Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oslo

God standard på hotell i rimelig nærhet av strand.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Fasilitetene og størrelse på familierommene
Cons: Inkludere safe i romprisen
Location: Bade, spise og handle. Må til Puerto Rico for å finne forretninger
Bra standard og god beliggenhet med havutsikt. Modent for litt oppussing. Safe bør være inkludert i prisen på et hotell av denne standard og pris. Generelt god service men vi ble snytt for gratis drikke til middag som var et tilbud vi ikke fikk presentert. Hjalp ikke å reklamere til en arrogant hovmester.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend this hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
The hotel was absolutely brilliant, I had a good stay and the staff very nice and friendly, we feel like our home. Defently would come back in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Great location

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: View
Cons: Mini club for kids, food variety
Location: the beach is just below the hotel with a number of restaurants, bars and shops around. Ciao ciao reastaurant at the beach highly recommended.
We were 2 adults and a 3 yrs old kid. Food was OK. Room view is amazing as the hotel is located on the side of a hill, with elevator to avoid hilly walking. Very limited kids activities, miniclub below average I have seen. We chose this hotel because of the view over the ocean, little wind in south Gran Canaria and nearby man made beach with white sand and clear waters. Will go back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel, nice location

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: The main things I liked about this hotel were the spacious rooms, infinity pool, amazing view and friendly staff
Location: Lovely location, the nearby beach is really nice and there are a variety of restaurants, the main town could do with some updating though
We stayed here for a week in May 2015, gorgeous hotel with a beautiful view, a short walk to the beach and either a 5 minute taxi ride or 25-30 minute walk to the main town. The staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and the food, both breakfast and at the hotel restaurant was of a really high standard, very impressed. Great value for money, some of the pictures don't do the hotel justice, it was even nicer than we expected when we arrived. Would also recommend visiting Mogan via the ferry, beautiful little town, really pretty!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Disappointing. Bulky hotel. Too big.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Rooms are big and great balcony. Housekeeping did a great job in our room!
Cons: Make sure you have quality bathing articles. Quality shampoo, conditioner, body lotion! improving atmosphere in eating area
It is a nice hotel but doesn't meet the impression that is given by other reviews. Was hoping for more luxury and comfort. Change of sheets only every other 3 days. No intimacy, very crowded. Food was good but eating area too noisy and hardly atmosphere. Beach is pretty far from hotel. No quality shampoo, no conditioner. Rooms in block 1 and 2 are nice. Great view from balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nydelig, kort vei til stranden, flott utsikt/veran

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Ble godt mottatt, ble godt ivaretatt og fin en gjennomgående god opplevelse i skjønne omgivelser
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Fint hotel like i nærheten av stranden, god buffetrestaurant og frokost, noe sene med servering av mat og drikke ved bassengbaren. Var på kurs det meste av oppholdet og det fungerte fint. Stor forskjell på rom i første etasje og oppover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

5 minute walk to the beach!

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Half board dinner / Infinity Pool / Close proximity of beach
Cons: More pool tables. Better adult entertainment. Perhaps a dj night for young adults.
Location: Very close to beach and beachside restaurants. Approx 5 minutes in taxi to Puerto Rico shopping mall and bats.
We felt welcomed by friendly hotel staff during our 6 night stay. Originally booked for a sea view room but as they didnt have any left, they offered us All inclusive and sea view in their sister hotel, the Gloria Amadores. Apparently they had a lot of rain the previous week so had to shut a part of the hotel. We decided to stay in the same hotel and sacrifice the sea view, having turned down their offer of an "upgrade". In turn, we didn't regret that decision as we were impressed by the half board buffet breakfasts and dinners, the infinity pool and free access to spa. Also we had visited the Gloria Amadores for the Thalasso Spa Experience and based on what we saw of the hotel, we were pleased we stayed at the Gloria Royal instead. This hotel is recommended if you are looking for a quiet relaxing break. It feels a bit secluded, hosts a lot of the older generation and Puerto Rico town isn't great for night life for young adults however on the whole it was a pleasant stay at the hotel itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hudiksvall

Hotell som lever upp till sin "klass"

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Elegant stil, bra service
Cons: Incheckningen inte bra. Fick vanta over tva och halv timme pa rum efter utsatt tid. Inte acceptabelt for ett hotell som vill vara i denna klass.
Location: Hogt lage, finns hiss ner mot beachen. Inget for den rorelsehindrade eller handikappade.
Bra hotell med spektakular pool och harligt "space"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, UK

5th Time Here

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Staff are always friendly and helpful. Food is always good. Fantastic infinity pool. Noticed the in room wifi signal has been boosted. Able to make Skype calls no problem. Nighttime entertainment still leaves a lot to be desired. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to be back soon.