Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Irene Margrethe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Not quite what we expected

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff did respond quickly when issues arose and they were clearly trying to get on top of the infestation.
Cons: The resort needs modernising.
Location: There is not much nearby and no other entertainment, unless you walk into Las Meloneras. It is a 20 minute walk away.
When we arrived it was very late and the staff had left us water and a cold meal. The room was nice, but boiling as there was no air-conditioning. We hired a fan the next day, but the room was still too hot on a night and it would have been nice, if the fan had been included. The toliet was broken when we arrived and we weren't able to flush it. This was promptly fixed after it was reported. Whilst we understand that cockroaches are common in Canaries because of the climate, the number in the resort was unreasonable. They were in the rooms and my partner saw one in the dinning hall on the food. They did spray to get rid of them, but this just meant that they were all around the pool dying one morning. It didn't seem to make much difference. There was no entertainment in the part of the resort where we were, we had to go further down to the main resort on an evening. The entertainment wasn't in English, but speaking Spanish this didn't bother us. It wasn't very good, but you could see that the team were trying. Bingo was in German as the majority of guests are German.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jason from uk

a tale of two stories

Posted May 29, 2014
Cons: food can be improved by being hotter , had to queue up to use the microwave in the buffet restaurant, good food spoilt by inexperienced chefs
outstanding bungalow . spotless, not a speak of dust or hair to be found very well equipped kitchen , comfy bed , absolutely perfect accommodation, choice of pools is great , fun main pool to the others which are quite and relaxing , nice setting well maintained complex . great location to. such a shame that the restaurant is a big let down , good food ruined by the chefs , huge food poisoning risk by chef using same tongs to handle raw meet then serving cooked meat with the same tongs , a big no no. in the united kingdom restaurants would be shut down using this system , hence never eat there again despite complaining twice.
5 out of 5
by Charlie

Very nice for a beach holiday

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel itself was very nice. Helpful reception staff (incl good car hire for service), but not as much English as in some places (more German and Spanish!). Lovely garden grounds. Decent size apartments which were in good condition. Food was really quite good too with lots of variety on main courses. Only downside was no air conditioning. Location is 15-20 mins from the beach (and there are bar/restaurants etc near there). But nothing else within comfortable walking distance around it, except one (pricey) mini-supermarket and a restaurant/bar. Overall we had a fantastic holiday there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2012 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
thank you very much for sharing your positive experience made at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you soon again.
2 out of 5
by Elaine from North Yorkshire, UK

Not for couples

Posted Feb 23, 2012
Dunas Maspalonas was a resort for families, mainly Scandanavian. The complex was of a poor standard. The food was simple and fresh, although the dining experience was one of an unsupervised school canteen, with children running around and touching food on the buffet. This is not the place to take your holidays if you have expectations of a reasonable standard of service. We left the complex each morning and felt that we could not return until the evening so that we did not have to put up with the noise from bars and children.
3 out of 5
by Bengt from Stockholm

Bra boende men stökig pool o långt till strand.

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Bra boende i bungalow med fungerande AC efter påpekande i receptionen. Dock var det en himla volym på musiken vid poolen och lekar, volleyboll, vattengympa hela tiden så det var ingen avslappnande poolvistelse, och solstolarna stod tätt tätt. Bokade man inte stol med handduk före 9:30 så var det svårt att få plats. All Inclusive var ordinär med några höjdpunkter. det tog 20 min att gå till stranden vilket kändes långt i värmen så det blev mest poolbad. Det finns ett par mindre pooler på området och där var det lugnare och mer plats. Inget ställe vi åker tillbaka till. Vi var veckan innan på Marina Plaza i Puerto Rico, där var det betydligt bättre även om bokning av stolar var nödvändigt även där.
3 out of 5
by PASCAL from rennes

Nous n'y retournerons pas

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nourriture exécrable (sauf la soirée barbecue non incluse dans le all inclusive) Des cafards dans les bungalows
4 out of 5
by Nieves from Las Palmas

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulosa la estancia . Repetiré sin duda alguna.
5 out of 5
by Jarl from Horten

Opphold ikke familievennlig bungalowene på Gran Ca

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Vi hadde et hyggelig opphold med mye god og sund mat til måltidene som dessuten var meget varierende (buffet) fra kveld til kveld. Stedet er tydeligvis meget godt egnet for barnefamilier da det vrimlet av småbarn rundt poolene og til frokost. En ulempe merket vi de siste dagene da det flyttet inn en barnefamilie i naboleiligheten: det viste seg å være ganske lytt mellom baderommene i bungalowene vi bodde i.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Las Palmas

Divertido y buena comida

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: La limpieza en general muy buena.La comida, teniendo en cuenta que es un 3 estrellas, es muy buena
Cons: no me gusto que las canchas deportivas no entren en el regimen de todo incluido
La estancia fue muy agradable y muy buena para el descanso.El complejo limpio en general y el personal muy agradable.