Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Fab hotel. Only issue was that the lift to the beach was out order for much of the week. Lots of steps!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint Hotell direkt ved vannet med fint utsikt

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: at det var direkt ved vannet, mange facilities, 2 pool, veldig god utsikt,
Cons: ikke saa mye som kan forbedres. Det er smaksak hva slags hotell man liker. Dette Hotel er veldig stor, man maa bruke mye heis. anlegget er veldig fint
Location: 400 m fra sentrum Puerto Rico. Der finnes mange restauranter , bars og butikker. Anbefaler aa leie bil en dag og kjoere opp i fjellene.
Etterhvert vi har vaert i hotellet en par dager saa likte vi oss bedre der. Siden Hoteanlegget er ganske stort, saa trenger man tid aa bli kjent med allt, og alle muligheter. Kan anbefales, men som sagt, det er smaksak om en drives i store hotell. Utsikt til havet er utmerket.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico/Arginegin

God hotellstandard med ypperlige bassengforhold.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Rommet, bassengområdet og de mange sittegrupper. Heisen ned til strandveien er jo veldig bra, men den sto i 3 av 14 dager.
Cons: Jeg savnet fersk fisk, og kjøttet som ble tilberedt av kokker ved middagen, var ofte seigt.
Location: Ligger i nærheten av Amadores, kort vei til stranden. Det var forskjellige bassengaktiviteter. Turområde i nærheten, men på asfaltveier.
Likte meg veldig godt. Fikk rom ved siden av bror og svigerinne, noe som var et stort pluss siden jeg reiste alene. Alt var veldig stort, men informasjonen vi fikk ved ankomst om de forskjellige "blokker" fungerte utmerket. Bra standard på gjestene. Underholdning hver kveld som varierte i kvalitet. Det eneste jeg vil trekke noe på, var den ekstremt høye musikken som hørtes over hele resepsjonsområdet. Må kunne dempe den noe. Ligger nært stranden på Amadores.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Østfold, Norge

Et særdeles flott hotell.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: At alle rommene hadde havutsikt
Cons: Noe trøbbel med heisene, særlig den som gikk ned til strandpromenaden
Location: Kort vei til flere sentra i nærheten, men bratt og strabasiøst for eldre gående.
Hotellet ligger flott til med nærhet til både stranda i Amadores og Puerto Rico. Flott underholdningstilbud og veldig god service på alle måter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Fantastic pools with views of the sea

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The "All inclusive " rules, which make it actually not "all inclusive" at all & take some getting used to, and the dire, evening entertainment are the only things that let the hotel down. Otherwise it is amazing place & we would definitely return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Could be so much nicer with a few small changes!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: The hotel is in a very good position being 5 mins walk from Puerto Rico & 20 mins to Amadores Beach. There are some good restaurants and bars nearby.
Having previously staying at other resorts in the Canaries I was slightly disappointed by this hotel for the money. The restaurant wasn't a pleasant experience at mealtimes as it was chaotic. There was nobody showing people to tables & you were expected to walk in & find a vacant one, plot up and then select from the buffet. Everything was self service even hot drinks at breakfast which was dangerous with everyone walking around holding piping hot drinks. It would've been an improvement had the hot drinks been served to the tables. Food however was a fair standard with plenty of choice. It felt like a school dining room environment due to the layout. Beach towels are provided and EUR10 for each towel has to be paid as a deposit (returnable) however to replace for a clean towel was a charge or EUR .60 which I felt was a little unnecessary - you also had to go up to reception to replace/return as there wasn't a towel station near the swimming pools. There is also a charge to use the safe in the room (with a returnable deposit) and a small daily charge. There is a sign in the room advising that you shouldn't drink the tap water - it would've been nice for the hotel to supply small bottles of water (even if for washing teeth purposes) if they are advising that water is unsafe to use. I wouldn't return to this hotel as I think there are better options in this price range - saying this we had a good holiday as we ate out in the evenings and the weather was fantastic!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nord Norge

Flott hotell med fin utsikt.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: God mat, og fin service.
Veldig fornøyd. Litt småplager og venting på heisene ned til sjøpromenaden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Perfekte Lage in einem guten Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Ausblick, Lage, Größe der Zimmer
Cons: Getränkepreise und Getränkequalität, Spa-preise
Location: Zahlreiche Möglichkeiten. Fähre in Puerto Rico. Wassersportmöglichkeiten in Puerto Rico. Amodores Beach Club i.d. Nähe. Einkaufscenter Puerto Rico.
Das Hotel hat einen sensationellen Blick auf das Meer. Auch die Infinitypools sind klasse. Leider war das Hotel sehr voll und viele Gäste haben ihre Liegen am Morgen schon belegt. Das Hotel ist zwischen den beiden Stränden Amadores und Puerto Rico super gelegen. Auch zur Fähre ist es super gelegen, die einen nach Mogan oder nach Anfi bzw. Arguineguin schippern. Das Essen war in Ordnung und von guter Qualität. Jeder findet was für seinen Geschmack und bedenkt man Preis-Leistung vollkommen in Ordnung. Aber wenn man,wie wir Halbpension gebucht hat und am Pool für einen schlechten Mini Sangria mit Dosenfrüchten 5,5€,den auch die All Inclusive Kunden bekommen, dann stimmt was nicht. Die Getränkepreise sind zu teuer. Und auch die regulären Spa-Angebote sind zu teuer. Bspw. Sauna 11,70, Zirkelbad 24€. Das lohnt sich nur bei den Aktionsangeboten. Musik im Hotel eher für älteres Kundenklientel. Sei es abends oder tagsüber.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Excellent spacious hotel on the sea front.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The upper floor pool (there are two) was where I spent most of my time, the sunbeds were very comfortable and breakfast was amazing each day.
Cons: I found the food at the snack bar very disappointing.
Location: There are two beaches very close by (10 min walk), the seafront walkway is accessed by a lift. Along each beach are many shops, bars and restaurants.
I stayed in this hotel for a week and my only problem was I had not booked longer. The room was clean and well maintained, the bed was very comfortable and the shower had incredible pressure. I used the pool daily and never struggled to find a sunbed and umbrella (stayed in mid Sept). The breakfast was very varied and high quality so I would consider half board or all inclusive for my next visit. I ate at the 'snack bar' once but was disappointed with the stale fries and dry hot dog but it was close to closing time so that may have been the reason for the low quality. The staff were all very polite and helpful. The spa facilities are excellent and there are regular special offers. A great hotel so relax in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Nice enough hotel with ok service but certainly not good and an area for improvement. All inclusive buffet fare was lacking in variety and invariably overcooked. Pools were good but overcrowded. Over all its a solid hotel but nothing special. We went with 2 young children and it was fine but could have been so much better if the staff were trained more in customer services