Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Ok for a 3* but we'll be sticking to 4* in future

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Hotel first impression excellent looks well, however not a great choice of foods on menu. Food more like cafeteria food. Grounds lovely except sunbeds were on top of each other. Poor entertainment at night. Far from beach and places to go. We'll be going to 4* from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford, uk

The hotel is very nice the staff is always smiling

Posted Jun 11, 2016
You can everything what you just going out the reception walking 20 meters there is a pharmacy next to it you can get all to the diving center and they will recomend you all kinds of activities the staff speek english so there's no problem comunicating with them. You can plan your holidays with them for a reasenoble price. Every day from the hotel there is a bus it drives you to the beach for free and drives you back. I realy like more of an active holiday so my stay was realy brilliant the room was in the 4 floor with the swiming pool view so it's realy nice at night when you come back from your all inclusive dinner to have a realexing talk with your friend in the balkiny. As I was saing I like the room because we where only sleeping there not watching Tv. Overal it was my first holidays in a 3 star hotel and a really injoide it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Country, UK

a very good hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The quality of service,cleanliness, all round good experience.
Cons: More frequent free bus service
Location: A little far out but taxis are very cheap and the bus service is good.
A very good hotel, very clean, first class staff, all very obliging, good value for money and for an all inclusive hotel good food with a good variety to suit most people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good food

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Good food and nice staff, air conditioning in rooms would be a big help in summer months
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matty from Wirral

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luke from London, UK

A great value hotel for a relaxing time

Posted Dec 16, 2012
Pros: Food, quietness
Location: Not close to anything really but not a big issue as transport was good and walking was fine in the sun!
My friend and I went for a week of relaxing winter sun and that's exactly what we got! The hotel is rated three star and I think that's fair. The food was of a good standard and there was plenty of choice. We were half board and so had massive breakfasts and dinners (which were tasty) and didn't need any lunch. The staff were helpful when we wanted to book cycling for the day. The facilities were good - the pool was nice and there was table tennis and pool tables. The demographic of the hotel was weighted to the older generations (due to time of year) but this was fine with us as it was quiet. The hotel is about 45 mins walk to the beach but there is a complementary bus. We always walked as the weather was great and it was a nice walk. The beach is good - normal sand (not black). No complaints about the room - did the job nicely and was very clean. There was a TV with BBC World News. No unwanted noise from inside or outside the hotel. Not 4 star but a great value hotel and perfect for a relaxing time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed Mirrador but happy with Don Gregory

Posted Jan 19, 2012
Pros: Alot of happinings for children
Cons: To crowded in the garden. Heated pool not working.
Location: To far away from the beach
The staff was grate, the food was good. Everything was clean. But we had a 4 year old with us and see wanted to use the pool, but the heater for the pool was broken and had not worked for 3 days as a front desk employe told us. Since this is all inclusive hotel people stay in the garden alot, and the garden is just way to small for all those people. The garden was crowded. But we contacted Expedia staff and got a grate support from them to help us move to another Hotel owned by Dunas also. That Hotel I reconment 100%. The Hotel name is Dunas Don Gregory. Perfect hotel they say it is 4 stars, but I would say that they are almost 5 stars. The staff there was perfect, food was very good and the location on the beach. Expedia thanks for grate support. I never felt that your where far away in helping us to solve our vacation. It was like you where next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Can't wait to go back.

Posted Apr 29, 2011
Just back 2 days ago One of the best hotel I ever had Recommend for everyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einmal und nie wieder

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Die Abreise
Cons: Hotel aus dem Angebot nehmen.
Location: Im Sonnenland, auf einem Berg. Wer nicht gut zu Fuß unterwegs ist hat verloren.
Ameisen im fünften Stock, dreckige Wände, alle Türen im Zimmer vollkommen aufgequollen, von der Bettwäsche wollen wir gar nicht reden. Das Essen ist keine drei Sterne wert. Wenn die Anlage mal gewischt worden ist(den Dreck hin und her schieben) ist Achtung geboten. Alles wie Schmierseife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aardig hotel met bijna 500 kamers.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Afwisseling in menu aanbod en voor elk wat wils. Naast de vaste items als rijst, frite en sla steeds andere keuzemogelijkheden.
Cons: De policy "geen bedjes reserveren" wordt niet gehandhaafd. Weghalen om 10 uur van handdoeken die dan niet gebruikt worden, wordt in veel hotels gedaan
Location: Niet op loopafstand van het strand van Meloneras, maar uitstekende shuttle bus service
Prima prijs/kwaliteit verhouding. Goed voor ouderen en gezinnen met kleine kindjes. 2 zwembaden waarvan het grote deel wat kouder is (voor de liefhebber) en het kleinere deel warmer (fijn voor kinderen). Het kinderbadje handig naast het terras bij de poolbar. Iedere avond leuke shows door professionals of het animatieteam.