Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dorte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terje from Gjøvik

Flott hotellopplevelse

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Meget bra service og topp bassengområder. Svært godt kjøkken og både renslighet og orden i restaurant. Cava til frokost hver dag og det får man ikke på nabohotellet Gloria Palace Amadores. Anbefales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tatiana from København

Uforglemmelig ferie

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Det var godt med gratis Wi-FI over hele hotellet. Fantastisk udsigt fra hotellet. Meget godt service i Hotellets spa. Fremragende mad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Ett litet minus var det konstiga kortsystemet där man måste registrera allt man beställde trots all-inclusive (band) och att de tog betalt för säkerhetsskåpet i rummet. ett plus för morgonrockar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

wonderful October break

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: everything - as listed above
Cons: The numbering of the floors and the lifts. eg. in one lift Reception is '3', in another lift, it is '6'. all rather confusing.
Location: Very close to Amadores beach which is good for swimming in the sea and lovely, turquoise water. Visited Puerto de Mogan - wonderfully, characterful.
We have never stayed in a better hotel - the friendliness of the staff, the architecture and layout, the incredible infinity pool, the delicious, really super delicious buffet food, the generosity - eg. coming around the sunbeds with a glass of champagne - why? "because the sun is shining". The rooms with marvellous views. Can't recommend it highly enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, England

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Service, size of rooms, food and attitude of staff excellent. Also liked the floor to ceiling windows in reception and dining room.
Cons: Triple glazing in bedrooms in block 4. Also an earlier start to evening entertainment as little to do after dinner.
Location: Not much to do except a few bars and restaurants along the promenade
Excellent hotel but area not suitable for those with mobility problems as quite hilly around about. Also block 4 can be quite noisy as close to road and road junction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Very nice hotel with excellent staffs..... very close to beach(amadores)...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Schönes Zimmer mit super großem Balkon mit Meerblick, gutes essen & super Lage!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel in a lovely quiet location

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Our second visit to this hotel and love it. Friendly and attentive staff. Lovely hotel and all areas nice and clean. Fantastic infinity pool. Great food with good choice for even the fusy eater. Hoping to go back again next year.👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel overlooking the Atlantic Ocean

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Everything. Beautiful hotel, gorgeous rooms, location, amenities (a shop inside the hotel selling clothes, sandals etc), restaurants, helpful staff
Location: 5 minutes away from beach, hotel is also next to bus stops that can take you to other parts of gran canaria, restaurants nearby
We had an amazing time at the Gloria Palace Royal Hotel and Spa. We were lucky enough to get upgraded and our hotel suite was gorgeous - complete with a huge terrace and sun loungers that overlooked the ocean. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We ate at KAIA restaurant, which is on the hotel premises, on 2 nights. The waiters there were great, the food tasty and hotel guests got a 10% discount. The hotel itself was beautiful - only 5 minutes away from the beach and right next to bus stops from where you could catch buses to Puerto de Mogan (about 20 minutes away on bus) and Puerto Rico (around 5 minutes on bus). We went for breakfast only rather than the all-inclusive deal as there are plenty of choices for dinner near the hotel, e.g., KAIA, restaurants by the beach, or places in nearby Puerto Rico. Breakfast buffet had a huge selection to choose from. There's also a supermarket right next to the hotel to pick up something light for lunch for example. Overall, an amazing hotel that we will definitely visit again (and still reminiscing about)!