Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little disappointing!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Very pleasant and helpful staff. Nice surroundings.
Cons: Food
Breakfast was great but when it came to the buffet dinner the food was rarely hot and the fish was always dry. Fish doesn't take long to cook so I feel it should have been cooked as and when people wanted it. Also a bit disappointing was the fact that it you wanted to go into the Al a Carte restaurant you were not given a discount, they said you could have the buffet lunch that day instead and then go to the Al a Carte in the evening but myself and some other guests didn't want a midday meal also. No iron and board in the room (for safety reasons?) most hotels I have been to all over the world have this facility. These little things make a difference. Otherwise a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loughborough, UK

Magnificent views and beautiful pool.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Beautiful views,gorgeous pool.Breakfast buffets good selection of food.Reception staff very helpful and friendly.Look forward to visiting again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Very Impressed

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The swimming pools, spa, restaurant and rooms.
Cons: As I mentioned in the questionnaire, a large mirror over the desk would be a great asset.
Location: The location was great, we didn't really make the effort to do anything near by as we only booked for 7 days.
The staff were friendly, professional and helpful, especially Vera on reception and the Manager of the breakfast buffet (Jorge)? I felt nothing was too much trouble and they have obviously been trained correctly. The room was very large - we were staying at the end block so had a longer walk but it was very quiet. The buffet was good, very high quality food. The beach is about 7 mins walk (hilly on way back) with a huge amount of restaurants. The hotel and grounds were kept very clean, somebody was monitoring the water in the pools which was very good. I would return again for an early Spring dose of sunshine. We had a questionnaire to complete, and it was followed up by a call to our room, which was very professional. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ove from Norge

Igjen eit hyggelig opphold

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Vi har vært flere ganger på Gloria Palace Royal, og er kjempefornøyde kvar gang.Denne gangen bodde vi i ein suite. Her var det perfekt beliggenhet,og stor terasse med solsenger. Hyggelig og serviceinnstillt betjening.Frukostbuffeten er meget bra, og rikt utvalg. Kommer gjerne igjen her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Knut Øivind from Nesodden

Uforsvarlig/risikabelt???

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Bortsett fra hva som skjedde i forbindelse med et uhell jeg hadde og som var meget negativt (derfor dårlig utkrysning på Generelt, Hotellservice og Hotellforhold), var vi fornøyd. Nevnte episode vil jeg tilskrive hotellet om fordi det er for dårlig plass her. Det går på uansvarlighet og utrygt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tommelen opp !

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Vi har besøkt Gran Canaria i 17 år. Vi har leid forskjellige leiligheter, hotel, hus,luksushus etc. Da vi reiste hjem 3.mars var min kone og jeg enige om at vi aldri hadde hatt noen bedre ferie på GC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Excellent Hotel in a quiet resort with great staff and very good amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Good hotel and friendly staff but air conditioning was out of action in our room until final two days. Could do with more information about tv channels in English (12 and 13 we found) and a few more toiletries in bathroom.