Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel with some fantastic swimming pools!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel was a lovely place to stay, very relaxing. The food was nice and the gym facility was great for a hotel gym. The swimming pools and jacuzzi were fantastic. Will definitely be recommending this hotel!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed personeel maar verder zeer teleurstellend

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Prettig personeel
Cons: -Meer aandacht besteden aan kakkerlakken -Verhuur geen kamers zonder zeezicht als kamers -Meer aandacht besteden aan hygiëne en comfort op de kamers
Location: Locatie voor een strandvakantie. Verwacht geen bezienswaardigheden in de buurt.
Personeel probeert gasten zoveel mogelijk te helpen en hun verblijf aangenaam te maken. Echter zijn de kamers voor de prijs zeer teleurstellend. Veel stof op de meubels, water loopt niet goed uit de kranen, WC spoelt niet goed door, 2 éénpersoonsbedden i.p.v. een tweepersoonsbed. Tijdens de reservering een kamer met zeezicht belooft. Dit niet gekregen. Kamer keek tegen het zwembad aan waardoor we geen privacy hadden op de kamer. Tevens last van kakkerlakken gehad op onze kamer, maar dat schijnt de normaalste zaak in het hotel te zijn helaas. Het klimaat trekt de kakkerlakken aan wordt gezegd.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Fantastic

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Amazing hotel. Great food, friendly and hardworking staff, we will hopefully return soon. Cannot fault anything. The beds where extremely comfortable. Rooms are spacious. View from hotel was beautiful.Would definitely recommend to anyone. If your looking to unwind and relax. Give it a try. You will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Family of four, with two children (ages 5 and 15months). Enjoyed our stay. Manuel the singing waiter was a pleasant addition to the candle lit Tuesday dinner. Facilities are great and staff are very helpful and friendly. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. The evening entertainment could do with some improvement in quality. We had a great time and will not hesitate to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: The location is lovely and there are lots of lovely restaurants along the beach.
I stayed at this hotel for 10 nights and I can highly recommend it. Only five minutes walk to the lovely beach and the facilities are amazing, including the spa. The friendly and helpful staff cannot do enough to help. It is spotlessly clean and the rooms are a good size. We had a fantastic view of the sea and beach from our very large balcony. The breakfast buffet had everything you could think of and more!. I would certainly stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tamworth

The hotel was excellent. The food was fantastic.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: We loved the food, there was an enormous choice every day. The room was furnished to a very high standard, and spacious and immaculately clean .
Cons: No
Location: The beach is nearby a bit of a trek mainly uphill on the way back. There is a mini golf course by the beach which was very good.
We had a great holiday. All the facilities exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

muy recomendable para los tranquilos

Posted Jul 10, 2016
un hotel excelente de ambiente familiar y tranquilo con actividades y espectáculos diarios
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malmö

Mycket trevligt ställe!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Cons: Konstigt nog att man dagligen ska betala för safety box!!
Hotellet känns fortfarande rent och fräscht då det byggdes 8 år sedan. Fantastisk utsikt från 5:e vån. Stora rum med generösa ytor och stor garderob, mini kök, stor balkong med havsutsikt, bekväma sängar, bra luftkonditionering. Två simbassänger en stor på vån 3 och en mindre på taket, plus två barnanpassade pooler. Funktionell och genomtänkt spa anläggning med två bastur. Mycket trevlig personal och hyfsat bra underhållning nästan alla kvällar: dansörer, flamenco, dansband, disco. Mycket bra frukost med fräscha varor. Närheten till stranden där finns många restauranger med god mat för rimlig pris är också ett plus. Amadores beach är fantastiskt och lugnt, både för vuxna och för barnfamiljer. 15 minuter gångbana till Puerto Rico. 2-3 min till busshållplatser.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel an amazing place to stay very close to beach

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Beautiful building and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing really, perhaps less starch in the sheets, very rough when you've got burnt from the sun...
Third visit to this hotel, very friendly and welcoming to all by all staff. Different room available to suit all. This time I had a free upgrade to a wonderful suite which was a shame as this year I was alone.. Room cleaned daily and rooms spacious with tea facilities, microwave and a fridge. Didn't go to the evening entertainment as alone but looked OK. Euro 2016 was shown for all games which brought the guests together.. Hope to go back next year with the husband again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Strasbourg

Hôtel calme et reposant.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Tout
Cons: L'animation devrait être un peu moins forte le soir, ce serait beaucoup plus agréable pour nos oreilles et nous aurait permis d'en profiter d'avantage
Location: proche de la plage, à moins de 2 km de Porto Rico et son centre commercial et à moins de 20 mn en bus de Maspalomas.
C'est la troisième fois que nous descendons dans cet hôtel et nous sommes toujours autant satisfait de l'accueil et de l'ensemble des prestations. Le personnel est vraiment aux petits soins, les repas sont excellents avec de nombreux choix en poissons et en viandes, il serait vraiment rare de ne pas trouver quelque chose à son gout. Le petit déjeuner est également très copieux. Les chambres sont spacieuses et bien équipées. Seul petit problème, c'est l'animation d'un hôtel proche qui est un peu trop forte et surtout le soir jusque vers 23h00.