Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Christmas at Gloria Palace

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location. Bedrooms. Pool areas. Breakfast. Ability to use room card to charge to room.
Cons: Dinner should have waiter service. Communication. One pool area should be adults only. Evening entertainment was poor.
Location: The location is really good. It's nearer the sea front than many. Nice walks to two beach areas with lots of facilities & activities.
A well located hotel with good facilities but an average experience although this could easily be improved. Dinner was like a cattle market. There was no indication for new arrivals as to how the buffet worked. At this standard of hotel dinner should not be self service. Breakfast was superb. There is absolutely no need to have full board. This is a large hotel with facilities all over the place. A tiny map was all that was offered to guide you around. There needs to be better communication about timings. For instance I went out one morning and found the sea front exit closed. Also hotel received a fax for me and didn't even tell me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Amazing hotel in the south of Gran Canaria

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Location: Visit Amadores beach only 10 min walk from hotel. See the pic.
The Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel exceeded our expectatations. As this was a special occasion, the hotel upgraded our room to a suite. The room, service, and food was exceptional. The hotel offers premium branded drinks which was an added bonus. We took full advantage of the spa facilities and the evening entertainment was really good. The staff could not have been nicer. By far the most friendliest and helpful from reception staff to restaurant staff to bar staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Top class hotel .

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Everthing
Cons: I could not find fault.
Location: Walk, swim, eat, drink and tours are available not to far away.
The hotel was above expectations and I would go again with out doubt it was so good that I am watching out now for any special offers of hotels the same quality for future holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Fab hotel. Only issue was that the lift to the beach was out order for much of the week. Lots of steps!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Fantastic pools with views of the sea

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The "All inclusive " rules, which make it actually not "all inclusive" at all & take some getting used to, and the dire, evening entertainment are the only things that let the hotel down. Otherwise it is amazing place & we would definitely return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Could be so much nicer with a few small changes!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: The hotel is in a very good position being 5 mins walk from Puerto Rico & 20 mins to Amadores Beach. There are some good restaurants and bars nearby.
Having previously staying at other resorts in the Canaries I was slightly disappointed by this hotel for the money. The restaurant wasn't a pleasant experience at mealtimes as it was chaotic. There was nobody showing people to tables & you were expected to walk in & find a vacant one, plot up and then select from the buffet. Everything was self service even hot drinks at breakfast which was dangerous with everyone walking around holding piping hot drinks. It would've been an improvement had the hot drinks been served to the tables. Food however was a fair standard with plenty of choice. It felt like a school dining room environment due to the layout. Beach towels are provided and EUR10 for each towel has to be paid as a deposit (returnable) however to replace for a clean towel was a charge or EUR .60 which I felt was a little unnecessary - you also had to go up to reception to replace/return as there wasn't a towel station near the swimming pools. There is also a charge to use the safe in the room (with a returnable deposit) and a small daily charge. There is a sign in the room advising that you shouldn't drink the tap water - it would've been nice for the hotel to supply small bottles of water (even if for washing teeth purposes) if they are advising that water is unsafe to use. I wouldn't return to this hotel as I think there are better options in this price range - saying this we had a good holiday as we ate out in the evenings and the weather was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Excellent spacious hotel on the sea front.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The upper floor pool (there are two) was where I spent most of my time, the sunbeds were very comfortable and breakfast was amazing each day.
Cons: I found the food at the snack bar very disappointing.
Location: There are two beaches very close by (10 min walk), the seafront walkway is accessed by a lift. Along each beach are many shops, bars and restaurants.
I stayed in this hotel for a week and my only problem was I had not booked longer. The room was clean and well maintained, the bed was very comfortable and the shower had incredible pressure. I used the pool daily and never struggled to find a sunbed and umbrella (stayed in mid Sept). The breakfast was very varied and high quality so I would consider half board or all inclusive for my next visit. I ate at the 'snack bar' once but was disappointed with the stale fries and dry hot dog but it was close to closing time so that may have been the reason for the low quality. The staff were all very polite and helpful. The spa facilities are excellent and there are regular special offers. A great hotel so relax in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Nice enough hotel with ok service but certainly not good and an area for improvement. All inclusive buffet fare was lacking in variety and invariably overcooked. Pools were good but overcrowded. Over all its a solid hotel but nothing special. We went with 2 young children and it was fine but could have been so much better if the staff were trained more in customer services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Superb. Great 4 the family or couples. Make sure you go all inclusive. Staff were excellent. Beaches & town/restaurants are walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This is a large hotel which accommodates many guests. This is really only apparent at meal times when the dining room is busy. There is loads of room and the food plentiful and very good. There is a lovely terrace attached to the dining room and it is worth a short wait to get a table there. Good air-conditioning throughout and especially in the bedroom All in all a lovely hotel. I have no hesitation recommending it.