Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Excellent spacious hotel on the sea front.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The upper floor pool (there are two) was where I spent most of my time, the sunbeds were very comfortable and breakfast was amazing each day.
Cons: I found the food at the snack bar very disappointing.
Location: There are two beaches very close by (10 min walk), the seafront walkway is accessed by a lift. Along each beach are many shops, bars and restaurants.
I stayed in this hotel for a week and my only problem was I had not booked longer. The room was clean and well maintained, the bed was very comfortable and the shower had incredible pressure. I used the pool daily and never struggled to find a sunbed and umbrella (stayed in mid Sept). The breakfast was very varied and high quality so I would consider half board or all inclusive for my next visit. I ate at the 'snack bar' once but was disappointed with the stale fries and dry hot dog but it was close to closing time so that may have been the reason for the low quality. The staff were all very polite and helpful. The spa facilities are excellent and there are regular special offers. A great hotel so relax in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Nice enough hotel with ok service but certainly not good and an area for improvement. All inclusive buffet fare was lacking in variety and invariably overcooked. Pools were good but overcrowded. Over all its a solid hotel but nothing special. We went with 2 young children and it was fine but could have been so much better if the staff were trained more in customer services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel met mooi uitzicht

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: De Ligging, mooie kamer en fijne zwembaden
Cons: Meer duidelijkheid over het all inclusief.
Location: Hotel is tegen een rotswand gebouwd en heeft dus een erg mooi uitzicht. Hotel ligt tussen puerto Rico en amadores strand
Prachtig hotel met mooi uitzicht. Personeel erg vriendelijk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Superb. Great 4 the family or couples. Make sure you go all inclusive. Staff were excellent. Beaches & town/restaurants are walking distance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Todo bien. Hotel totalmente recomendable. El personal por lo general muy amable. La comida buena. Y el personal del spa profesional. Lo único ha que saber hablar inglés. La cena por la noche termina demasiado pronto. Y las hamacas en la piscina las tienes que coger a primerísima hora o te quedas si ellas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This is a large hotel which accommodates many guests. This is really only apparent at meal times when the dining room is busy. There is loads of room and the food plentiful and very good. There is a lovely terrace attached to the dining room and it is worth a short wait to get a table there. Good air-conditioning throughout and especially in the bedroom All in all a lovely hotel. I have no hesitation recommending it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel away from the crowd

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Food choice and more activities
Location: Great nearby beaches within 10 minutes walk on either side
We booked this hotel after looking at previous reviews and were not disappointed.The hotel is away from the main centres of Masspolamas and Playa de Inglise , it's got the facilities that you need for a great holiday. Staff are helpful, the rooms are spacious with fantastic sea views, clean, and the service at meal times is great.Although there is a choice of food, it was getting repetitive and the themed meal evenings had less choice. I personally felt they should do more of a choice, others may like the food on offer daily.The waiters are really friendly and do anything for you.We were all inclusive , and this made a difference as drinks would cost more if you were half board. It was worth it although times available from 10.00 to 11.30 for drinks.The evening entertainment was disappointing for a 4 Starr hotel, and more should be done by hotel for visitors to have excursions in Gran Canaria.They give a lovely picnic if you are out for the day,arranged with reception the night before. Overall, 1 week was enough for us as we are not pool or beach sitters.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Très bel hôtel avec vue époustouflante

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Grande chambre Grand choix dans le restaurant Grandes piscines
Cons: L'animation du soir Inadmissible de laisser les personnes mettre serviettes autour de la piscine la veille, dès 6h du matin il n'y a plus de place
Location: Nous avons loué une voiture pour faire le tour de l'ile. Près de l'hôtel puerto mogan ravissant et plage amadores
Il est préférable d'avoir une voiture si l'on veut bouger. Très bonne situation proche d'une très belle plage joignable par un chemin qui longe la mer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Amazing location.the staff

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Location was amazing food very good always plenty of choice. Rooms are great very large cleaners not so great. Spa pool fantastic treatments are a must we had a great time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaga

Increíbles vistas

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: La situación, la comida y las instalaciones, todo ello con la mejor atención.
Cons: La WIFI tiene poca potencia y se "cuelga" a menudo.
Location: Ubicado en un acantilado con dos buenas playas a ambos lados. Buen acceso desde el hotel a las playas y al puerto deportivo.
Hemos pasado ocho días estupendos. Buenas instalaciones, increíbles vistas y habitaciones grandes y bien equipadas. Personal muy amable y atento.el Spa, muy bien también. Para volver.