Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great family hotel!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Beautiful, warm pools. Lovely gardens. Immense animation team. Very friendly staff. All in all a wonderful stay for our family of 4 :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Gina Oszvalcsek, Guests Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thank you very much for taking the time to publish your comments and valuable opinion which motivates us to continue improving. We hope that you had a good homeward journey and that we can welcome you again as guests in the future. Yours sincerely, Gina Oszvalcsek Guests Relation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Staff have contempt for guests

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Asked for cot but was ignored. Buffet in 1070s style grotto with food lacking authenicoty and quality and awful lack of vegetarian choice. Clckroaches dlyinf i to eoom theoufh ventilation and instead of moving us they just apraued thw room with toxic spray without consideration of me staying with pregnant wife and toddlers. Claimed they had no space even in their other hotels which was not true. Subsequently moved us to a other hotel with the suite in that having a dangerously open staircase.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Guests Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Kaur, Thank you very much for publishing your valuable opinion which motivates us and also helps improving. We are very sorry that you experienced your journey as negative. The board of management of our hotel is informed about the inconveniences and took opportunity to improve the situation in order to let not happen the situation again in the future. We would like to thank you again for your taken time and publishing your comments. We hope to welcome you again within our hotel. Yours sincerely, Gina Oszvalcsek Guests Relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dakar, Senegal

Excellent staff!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: all the staff there was so nice, although it was the end of year and one of the busiest moment, every staff was just nice and kind. enjoyed a lot.
Cons: Food was nice, but can have a bit more variety, maybe. pool water was warm, but not warm enough... in winter time, a bit more to heat..
Had really nice time with kids. good place to go with the family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Gina Oszvalcsek, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to publish your nice comments about your holidays spent in our Dunas Suites & Villas Resort. Opinions like yours motivate us every day to continue providing the best service for our guests. We would be delighted to welcome you again as guests in our resort for your holidays and send you greetings from all our staff. Kind regards from Maspalomas, Gina Oszvalcsek Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and pleasant

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The wifi reception is very poor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for families

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Good short stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great weekend stay

Posted Mar 3, 2015
After reading previous reviews we were slightly unsure but it was nothing like they said. Staff we very friendly and helpful. We asked to change rooms as it was close to the kids pool and they were very unstanding, we'd come away without our children and didn't want the noise! Our room was lovely, clean, spacious and had a nice little terrace to enjoy a drink on. The food was fantastic, something to enjoy at every meal time. Only problem on the Saturday night was the que! We waited for it to die down but it was mental! Overall the hotel and our weekend away was amazing and very relaxing. We recommend this hotel and we can't wait to book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your open and kind words. We highly appreciate that you took your time to share your experiences with us and our community on Expedia. We are delighted to hear that you spent a nice holiday on the island and that you liked the hotel and the food. We will pass on your comments to our management. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at Dunas Suites & Villas. Kind regards Aleksandra Mikula Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Pleasant hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Suite, food and location, Staff were excellent and very helpful and friendly
Cons: As stated it is obviously a family holiday not really suitable for older folk
Location: Hotel was only about a 15 minute walk to beautiful beach, not much else to do, so a car would probable give more scope if you wanted to sightsee
Everything was excellent, but as an older adult couple we found the dining room was far to noisy, with children screaming and running around while one was trying to eat. Would have been helpful if the description had stated family holiday centre, we certainly would not recommend to friends and will not be returning Shame!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The surroundings, well kept, the staff very helpful and informative.
Cons: Reported bulb blown on Wednesday, not replaced by the time we left on Saturday.
Location: Lovely location, very quiet and near to beach. Aqualand is near by. Also Palaminto Prk is 20 mins away.
Villas very clean , cleaned daily. We did report a bulb not working in our villa on the Wednesday which had not been replaced when we left on the Saturday. The food was very good and lots of choice. Polls very clean and the gardens well kept and no litter. Staff very pleasant and helpful. The entertainers were very good with the children.