Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Tranquil beach view

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Everything really it was a lovely experience. but I don't think men should have to wear long trousers to eat dinner, shorts should be adequate.
Cons: Another All-inclusive tariff wristband for non alcoholic drinkers which is more financially beneficial for non alcohol drinkers
Location: The beach is a short walk with shops all along the beach front. You would need to take a taxi into Peurto Rico shopping centre but that was only 4 eur
Lovely Hotel with a fantastic sea/beach view. Such a peaceful view from your room balcony & the hotel pool. Loved the jacuzzi seats in the outdoor pool, fantastic. Helpful/friendly staff. Great holiday, would definitely go again. As a suggestion I think it would be beneficial for the hotel (all hotels really) if there was an all-inclusive tariff introduced for non alcoholic drinkers via a different coloured wrist band. I think it would increase hotel profits as the All-inclusive rate per day is too high if you are a non alcoholic drinking couple travelling with children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

A week in the sunshine

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The location, the staff, and lazy days on the Mirador terrace.
Cons: The evening entertainment, additional a la carte options and the toiletries provided.
This is a nice hotel for a relaxing week in the sunshine. The location is great, set high up in the cliff with superb views out over the Atlantic. The nearby beach is lovely with plenty of restaurants. As hotel buffets go, the food here is good and plentiful but the a la carte is expensive. The staff are very polite and helpful. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean with well-appointed bathrooms. The Mirador terrace is nice and quiet during the day. The spa is pretty good but the treatments are expensive and not particularly high quality. The evening entertainment is poor and the public rooms are far too hot. The all-inclusive has too many restrictions and is confusing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swansea

Gorgeous Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful views of sea from all rooms. Very clean and spacious rooms. Food was very good with a very good choice. There are two pools and the smaller is a very lovely quiet one with a bar. Overall a excellent hotel would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel with some fantastic swimming pools!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel was a lovely place to stay, very relaxing. The food was nice and the gym facility was great for a hotel gym. The swimming pools and jacuzzi were fantastic. Will definitely be recommending this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Fantastic

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Amazing hotel. Great food, friendly and hardworking staff, we will hopefully return soon. Cannot fault anything. The beds where extremely comfortable. Rooms are spacious. View from hotel was beautiful.Would definitely recommend to anyone. If your looking to unwind and relax. Give it a try. You will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Family of four, with two children (ages 5 and 15months). Enjoyed our stay. Manuel the singing waiter was a pleasant addition to the candle lit Tuesday dinner. Facilities are great and staff are very helpful and friendly. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. The evening entertainment could do with some improvement in quality. We had a great time and will not hesitate to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: The location is lovely and there are lots of lovely restaurants along the beach.
I stayed at this hotel for 10 nights and I can highly recommend it. Only five minutes walk to the lovely beach and the facilities are amazing, including the spa. The friendly and helpful staff cannot do enough to help. It is spotlessly clean and the rooms are a good size. We had a fantastic view of the sea and beach from our very large balcony. The breakfast buffet had everything you could think of and more!. I would certainly stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamworth

The hotel was excellent. The food was fantastic.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: We loved the food, there was an enormous choice every day. The room was furnished to a very high standard, and spacious and immaculately clean .
Cons: No
Location: The beach is nearby a bit of a trek mainly uphill on the way back. There is a mini golf course by the beach which was very good.
We had a great holiday. All the facilities exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
by SUSAN

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant place to stay rooms great food fantastic ideal spot.cant be beat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel an amazing place to stay very close to beach

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Beautiful building and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing really, perhaps less starch in the sheets, very rough when you've got burnt from the sun...
Third visit to this hotel, very friendly and welcoming to all by all staff. Different room available to suit all. This time I had a free upgrade to a wonderful suite which was a shame as this year I was alone.. Room cleaned daily and rooms spacious with tea facilities, microwave and a fridge. Didn't go to the evening entertainment as alone but looked OK. Euro 2016 was shown for all games which brought the guests together.. Hope to go back next year with the husband again.