zufrieden und würde dieses Hotel jedenfalls wieder Buchen.☺
4 out of 5
by Marc from Barcelona

Hotel normalillo, con buena comida

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Cogimos 1/2 pensión. CONTRA: El hotel da la cena a las 9:00 como muy tarde, esto te obliga a llegar pronto al hotel por la noche. PRO: La comida esta muy buena es en modo bufet libre frio y caliente. El servicio es bueno.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Altes, lautes und unerholsames Hotel. Für einen Kurztrip okay, für einen richtigen Urlaub auf keinen Fall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Nice Hotel but not close to the beach!

Posted Feb 11, 2016
My stay here was a very good experience. The hotel is ready for a makeover and, I gather, is about to have one. Room pleasant but a new bed and bedding would have been good. Food at breakfast and dinner very good indeed, but collecting it at the buffet was challenging with so many others doing the same. Staff helpful and delightful with one exception. I absent-mindedly headed for the dining room one evening wearing shorts. I know this is not allowed but did not expect to be screamed at from a great distance and humiliated in front of a dozen other guests. An arm on the shoulder and a quiet word would have done the trick. Finally, the hotel is a good walk from the beach. This was not a problem for me, and there was a free shuttle bus from time to time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Zimmer sehr sauber .Abgewohnt. Service und Essen ausgezeichnet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Nice hotel but rooms need updating

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Pool area very nice
Cons: Rooms are extremely dated and need to be brought into 21st Century.
Location: Should visit Crocodillo park and port Mogan on bus, both really worth it. Palamito Park was great also
This hotel is set in nice surroundings and a very spacious feel, staff were nice and friendly. The Hotel looks very dated now however and is screaming for the rooms to be modernised. Mostly German guests and it was evident guests were putting towels on sunbeds in the best spots around the pool before sunlight. There was however plenty to go round.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Ich war letzte Woche Gast im Hotel. Grundsätzlich ist es ein solides Hotel. Die dringend renovierungsbedürftigen Zimmer werden nun zeitnah saniert. Das Essen... Naja... Hotelbuffet auf leicht besseren Kantinenniveau. In der Summe ist das Hotel kein Reinfall, aber zeitgemäße Hotelwirtschaft sieht auch anders aus.