Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow scotland

close to all amenities

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: very well organised especially restaurants and front of house
Cons: nothing
Location: the walks to nearby resorts and beaches and the bus service to other resorts were excellent
we were only there a very short time , although in that time we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and was made feel most welcome by all staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful facility and stunning views

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Pros: The two pools are clean and look out over the Atlantic. The staff is very nice, and understood my language (English.) The Internet is the fas
Cons: Cons: The snack bar and room service food is really bad, cold and tasteless. Avoid a room on the ground floor (especially room 2007); once we switch
Location: Location is perfect; the ocean is easily accessible by glass elevator, two beaches (calm waters) and many restaurants within walking distance.
Our trip to Gran Canaria was very positive. We enjoyed ourselves and thought the area was beautiful. We are Americans, but live in Casablanca, so the plane ride was only about 4 and 1/2 hours including a stop in Tenerife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Hotel nice and close to the town and beach

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Enjoy our stay, hotel very good didn't enjoy the entertainment it was very cheesy! The spa rooms were lovely and very clean. The location of hotel is excellent giving choice of two lovely beaches in walking distance with lots of restaurant and bars to eat. We had bed and breakfast only and the breakfast was very good with excellent choices. The swimming pool near children's play area was noisy , however the alternative pool on top level was peaceful and relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Nice hotel in good location .

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Everything mentioned above !
Cons: The layout of the theatre, the seating needs to be in rows around the stage, the way it is currently set out, only the people in the front can see.
Location: See above
Hotel is nicely situated with easy walking into Amedoros Beach in one direction and Puerto Rico in the other , both have nice beaches with safe swimming. From Puerto Rico it is possible to take boat trips along the coast to other pretty ports, also to pick up local buses to explore the island. The hotel has 2 lovely swimming pools, and also a paddling pool for tinies. It offers large sun decks , ample bar areas, excellent food and entertainment each evening. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely hotel, well located

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Well appointed, comfortable and staff were very helpful.
Cons: The air conditioning was effective but there was no hot air on the odd evening that the temperature dipped.
Location: There were beaches and restaurants within walking distance, a ferry to other nearby parts of the island and taxis to take you anywhere.
We know the island very well and usually stay in self-catering apartments but this time we thought we'd had a bit of luxury and we were not disappointed! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff couldn't do enough for us. We were very comfortable and will certainly come again. The room was quiet and well appointed with private balcony overlooking the sea. Little things like the complimentary bottled water left in the room every day, the fridge and tea-making facilities really made a difference to our stay. Staff were more than helpful and went the extra mile. The nightly entertainment was very professional. The only small let down was the lack of bidet in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

This hotel did not disappoint !

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Everything !Friendly staff, efficient service, well planned good layout amazing sea views, entertainment was of a good standard and varied,
Cons: We are normally fussy but on this occasion can Honestly say Nothing !
Location: Great location walking distance to two beaches and bars central to port for boat trips , Mogan Friday market is always worth a visit by ferry.
This was our third trip to Gran Canaria we had noticed this hotel before on our walk and thought it looked nice. It did not disappoint, from the moment of arrival after a long shuttle bus trip! a nice welcome drink was offered at check in. We can honestly say for the week we were there every single staff member was helpful , happy and smiled they clearly enjoyed working there. We booked as bed and breakfast, as we knew the area ect: but have to say we soon decided to upgrade to fully inclusive which you can for min 3 days that suited us great. that is another good thing the choice of bed and breakfast, half or all inclusive .which I may add we said would never do in Europe! however cost wise eating out drinking ect to other years this was more cost effective. That aside the beautiful restaurant with see views buffet style with so many choices which changed daily, excellent food , proper drinks !! also got a deal with the spa which is worth a visit. amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Christmas at Gloria Palace

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location. Bedrooms. Pool areas. Breakfast. Ability to use room card to charge to room.
Cons: Dinner should have waiter service. Communication. One pool area should be adults only. Evening entertainment was poor.
Location: The location is really good. It's nearer the sea front than many. Nice walks to two beach areas with lots of facilities & activities.
A well located hotel with good facilities but an average experience although this could easily be improved. Dinner was like a cattle market. There was no indication for new arrivals as to how the buffet worked. At this standard of hotel dinner should not be self service. Breakfast was superb. There is absolutely no need to have full board. This is a large hotel with facilities all over the place. A tiny map was all that was offered to guide you around. There needs to be better communication about timings. For instance I went out one morning and found the sea front exit closed. Also hotel received a fax for me and didn't even tell me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Amazing hotel in the south of Gran Canaria

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Location: Visit Amadores beach only 10 min walk from hotel. See the pic.
The Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel exceeded our expectatations. As this was a special occasion, the hotel upgraded our room to a suite. The room, service, and food was exceptional. The hotel offers premium branded drinks which was an added bonus. We took full advantage of the spa facilities and the evening entertainment was really good. The staff could not have been nicer. By far the most friendliest and helpful from reception staff to restaurant staff to bar staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Top class hotel .

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Everthing
Cons: I could not find fault.
Location: Walk, swim, eat, drink and tours are available not to far away.
The hotel was above expectations and I would go again with out doubt it was so good that I am watching out now for any special offers of hotels the same quality for future holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Fab hotel. Only issue was that the lift to the beach was out order for much of the week. Lots of steps!